We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kunja Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #2 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here as our friends were getting married here. This was my first trip to Bali and I really enjoyed it. The rooms are just amazing - as good as the pictures. The pool is a wonderful size. The staff are wonderful and will do anything to help you. Free rides into Seminyak as its just a little bit too far to walk back. Really enjoyed my trip - didnt want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky_boo_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear becky_boo_321,

Thank you for the wonderful reviews. All the facilities that we have, are proudly served to satisty our guest. We are always try to make our guest feel like their own home. Thank you once again, and we see you in the next future.

Best Regards,
Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
133
384
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Amazing staff that are dedicated to making your stay memorable. Friendly and accommodating in every way. Enjoyed the drop off service. Everything about the Kunja exceeded our expectation over our 12 night stay. Breakfast cooked in our villa every day along with morning and afternoon tea if we wanted it. Pure Luxury!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom villa is very large for a couple, private and very quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kraines2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Kraines 2013,

Thank you for your great comments. We are more than happy to serve every our guest during their stay, and nothing can't proud us but the guest compliment & satisfaction.

Best Regards,
Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

My new wife and i recently stayed here for a week in a 1 bedroom villa. The villa itself is large with a massive pool to enjoy. It has a large bedroom and bathroom with king size bed.
From the moment we got there to the time we left the staff couldnt be more helpful. The villa offers inroom spa facilities i recommend the couples massage $70 for both, the inroom BBQ dinner which provides you with a massive amount of food at great quality $120.
Would highly recommend this to any honeymooners or couples if you want privacy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bassben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear BassBen,

Thank you so much for your best reviews, we really appreciate it. The Kunja family are always waiting for your next coming.

Best Regards,
Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I would highly recommend the Kunja to anyone staying in Seminyak. We went for our honeymoon and stayed in a 1 bedroom villa (Villa 14 from 9th-16th October). It was so spacious and the pool and gardens were immaculate. The staff were so friendly and professional and made the stay a real treat. We used the spa services on numerous occasions and these were also great. All the restaurants and shopping are only a short trip away, and the Kunja provides a complimentary one-way shuttle from the villas to anywhere within the area. We ate at some wonderful restaurants in the nearby Seminyak area and had the in-villa seafood BBQ one night (they set the outdoor area up very romantically but unfortunately we didn't enjoy the food as it was all overcooked and dry) We had a fantastic 7 nights at the Kunja. Will definitely go back on our next trip to Bali. Thanks to all the staff for an amazing experience!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Alexi S,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during stay with us with exellence rating.
On behalf of The Kunja Staff & Management, i do much apologize regarding bad Bbq dinner that happened to you & your fiance. We promise we will put this issue on our concern.

Best Regards,
Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My young family and I stayed at the Kunja 1 bedroom for 4.5 nights in October. It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was amazing, just like the picture. My kids loved the pool and everything about this place.

The only downside if I had to pick one is that it is not walking distance to seminyak square or eating place. However this was not an issue as the Kunja provided free transport to anywhere within the Kuta area. We would just ring reception in the morning and let them know what time we would like to head out. It was never a problem. Getting back was also easy, we caught a blue taxi, using the metre a taxi ride back from Seminyak square was less than 10000rph.

Should we have the opportunity to return back to Bali I would not hesitate to book the Kunja again. Thankyou to all the staff at the Kunja for making our stay a wonderful and memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MattandHanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear MattandHanny,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment. I'm glad we lived up to your expectations and that the team accommodated your every request. Please send our regards to your family and We hope we have a chance to serving you at the Kunja again soon.

Best Regards,
Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We were originally booked to go to Bali earlier in the year to stay at the Sentosa in Seminyak but an illness delayed our trip. With the new booking we couldn't get something at the Sentosa for a comparable price as the Kunja. I am glad that we couldn't. I checked out the Sentosa while we were staying at the Kunja and the Kunja beats it hands down.
The Kunja villas are spacious, luxurious and private. Everything was in excellent condition including the luxuriously appointed bathroom. The service is first class. There is a little bit of a walk to get the heart of the Seminyak action which I didn't mind but for those that do, they have a drop off service which we used often and was always prompt and helpful.
The daily breakfasts and afternoon teas prepared in your villa were delicious.
Overall could not fault the Kunja in any way, we would happily stay here again when next in Bali.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr. Ian L,

On behalf of The Kunja family, i would like to say thank you very much for your great review. We always do our best to make our guest's vacation perfect. We waiting for your next arrival.

Best Regards,
Reza A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stary Krym
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I loved this villa, I say villa because this hotel is composed of individual villas, 18 in all with 1 to 3 bedrooms. These are equipped with all modern comforts in a pure Balinese style and the bathrooms are super spacious. Each villa has its own private swimming pool surrounded by a garden with exotic species. The service is excellent. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you into town. A spa also offers massages and all that you want. The city of Seminyak has many local restaurants, but also international. The car rental is affordable on the island of Bali and do not hesitate to go to Ubud, to the interior, to discover an art of living.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear DianneWT,

Thank you very much for choosing The Kunja Villa & Spa Bali for your valuable holiday. It is a pleasure to read that you had a memorable vacation with us.

I will share your kind comment with the entire team and I am sure that this review will anew encourage them to provide a superior service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
16.3 mi away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
15.2 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#2 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing