We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I spent 7 nights at Kunja Villas with friends, we had the three bedroom villa with private pool. The location for Seminyak was fairly good but most of all the villa was absolutely protected from the noise and hustle and bustle. The staff were fantastic and the complimentary shuttle service was great. When we had a late night request for something to be delivered to the villa, the staff were very obliging. Mosquito spraying and turning down of the rooms were great. The bathroom being indoor/outdoor were fantastic and very spacious. Good size robes to store clothing with an electronic safe as well as free wifi internet. Cooked breakfast daily in the villa by friendly staff.

Very relaxing place to stay in Bali at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: For six guests, the three bedroom villa (number 10) was great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trev007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Trev007,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you for your excellent review and for praising the staff and the services. We hope you come back again in the near future. We would love to have you back.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for The Kunja Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

My Wife and I recently stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa at The Kunja and I must say I was impressed! We were holidaying in Bali for my sister in laws wedding which was also held in The Kunja Chapel with the reception held in our 3 Bedroom Villa. There was plenty of room to accommodate the reception within the Villa and the staff did a fantastic job of providing dinner and drinks on the night. The in Villa breakfasts were always fresh and well cooked. Each day the Villa grounds and pool were cleaned along with the regular turn down and tidy of the rooms. The staff were always happy and polite. The transport service provided by The Kunja was incredibly convenient and cooperative, there was no need worry about getting around. There was construction going on around The Kunja, but was rarely heard as the Villas are well insulated by the surrounding walls and lush vegetation.

The Kunja made our holiday an escape to paradise. We will definitely be going back to The Kunja!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Phil_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Phil_Jessica,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa

Thank you for taking the time to write a review through Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. This is truly something I shall share with the team and I am sure it will motivate us even more to continue achieve the highest standard of product and services. We are committed to always improve all aspects of our facility & services

We look forward to welcoming you back into The Kunja Villa & Spa in the near future.

Best Regards,

Reza A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Booked The Kunja for first trip to Bali with fiancé, 5 nights. It was a very special birthday holiday & wanted something private. All email communications re booking were prompt and pleasant. Courtesy car pick up from airport made us feel like royalty, with towels and water provided.
Check-in was done in the villa and as soon as I walked thru the gate it was OMG, too beautiful.
Breakfast was provided each morning with about 5 different choices. Afternoon tea of cookies or pancakes also provided, both delicious. In villa massages also very reasonable and good service.

Everything was spotless from semi outdoor bathroom and toilet to bedroom and very large villa pool & grounds. Late evening turn down also provided.

Staff all extremely friendly, courteous and willing to help. Resort provided courtesy bus to variety of places close by, and if car not available free taxi.
They even surprised me with a birthday cake and a happy birthday song, very special.

Excellent location, about a 30 minute slow walk to Ku De Ta and La Lucciola, with Sarong 2 minutes away. Close by Quikimart and money exchange.

We have stayed in a number of excellent and highly rated hotels and B&B's around the world and this rates No. 1.

Absolutely loved it and my favourite memory is relaxing in our own pool at Villa 11, sunshine all day, bit tang in hand and watching the squirrels in the trees. BLISS.

Do not even hesitate to book. Just do it.

Room Tip: Villa 11 had a lot of sun all day. But even if no sun, the pool was comfortable temperature, early m...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear shamac777,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating which we are very proud of. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your Birthday and that your stay added to the great memories you have. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We had been liasing with The Kunja Villa and Spa a year before arrival. We initially stayed in a 3 person villa where we had our wedding reception, and wedding ceremony in the Santi Chapel to then honeymoon in the 1 bedroom villa.

What can I say, The Kunja was AMAZING as soon as we arrived at Bali Airport all the way through to departure!
We arrived at the Kunja 3rd March and stayed at 3 bedroom villa #19. On arrival, it was heaven on earth, the staff were friendly and smiling, the gardens are beautiful and the villas are clean and peaceful! The pool is also very clean and relaxing. The villas are just stunning.
Each morning the staff come in and cook a big breakfast, arrange a time to clean your room and ask you when you would like your complimentary morning and afternoon tea. Then at night they come in for turn down service, turn on the lights spray the rooms and the pillow decoration is always a nice touch!!
The villas are immaculately kept! Each day the staff tidy the garden and test the pool water!

There is complimentary transport around Seminyak and to kuta! If the cars or buggie were not available, they would pay the taxi fee!

Our wedding ceremony at the Santi Chapel was Perfect!! The whole planning process was easy and stress free! The day ran perfectly and it was simply beautiful! The surroundings and gardens were stunning! The flowers and bouquets provided were beautiful!!
Then the ceremony was at the 3 bedroom villa! The staff at the Kunja set up and it was beautiful!! They worked very hard to perfect everything!! The food buffet was amazing and the wedding cake looked beautiful and the chocolate cake inside was light and fluffy! It was better than my expectations!!

I would really like to thank Surya for making our wedding day the best day of our lives!! The way you coordinated the day was wonderful! We truly Thank you Surya!!! :)

We would also like to thank Weira for driving us! You were very diligent assisting us!!

To All The Staff at The Kunja Villa, your gentle nature and friendly smiles are what perfect this hotel!
We would truly like to Thank you All for making our time in Bali wonderful! When I was leaving the Kunja I cried! So Thank you for everything! We already miss it!

For anyone one planning a stay or a wedding at the Kunja!! It is truly an amazing experience!! We have done a lot of travelling to other countries, this is truly one of the best places we have stayed!
Go for it!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misskb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Misskb1989,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Your 5 diamond rating put smiles on many faces. It sounds like you had a great stay and even experienced the Kunja Villa & the Santi Chapel. We are very lucky to have such an amazing Staffs, Villa & Chapel. Surya & Wira were very touched by your praises. We also appreciate your praises regarding Housekeeping and Gardeners.

Once again Thank you for all of the compliment. We are waiting for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The villas and rooms were lovely. The staff is extremely friendly and warm and do everything to make you feel comfortable. The villa was an experience in itself. However, I would like to mention that the villa is quite far from everwhere and though the hotel does provide a free drop to Kuta or Seminiyak, you need to get back on your own. The cost is susbstantial if you hire a taxi back everytime you want to go to the beach or market.

That said, I would recommend the villa to people looking for a peaceful and quite holiday, away from the crowds. However, if you want to be in the midst of activity this place is not for you.

Room Tip: All villas are the same
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Lea P.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to put a review in Trip Advisor.

We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and took advantage of the great perks. You also provided some great tips for the readers. I am sorry about the transportation services that might be couldn't meet your expectation, since we do provide drop off service only. However , we could make it happen if it close to us and our vehicle are available to pick you up.

Thank You, and we are expecting for your next booking.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We was staying in the Kunja Hotel for celebrating our anniversary and valentine's day. We had a very great night here. The villa is huge, a very big swimming pool and big dining area, we got everything we need inside the villa, staffs r very helpful, cheerful and friendly. They offers private shuttle send the room guest to Seminyak center or anywhere within the town area and airport. We ordered foods and wine delivery to celebrate our anniversary & valentine inside our villa. They sent serval staffs come to our villa to set up the dinner for us when the foods is arrived and staffs also came to clean it up after dinner. We love here so much and definitively will stay here again next time when we come to Bali.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear vivillk,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank you for your complete reviews and Anniversary..
Our goal is to create memorable experiences for each and every guest, but we do try to go the extra mile when we know that a guest is celebrating a special occasion and I am delighted to learn that we were able to make your Anniversary in The Kunja Villa an enjoyable one.

Once again Thank you for your reviews, and please feel free to contact us, shall you need to booked a villa for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic villa with very personalized service! Staff was very friendly and the complimentary transfer to any place in bali was a plus point!
In room Bbq was fantastic with huge food portions and Balinese decoration. Will return again definitely!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ichigobliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Ichigobliss1,

Thank you for all your credit , we really apreciate. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again soon and we will be here waiting to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 147 in Seminyak
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,811 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 147 in Seminyak
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £205 - £474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing