We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$573
US$533
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$542
US$520
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
725
57
15
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
57
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskunja staffhighly recommend the kunjabedroom villaevery morningprivate poolour honeymoonbreakfast and afternoon teabreakfast cooked in the villathree bedroomcomplimentary dropwalk in wardrobebreakfast preparedvilla bbqgolf buggyromantic dinnerfree transportrose petals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
448 - 453 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at the Kunja Villas for 2 nights in early May. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this place. It was our first time visiting Bali and the Kunja certainly did not disappoint.

The villa was gorgeous and so comfortable. Our stay started out great when after a red-eye flight and a smooth airport pickup, we were told we could check right into our villa even though it was only 8am.

The villas are clean, seem new and are very, very spacious. You get breakfast cooked for you in your private outdoor kitchen by one of the Kunja staff members and they provide afternoon tea in-villa if you'd like as well.

SUPER comfortable beds, friendly staff and a great location to boot. We had a bit of a let down when turn down service wasn't performed properly our first night however the Kunja staff recovered amazingly, comp'd our in villa massages and a bottle of wine and couldn't have been more apologetic. Everything else beyond that was amazing.

Overall, if you're thinking of booking the Kunja, do it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa further towards the back of the property. We had Villa 2, right up front... and although noise was minimal you still heard the occasional roar of a motorbike. However we felt no need to even mention it to the staff as an 8am check in was more than generous.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Jessica S,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us and thank you for your nice feedback regarding our room and staffs. We also apologize if the service of our house keeping did not live up to your expectation and we have share with the team for our review and improvement.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

From touching down on the runway to regrettably departing Bali, the staff at The Kunja Villa ensured our 8 night honeymoon stay would be the vacation to remember!

Prime location, clean and comfortable bedroom, private pool, deliciously cooked breakfasts, and a staff to support any need or request. Quiet and tucked away from the tourist center in Seminyak, The Kunja Villas are hands down the best option for honeymooners! Returning is a must!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mike B,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable week with your wife at The Kunja Villa & Spa.
Your tips recommendation for another guest are reallly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The experience from the pick up at the airport to our return was incredible. A stunning villa which was spacious, comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff too. There was no restaurant in the villa however there was a myriad of menus to order from for room service which took 45mins to arrive. Staff would then set the table in the villa so that we could still enjoy a restaurant type meal.
The personal cooks who made breakfast in the morning were a great point of difference and were always punctual yet quiet.
Overall a great experience and I would recommend Kunja to friends and family!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear KL,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank you for your great review regarding our Villa, facilities, and service. We are more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope your pleasant and memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I just spent an amazing 10 nights at the Kunja Villa's - It was the most amazing place we have ever stayed. The villa itself was just perfect and the service was exceptional!! Our breakfast every morning was perfect, the staff were so helpful, our in-villa treatments were bliss. We loved the i-pod dock in the room and how we could order take away and they would bring it to our room and even set it up on the table. The nightly turn down service was great :-) The car was great, taking us to restaurants at night or just to Seminyak square when we required. My husband even split his chin open in the pool (due to his own fault) and the Kunja staff took us straight to the Bali hospitali in Kuda and even waited the 90 minutes for him to get stitches and took up back to the Villa - we couldn't have asked for better!

We could not of asked for anything better during our 10 night stay and would recommended the Kunja Villa to anyone!!

For us - the location was perfect as we didn't want to be in town and we were just a 2 minute car trip if we wanted to go into town. We were walking distance to a massage place, money exchange, wine & coffee bar, Sarong and Potato Head and a AUD $5 to Metis, Ku De Ta. All which we visited and were amazing!!

Thank you so much!

Room Tip: We were in Villa 04 which we loved, there is honestly nothing to complain about.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliesha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Aliesha F.

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank You so much for taking your taking the time to share such positive feedback with other potential guests. A 5 out of 5 rating -- an excellent review! Glad you had such a wonderful holiday with us; we strive for every guest to feel as you do.

We are sorry to heard about the bad experience that happened to Mr. Fisher , and we hope that he's getting better now.

We enjoyed having you, and rest assured, we will be happy to block the time for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Can't believe I didn't review this place earlier!
We stayed here last November with our 2 children aged 5 and 6, as a travel agent Id sold so many holiday there it was my turn.
Firstly the service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, the security and safety was also excellent, every cab and car entering the hotel complex was scanned and checked. The pool was the best of all the ones I have experienced in Bali, the breakfasts were always on time and delicious. The location is good and taxis are always organised for you. The problem for us is its so fantastic you need to book early, we travelled back to Bali soon after and the whole place was booked out so we missed out but wont make the same mistake twice!!
For those planning a wedding the chapel and surrounding grounds were beautiful. The 3 bedrooms villas are HUGH! Plenty of space for an extended family and all bedrooms are private.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_bugs_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Travel Bugs_1975

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank you for your support and recommendation to your valuable consumer. We're thrilled to hear you and your consumer enjoyed the stay with us. We hope this means you will be in our neighborhood more often.

We Look forward to having you back again soon.


Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews