We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just the best place - First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Busselton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just the best place - First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned from spending 8 nights at The Kunja and we cannot speak highly enough of every aspect of The Kunja. When we walked through the gates of our villa, the first thing we both said was WOW!!!! Sometimes when you see photos on websites you wonder if these are actually true to life, well the photos of The Kunja definitely are. Our villa was luxurious, spacious and the furnishings are top quality.

The villa, pool and grounds were spotless, a credit to all the hardworking staff. The staff were all so friendly, professional and could not do enough for us. One day my husband was not feeling 100% and we went to reception to ask where we could find a pharmacy, we were planning to walk or get a taxi, but we didn't have to as the receptionist arranged for us to be taken by the courtesy transport straight away. The free drop off service provided is a definite bonus, we used this several times to go to local restaurants and also into Kuta one day.

The breakfast are really nice and there is a choice between American (with eggs anyway you want them), continental or Indonesian. You can also have pancakes and I can recommend the strawberry pancakes, served with maple syrup. The afternoon teas were very nice too.

We had the East meets West BBQ in our Vila one night and our villa was beautifully decorated and the food, service and music all excellent. We can highly recommend this.

The Spa at The Kunja is great too, we both had a massage in our Vila and also went to the Spa which is located at the front of reception.

As you can see there is not one thing that we didn't like about The Kunja and will definitely be going back, hopefully next year.

If anyone is planning a wedding the chapel is beautiful.

Thank you to everyone at The Kunja for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Ps the only negative........ please can the road get fixed!!!!

Garry & Jan, Busselton WA

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry and Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    54
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
136
393
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Stayed in 1brm pool villa with our little baby. The staff were fantastic. Any time we had a request (baby bath, portacot, microwave, more water, late checkout, transport, champagne bucket, nanny, massage, indonesian dinner....) they were very accommodating! The villa was spacious and clean. The location (although its down a shocking pot hole ridden road) is great, within walking distance to great restaurants etc. Beach was not around the corner - probably easiest to cut through w hotel. We never had to wait to get transport to take us out any time of day. The nanny was fantastic, 'kutut' was def worth having. She was happy to join us on outings or stay in the villa. The only thing i didnt like was that the bathroom and living were open - which is great during the day - but at night it was annoying to have to have insect repelent on just to relax. No TV in living area either. We checked out w hotel pool villa and maca pool villa and we were happy we chose kunja. The other two were very closed in and not nearly as spacious. Bed was comfy, massage was just ok - so many other places to go but handy to have it in villa. Small maintanence needed around villa but overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

From the moment we were met at the airport we were taken care of. We we were given cold towels and bottled water in the car. We stayed at the Kunja with two other couples for ten nights in the 3 bedroom villa. The villa is wonderful set on a 750 sq metre block with a gorgeous pool. The bedrooms are styled the same with the master bedroom being having the bigger bathroom and dressing room but the other rooms are just as nice just on smaller scale.

Each day your private chef arrives to cook your breakfast at a time that suits you and then asks what time would you like your villa cleaned. The choice is usually eggs done in whatever way you would like or muesli with juice, tea/coffee, toast, croissants, pastries, fruit or an Indonesian breakfast. We usually asked them to leave the fruit in our fridge which we snacked on during the day. Of course there is afternoon tea which is also provided which consists of pancakes and cookies, coffee/tea. There is also a day spa where we had massages and reflexology.

What set this beautiful place apart from the others are the friendly and helpful staff at the Kunja, there is nothing that is too much trouble. They will book restaurants for you, take you to where you would like to go etc, they even prepared as a surprise, a delicious cake for our friends who were celebrating their wedding anniversary.

If you want to eat in you can order food from a local restaurant which is picked up and delivered to your villa or have a special BBQ prepared for you.

I really want to keep this place a secret as it is so lovely. I would definitely recommend this to couples who want a romantic, private place to stay or like us go with friends.

Thank you Wayan and all his staff for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alchsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just spent 10 days here and we will be back for sure. Always enjoy our trips to Bali but this was the best so far. The hotel is in the middle of the pertinent area and down a bumpy little road. Great size rooms with pools for the single bed, great service and wonderfully peaceful. Recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suezzerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We recently had our wedding at Kunja and i have nothing but praise for this little bit of paradise. Everything was perfect, the Kunja staff could not have done anymore to make it the best day for us. The Santi chapel is absolutely amazing and it was more beautiful than we ever imagined. They were happy for us to party well into the evening without any complaints. The villas were absolutely awesome. The rooms were spacious with a fantastic semi outdoor bathroom. The pool and garden were clean and well kept. Breakfast was cooked perfectly for us every day and we even had pancakes cooked for us for afternoon tea if we were around the villas. We had quite a few of our guests stay at Kunja also and the staff did everything they could to make there stay perfect also. In one three bedroom villa they set up a pool fence as there were young children staying there and organised high chairs and cots. They also are there to transport you to anywhere you want to go. The Kunja will be the only place we ever stay in Bali for our future visits. The staff are absolutely magnificent!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Racdow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

The Kunja was amazing!
From the moment we were picked up from the airport, everything wad perfect!
Staff were incredibly kind & helpful.
We didn't want to leave, will certainly be going back :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webstar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Was on my honeymoon in May and stayed at the Kunja for a week. Nothing but praises for them!

Hotel is located at a quiet area but yet near a convenience store and pancake house. Large pool which was a super plus point. The villa was cleaned daily and great turned down service with mosquito repellent provided.

The service from each and every staff, from frontdesk to butler to security was wonderful and from the heart! A few examples:

1. Though stated that shuttle would only be provided from villa to Kuta area, they were very willing to pick us up from nearby restaurants back to villa when the car was available :)

2. There was a night where my hubby felt sick (stomach discomfort) and wanted some fruit to aid digestion. We asked the hotel where could we buy fruit from. Instead of providing the info, they turned up at our villa with a plate of complimentary fruit! Such genuine care and concern touched us greatly.

3. There was a slight defect in the toilet. The shower head was loose and couldn't be propped up during shower. So we had to bathe standing very close to the wall. But we did not inform the hotel as it wasn't a big problem (the water flow was powerful hence showering was not a problem). To our amazement, we found it fixed during one of the days. What pride and eye for details the housekeeping team had!

The above are just a few examples. What I loved was everyone was so sincere and did things out from the heart, not for tips. Did i mention the delicious in house mee goreng I had for 6 continuous morning? in-house chef cooks well!

My hubby and I truly enjoyed our stay there and will head back when possible.
To all at Kunja, thanks for taking care of us and hope to see you soon!

Jake and Ebel
Singapore

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,085 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
15.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#7 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing