We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$691
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$638
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$738
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveller rating
730
57
15
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
57
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskunja staffhighly recommend the kunjabedroom villaevery morningprivate poolour honeymoonbreakfast and afternoon teabreakfast cooked in the villathree bedroomcomplimentary dropwalk in wardrobebreakfast preparedvilla bbqgolf buggyromantic dinnerfree transportrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
499 - 504 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

10 nights in Paradise highly recommend we stayed in a 3 Bedroom villa no.19 Wow they are massive each bedroom with walk in robe & own on suit! Pool is one of the biggest I've seen in a villa :) daily cleaning very well looked after can not fault at all nothing to much trouble. Breakfast each day was so good:)
Free shuttle anywhere you want from Seminyak to kuta anytime!
Highly Recommend All The Staff are so friendly & professional A1
Thank you so much

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Joanne P ,

It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort and enjoyed our services, pool, and surroundings. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another relaxing and memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Reza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We got married in The Santi Chapel at The Kunja Villas and then as part of our Honeymoon we stayed for 3 nights in our own private villa at The Kunja! We could not have asked for anything more! We were treated like celebrities and could not fault a single thing! The Kunja Villas is the best place we have EVER stayed at in Bali and we will be coming back next year for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarT252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear sarT252,

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our resort. It is with great pleasure that we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and special amenities we offer, including our wedding chapel. Our associates are dedicated to offering you and all of our guests a memorable stay at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I spent 6 lovely days at the Kunja Villa's. Couldn't have asked for more from this place. From the moment we arrived we felt like royalty, the staff go above and beyond for you. Breakfast every morning cooked by a Kunja chef and afternoon-tea everyday was fabulous and room service from nearby restaurants was a lovely addition for dinner. The private pool was beautifully clean as was the rest of the villa. Be aware of the mosquitos as most of the villa (except the bedroom) is open air. The Kunja staff come in the evening to mosquito spray which helps a lot! They also provide free transport to local areas and are more than happy to organise a day trip for you as well. Can't recommend the Kunja Villa's enough for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebekah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Bek L,

Thank you so much for choosing The Kunja Villa & Spa for your first visit to Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a beautiful holiday with us. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience with us, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My wife and I have just spent 7 nights at the Kunja relaxing away from the hustle and bustle of Tokyo. The quiet, private surroundings of our villa including the private pool were a perfect way to relax and almost like being on a second honeymoon.

We particularly enjoyed being spoilt with breakfast and afternoon-tea prepared each day by the staff in our villa at a time to suit ourselves. (Changing times was no issue at all) There was a good selection of breakfast options and we managed to try most of them and enjoyed each of them equally.

The Kunja is a little bit away from the main Seminyak areas but that is the whole point of the hotel. The staff were always on hand to provide transfers to the beach or local restaurants / shops on request. The in-room service included menu's from a number of local restaurants covering all tastes so there was no excuse for us going hungry.

The rooms were kept very clean and the bed was very comfortable, I got the best nights sleep in a long time and that includes stays at a number of Singapore's premium hotels in recent months.

If you are after a quiet location to pamper yourself for a week then we cannot recommend The Kunja highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear Graham U,

Warmest greeting form The Kunja Villa & Spa !
Thank You for sharing your recent experience at The Kunja Villa & Spa. It is a pleasure to hear that you and your wife had such a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed our service and facilities. We highly value your feedback and will work to improve and create an even better experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort for another memorable and relaxing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We (me and my boyfriend from Sydney) stayed in the Kunja Villa's in September 2013 for 8 nights.

The chauffeur picked us up from the airport with ease and we were then driven to the villa (about a 45 minute drive) and upon arrival we were taken into a little bit of paradise! The 1 bedroom villa we stayed in (no. 7), was bigger than we had expected from looking at the photo's and was very clean. We loved the big outdoor living space our own private pool.

While staying at the villa we used the spa facilities. The massage ($20 for 60 minutes) was probably one of the best massages we have ever had! I also used the spa to do a mani/pedi; I would say that the mani/pedi probably wasn't worth the money, the nail painting didn't last longer than a day and the polish was quite thick and didn't look too good. About a 4 minute drive away is a great nail salon (Sydney prices) who do an exceptional job and which would have lasted over a week if I hadn't wanted to change the colour. It was called Think Pink Nails (Jl. Batu Belig).

We ordered quite a bit of room service (please note they do not have their own restaurant so you get to pick from a number of restaurants in the area) including Grocer and Grind (who catered for our wedding the following week when we stayed in Canggu). The villa can also arrange special dinners in the villa; suckling pig or seafood. These were quite reasonably priced but unfortunately we run out of time to do this.

Highlights:
Bathroom; spectacular massive open room with double sinks, shower and bath.
Bedroom; very comfy bed.
Pool; own pool which was pretty big for just two of us!

Lowlights:
Bedroom; smelt of stale cigerettes - we rectified this by asking for some incense sticks
Bathroom; no air con so did get pretty hot in here when getting ready

Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Kunja Villa, Seminyak, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. If we return to Seminyak I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KittyKat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Dear KittyKat2013 ,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience stay at The Kunja Villa & Spa .
we are sorry for any dissatisfaction that caused by our spa product. i will revert back to our spa team and i'm sure that this is addressed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews