We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Ulaanbaatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Oasis”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Villa staffs are very friendly and helpful, I enjoyed a day-out trip to the East of Bali under the help of reception staff; Free villa shuttle bus is very convenient, bring me to quite beach in front of W hotel, high street for shopping etc. ; one bed room is super for the couple travelling, I also pampered myself by doing an in-villa SPA at night; three-bed room villa(free updated for one night stay) is spacey with 2 frangipani trees around the pool, I’d like to return next time with my friends… Highly recommended!

Room Tip: one bed room is super for the couple travelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Sandy S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience stay at The Kunja Villa & Spa .

It has come to our attention that you have recently reviews The Kunja Villa & Spa with excellent rating, which we are very proud of.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future


Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
140
406
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is our first time in Seminyak. We have stayed previously in Legian and hated the hustle, bustle, grime. I looked very closely at all accomodation in Seminyak and chose the Kunja due to 97% rating and the advice from our Travel Agent.
This place is simply outstanding in so many facets. Style, charm, helpfulness, cleanliness, quality.....
Nothing is too difficult for any of the staff. Delicious breakfast cooked in the villa every morning by a smiling staff member. Free drop offs in Kuta, Legian, Seminyak. Cooked afternoon teas. Immaculate cleanliness of the room, sun area, pool daily.
The staff organised a superb day trip with a recommended driver (Wayan Sujarna) who was a perfect gentleman who drove us all around southern Bali.
On our last day we had an amazing full body massage and facial at the Villa prior to leaving to go back to reality.
Thank you to all the staff at the Kunja Villas for our brilliant stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Stephen C,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you so much for your brilliant reviews. We glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us, and have a fantastic experience.We will share this wonderful reviews with our staff to boost our motivation.

We looking forward for your next stay at The Kunja Villa & Spa.

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Have to admit I rarely (maybe once) give a five star rating. The Kunja deserves it, staff are great - anything you need just dial zero :-)

Set your expectations though - this is a place to unplug and relax. No hustle and bustle and wall to wall activities. The Kunja is very private and very peaceful. Not far from as shopping strip and several pretty good restaurants, plus complimentary drop off and pick up by the hotel. Breakfast is made by staff at your convince each morning and it's pretty good. Pool is a bit on the refreshing side, but that's not bad either. All in all no negatives from me - I'll definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Epic61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Epic61,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. We really proud of it.
We also feel lucky for having brilliant staffs, who keep your villa clean, safety, comfortable, and always smile & available to complete all your needs.

Once again, thank you so much for the wonderful reviews. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Kunja Villa & Spa.

Best Regards,


Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Had the privilege of staying at THE KUNJA for 4 days. Was amazed at the size of the property. Probably the largest of all the one bedroom villas.
Tidy, neat gardens as you enter, HUGE pool area with awesome lounge chairs to catch some sun and relax!
The unique domed roof was incredible and made dining outside enjoyable. Bedroom was again large with ample space for luggage and hanging of clothes in closet space. Staff were happy to help and bring an iron and ironing board (not in room) when requested.
Bathroom also huge with good facilities, had three huge dispensers of shampoo , conditioner and body wash.
Staff were super friendly and attentive and came at night to set up mosquito repellents and turn down the bed.
Privacy was great, we felt relaxed and the villa had iPod docking facilities. The pool area was huge with an awesome shallow part where you could lie and get some sun. We particularly enjoyed our friend the Squirrel who we would see daily running long the walls and up into the trees!
We loved our cooked breakfasts each morning and we miss our traditional Balinese breakfasts now we are home! Next stay I will take note on how to cook a traditional Nasi Goreng! The breakfast service was fantastic and the chefs very friendly and attended to our needs. Always greeted with a happy smile!
Room service was from restaurants close by to the villa - we would have enjoyed more traditional Balinese cooking, in house room service , one feature of another villa we stayed in, but non the less, a wide range of options to choose from. The villa was close to seminyak area where we dined, walking distance to Sarong and great leather shops.
Staff were accommodating in driving us to where we needed to go and kindly took us to the airport late at night when we were already checked out!
We will definitely recommend this villa to friends and are hoping to return in October with them to stay in the 3 bedroom villa which looks enormous!!!

Thanks to all at the Kunja. Hope to see you soon.

Mel & Mike Saj-Rynes
Adelaide, Australia

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear M S,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you so much for spend your time to put a complete reviews through Trip Advisor.
It's become our goal to make every single guest feel satisfied and enjoy their holiday with us. We hope all of our services & facilities could meet your expectations.

Please feel free to contact our reservations, once you have plan to visit Bali.

Best Regards,


Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at many different villas in Bali and the Kunja would have to be the best so far overall.... Very spacious, private and clean rooms.... Friendly staff and great location.... Definitely will be back....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mike S,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you for your superb reviews. We are so thankful for being your best Villa to stay in Bali.
We look forward for your next visit in near future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We could not have asked for a better place to stay than the Kunja Villas in Bali. The service was exceptional, we found all the staff very accommodating, trustworthy and helpful. The villa was beautiful and very well maintained. Whilst staying in Bali we were blessed with perfect weather so made good use of the magnificent pool. We would definitely stay again! Highly recommended if you want a place to stay with privacy and customer service that is second to none.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony and Emm... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Anthony and Emm...W,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank you so much for taking your valuable to share your eperience during stay with us. Should you have anything even the smallest feedback to improve our guest experience please do not hesitate to let me know.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Kunja Villa & Spa in not so distant future.


Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked a 3 bed villa recently for 3 couples and a child for two weeks, generally relying on Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed, and it was better than expected, if thats possible ! The villa was well appointed and clean on arrival after a complementary pickup from the airport. Child guard as requested around pool. Villa cleaned and laundry changed daily, bed super comfy. Breakfast made by staff who attended villa each morning to assemble and cook it. Afternoon tea also laid on if required. The complimentary trips to as far as Kuta were on offer, a trip arranged to Ubud, I could go on and on.
BUT that wasn't the half of it, the Kunja 'team' made this stay very special. The customer service was outstanding, the best we have experienced having extensively travelled. Special mention to three members of staff who could not have done anymore for us, Made (maday), Katook and front of house dep, Alit ( please excuse the spelling guys).
We will use Kunja again and if you go to Seminyak do not miss out on a wonderful stay at Kunja Villas

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barney_Pebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Barney_Pebbles,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you so much for the excellent reviews. We really apreciate it. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep continue improving our services and guest facilities in our Villa to ensure every guests have a memorable staying experience with us.
I will also inform Ketut , Made , and Alit, that they have done very well.

We are waiting for your next visit to The Kunja Villa & Spa Bali...


Best Regards,


Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,227 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing