We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real oasis in Seminyak.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real oasis in Seminyak.”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Actually I am a little reluctant to recommend The Kunja, because it may become so busy I may not be able to get a booking !!!
No honestly, this property is excellent. Not too large (18 Villas), great location and excellent staff.
I have stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, and the layout and facilities are first rate. One has privacy and yet the communal area is wonderful for dining etc. The pool is fantastic.Not a tiny plunge pool but a rather large family size pool.
We selected this property after looking at several in the Seminyak area. It was ( for us) the pick of the bunch.
If any concern, it is that there is not an on-site restaurant, but staff are most willing to transport you to local area restaurants, pick up after dining.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear WayanB,

Thank you for reaching out to us prior to your stay. We're thrilled to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay . We hope this means you will be in our neighborhood more often. Look forward to having you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Reza A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
138
399
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

10 nights in Paradise highly recommend we stayed in a 3 Bedroom villa no.19 Wow they are massive each bedroom with walk in robe & own on suit! Pool is one of the biggest I've seen in a villa :) daily cleaning very well looked after can not fault at all nothing to much trouble. Breakfast each day was so good:)
Free shuttle anywhere you want from Seminyak to kuta anytime!
Highly Recommend All The Staff are so friendly & professional A1
Thank you so much

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Joanne P ,

It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort and enjoyed our services, pool, and surroundings. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another relaxing and memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Reza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We got married in The Santi Chapel at The Kunja Villas and then as part of our Honeymoon we stayed for 3 nights in our own private villa at The Kunja! We could not have asked for anything more! We were treated like celebrities and could not fault a single thing! The Kunja Villas is the best place we have EVER stayed at in Bali and we will be coming back next year for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarT252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear sarT252,

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our resort. It is with great pleasure that we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and special amenities we offer, including our wedding chapel. Our associates are dedicated to offering you and all of our guests a memorable stay at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I spent 6 lovely days at the Kunja Villa's. Couldn't have asked for more from this place. From the moment we arrived we felt like royalty, the staff go above and beyond for you. Breakfast every morning cooked by a Kunja chef and afternoon-tea everyday was fabulous and room service from nearby restaurants was a lovely addition for dinner. The private pool was beautifully clean as was the rest of the villa. Be aware of the mosquitos as most of the villa (except the bedroom) is open air. The Kunja staff come in the evening to mosquito spray which helps a lot! They also provide free transport to local areas and are more than happy to organise a day trip for you as well. Can't recommend the Kunja Villa's enough for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Bek L,

Thank you so much for choosing The Kunja Villa & Spa for your first visit to Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a beautiful holiday with us. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience with us, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I have just spent 7 nights at the Kunja relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of Tokyo. The quiet, private surroundings of our villa including the private pool were a perfect way to relax and almost like being on a second honeymoon.

We particularly enjoyed being spoilt with breakfast and afternoon-tea prepared each day by the staff in our villa at a time to suit ourselves. (Changing times was no issue at all) There was a good selection of breakfast options and we managed to try most of them and enjoyed each of them equally.

The Kunja is a little bit away from the main Seminyak areas but that is the whole point of the hotel. The staff were always on hand to provide transfers to the beach or local restaurants / shops on request. The in-room service included menu's from a number of local restaurants covering all tastes so there was no excuse for us going hungry.

The rooms were kept very clean and the bed was very comfortable, I got the best nights sleep in a long time and that includes stays at a number of Singapore's premium hotels in recent months.

If you are after a quiet location to pamper yourself for a week then we cannot recommend The Kunja highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Graham U,

Warmest greeting form The Kunja Villa & Spa !
Thank You for sharing your recent experience at The Kunja Villa & Spa. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your wife had such a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed our service and facilities. We highly value your feedback and will work to improve and create an even better experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We (me and my boyfriend from Sydney) stayed in the Kunja Villa's in September 2013 for 8 nights.

The chauffeur picked us up from the airport with ease and we were then driven to the villa (about a 45 minute drive) and upon arrival we were taken into a little bit of paradise! The 1 bedroom villa we stayed in (no. 7), was bigger than we had expected from looking at the photo's and was very clean. We loved the big outdoor living space our own private pool.

While staying at the villa we used the spa facilities. The massage ($20 for 60 minutes) was probably one of the best massages we have ever had! I also used the spa to do a mani/pedi; I would say that the mani/pedi probably wasn't worth the money, the nail painting didn't last longer than a day and the polish was quite thick and didn't look too good. About a 4 minute drive away is a great nail salon (Sydney prices) who do an exceptional job and which would have lasted over a week if I hadn't wanted to change the colour. It was called Think Pink Nails (Jl. Batu Belig).

We ordered quite a bit of room service (please note they do not have their own restaurant so you get to pick from a number of restaurants in the area) including Grocer and Grind (who catered for our wedding the following week when we stayed in Canggu). The villa can also arrange special dinners in the villa; suckling pig or seafood. These were quite reasonably priced but unfortunately we run out of time to do this.

Highlights:
Bathroom; spectacular massive open room with double sinks, shower and bath.
Bedroom; very comfy bed.
Pool; own pool which was pretty big for just two of us!

Lowlights:
Bedroom; smelt of stale cigerettes - we rectified this by asking for some incense sticks
Bathroom; no air con so did get pretty hot in here when getting ready

Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Kunja Villa, Seminyak, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. If we return to Seminyak I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KittyKat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear KittyKat2013 ,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience stay at The Kunja Villa & Spa .
we are sorry for any dissatisfaction that caused by our spa product. i will revert back to our spa team and i'm sure that this is addressed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I recently stayed in a three bedroom Villa (Number 10, which is the closest to the front of the property) at the Kunja Villas Seminyak. I went there with my wife, 2 year old daughter and my father and mother in law. The Villa was perfect, three seperate bedrooms (very private) each with its own (huge) wardrobe and bathroom (complete with semi open shower and big bath tub, which was easy to bathe our daughter in). The living area was fantastic, actually it was huge, it looked out over the massive 12 x 5 meter pool, the staff at kunja also moved a TV and DVD out into the living area so we could watch DVD's when our daughter went to sleep. The grass and pool area were also fantastic, with plenty of room for older and younger kids to run around, it comes complete with it's own outdoor shower, which is always nice because you can. The staff at Kunja installed a non perminant pool fence in as we where worried that our daughter would be constantly running into the pool, with this fence this was not a problem at all. They also gave us a little slide that my daughter had a ball with, sliding down dolls and all. Re - The pool, as I mentioned it was huge, almost too big for a family of 4 plus one child, that said, we loved it. Especially considering it had an area about 3 meters by 2 that was only ankle deep, which is where our two year old had many hours of fun, jumping off the ledge into Daddy's arms. As far as the staff at Kunka go, I cannot fault them. Every morning at our requested time two of them would be there to cook our breakfast in our Villa, whether it be American, Continental or Indonesian (I ordered Nasi Goreng every morning for the treat). They were very attentive down to the different orange juice, coffee or tea and even setting the table magnificently. Breakfast in our Villa was a great way to start the day. As for transportation, at our call the staff at Kunja would drop us anywhere from Waterbom Park, to Seminyak Square or places like Potato Head, La Lucciola, the only thing was that we had to get cabs/walk back, which is not a problem considering there is always a bluebird (taxi) waiting somewhere at any given time. I can also not fault the location of the Villa, within 5 minutes walk of great Seminyak eateries like Sarong or Meraputih, and a little further (10 mins walk) to Potato head, La Lucciola or Ku De Ta. Seminyak Sqaure was about a 15 minute walk (all I can say is don't always trust google maps in Bali, 15 minute walk home from Seminyak Square turned into a 30 minute sojourn back through many houses in Seminyak, a good way to see Bali. Overall, if you want to spend a little more (still excellent value for 5 star villa), either a couple or extended family, that want somewhere far enough away from the hussle and bussle, but close enough to be comfortable. Kunja Villas, just might be it. We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 10 which is the closest 3 bedroom Villa to the front of the resort which is handy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Paul P,
Thank you so much for taking time to share your various comments and could not thank you enough for such warm and encouraging words. This is truly something I shall share with the team and I am sure it will motivate us even more to continue to strive to exceed the expectations of our guests.
It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards
Reza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
15.1 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing