We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome...biggest pool ever!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kunja Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome...biggest pool ever!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

This place was great. If you want some privacy and don't want to share swimming pool germs with other people and their kids then this is the way to go. The service is amazing and the staff were just beautiful.
Having a private villa takes your holiday to a completely different level of relaxation...Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
133
384
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Our first impression was WOW. Over many years of travelling, very few accommodations are as good as their website photos - The Kunja is better. The privacy, space and the beautiful luxury of the villas were beyond our expectations. However, on saying that - it was the staff who elevated our 7 day stay to another level. The caring, friendly and gorgeous staff take The Kunja to 6 stars. From our warm welcome every day to the happy camaderie & friendship they showed to us, and their willingness & thoughtfulness to exceed the normal service provided by most resorts - The Kunja staff are very special people & we thank them from the bottom our our hearts for a wonderful stay. We will definately be going back to "our Bali home"
Maree & Garry Biber

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MareeB1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

We spent 12 nights at "The Kunja" in July this year and had the most fantasic & relaxing time.
Yanni, the staff and our villa score's a 10 out of 10. Nothing was a problem & the staff are always smiling & happy to see you (so wonderful to see).
We stayed in the 3 bedroom villa with large bedrooms & huge bathrooms. The central living area is under the most fantastic timber lined roof area & the villas have a real Bali feel about them, not like some of the larger resorts in Bali.
The large pool area surrounded by the gardens completed the ambiance of the villa just perfectly.
The Kunja is not a large hotel complex with only 19 villas but it was just devine.
The guest buggie to take you to the near by restaurants is great fun to drive in. Fred Flinstone may want his "yabadabadoo" back.
During our stay we looked at quite a few other villas but nothing compares to The Kunja & we have now visited Bali on 19 occasions.
The Kunja should be our little secret as next time we visit it may be hard to get a Villa.
We look forward to returning again soon
to The Kunja. Thanks for a "bagus" stay.
Miss Julie - Australia

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_JulieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have stayed in many different accomodation in Bali. I would recommend the resort to all as you are well looked after by all the freindly staff.
I will be returning next year late April, looking forward to it.
Gary & Rosanna Beard

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My sister and I stayed in a one bedroom villa at the Kunja Hotel for 7 days in September 2012. The villa looked exactly as it did on the website. We were quite stunned to be greeted by such luxury after an uncomfortable flight. The Kunja is located minutes away from Seminyak and the beach. There are lots of amazing places to visit nearby. The staff are kind, attentive and relaxed. We were very sad to leave the beautiful Kunja. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

The Kunja is one of those very rare places you go to stay – it is exactly as it looks in the photos!! The villa was sensational – my wife and I had a totally enjoyable and relaxing week here. We have stayed in many villas in Seminyak but this would rate as the best yet. The facilities are above standard and the staff perform at a six star level. Every request was met with immediate service and a very positive YES. The pool was magnificent and cleaned regularly – ideal for lounging around during the day and enjoyed many hours sitting in it having a quiet drink or three. Close the front gate and you are on your own – no overlooking villas or hotels and no screaming kids – heaven!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregLisaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

The chapel in Kunja is very romantic, especially when it is all lit up at night. The villa is stunning, with high ceiling and very spacious. I loved the hearty breakfast where the staff came to prepare the food at the villa and everything was served piping hot and very fresh. Most of all, the pool was very inviting, warm and soothing. Would highly recommend for couples or families as they have big 3-bedroom villas.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
16.3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
15.2 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing