We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Villa Kayu Raja(Kerobokan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shunda Hotel(Denpasar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
722
57
15
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
722
57
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskunja staffhighly recommend the kunjabedroom villaevery morningprivate poolour honeymoonbreakfast and afternoon teabreakfast cooked in the villathree bedroomcomplimentary dropwalk in wardrobebreakfast preparedvilla bbqgolf buggyromantic dinnerfree transportrose petals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This is it. The top place I can imagine in coastal Bali for a honeymoon. It is fine luxury mixed with excellent privacy. We can't say enough about the Kunja. The staff is awesome. The property is beautiful. The villas are wonderfully set up. Having breakfast cooked in our outdoor kitchen every morning by a member of the staff was our favorite part of the day. We also got free shuttles to near-by places which was a great service. Two thumbs up and five-stars to the Kunja for making the first four nights of our honeymoon so special.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for your great review regarding our Villa, facilities, and service.
We are more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope your pleasant and memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in Kunja 3bed room in Seminyak. It was a great experience for us. One of the representatives, Diya, helped us a lot. She accommodated our last minute changes and was very polite, patient and very helpful. They picked us up at the airport. The transportation from and to the airport is free of charge. In fact they called us when we couldn't locate the hotel representative. The villa itself was great with very spacious bathrooms. Very quite atmosphere. Perfect for family but even with friends you can make some noise... No problem. The pool was decorated with beautiful flowers as it was our anniversary. Staff was available all the time and very prompt service. Even the transportation to nearby places was free of charge. We were served fresh breakfast the next day at the villa made there in the villa by the staff. We got body massage and they come to villa to do it. One really didn't have to leave the villa. It was an absolutely relaxing experience. Personally, I wouldn't mind going there again. We were very happy to stay there and a little sad when we left. I would recommend this place to anybody

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Rishvat,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are very delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comment such as yours is so motivating.

Once again, thank you so much for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at the Kunja Villas for 2 nights in early May. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this place. It was our first time visiting Bali and the Kunja certainly did not disappoint.

The villa was gorgeous and so comfortable. Our stay started out great when after a red-eye flight and a smooth airport pickup, we were told we could check right into our villa even though it was only 8am.

The villas are clean, seem new and are very, very spacious. You get breakfast cooked for you in your private outdoor kitchen by one of the Kunja staff members and they provide afternoon tea in-villa if you'd like as well.

SUPER comfortable beds, friendly staff and a great location to boot. We had a bit of a let down when turn down service wasn't performed properly our first night however the Kunja staff recovered amazingly, comp'd our in villa massages and a bottle of wine and couldn't have been more apologetic. Everything else beyond that was amazing.

Overall, if you're thinking of booking the Kunja, do it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa further towards the back of the property. We had Villa 2, right up front... and although noise was minimal you still heard the occasional roar of a motorbike. However we felt no need to even mention it to the staff as an 8am check in was more than generous.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Jessica S,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us and thank you for your nice feedback regarding our room and staffs. We also apologize if the service of our house keeping did not live up to your expectation and we have share with the team for our review and improvement.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

From touching down on the runway to regrettably departing Bali, the staff at The Kunja Villa ensured our 8 night honeymoon stay would be the vacation to remember!

Prime location, clean and comfortable bedroom, private pool, deliciously cooked breakfasts, and a staff to support any need or request. Quiet and tucked away from the tourist center in Seminyak, The Kunja Villas are hands down the best option for honeymooners! Returning is a must!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mike B,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable week with your wife at The Kunja Villa & Spa.
Your tips recommendation for another guest are reallly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The experience from the pick up at the airport to our return was incredible. A stunning villa which was spacious, comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff too. There was no restaurant in the villa however there was a myriad of menus to order from for room service which took 45mins to arrive. Staff would then set the table in the villa so that we could still enjoy a restaurant type meal.
The personal cooks who made breakfast in the morning were a great point of difference and were always punctual yet quiet.
Overall a great experience and I would recommend Kunja to friends and family!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear KL,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank you for your great review regarding our Villa, facilities, and service. We are more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope your pleasant and memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews