We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow.. Fantastic place”
Review of Desamuda Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desamuda Village
Ranked #22 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Its been quiet some time but can never forget my stay here. First time when we saw from outside we had our doubts but as soon as you enter the its totally different. We stayed in a pool villa. I wish I my home was like that. Loved everything. Staff are so nice and cordial. We are vegetarians and we requested for veg food, within 10 mins they provided us with mouth watering food. We also had in house Balinese Spa. Loved Bali and loved Desamuda. I have told many of my friends to stay here (pool villa) and I will stay only here when I visit Bali again.

Room Tip: Choose pool villa, if you are going as a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Priyadarshini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear rpdarshini,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

Thank you for writing these joyful review about us.
Tucked a bit away in the busy street of Seminyak, we understand if you had slight doubt upon entering however we are glad to hear that the doubt was gone instantly and as we happily publicize our property as 'a perfect hideaway in center of Seminyak', we are able to live it up.

It's our pleasure to be able to fulfill any request in no time and your recommendation of us to your friends are really appreciated. Once again, thank you for your love for Desamuda and we will gladly to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

First thing to mention is the location. Its at the central of Seminyak, but once we enter the villa, its very quiet and we feel that its far away from the croud and buzz of city traffic. I went with my wife and our 8 month old infant and booked 1 bedroom pool villa. But we were upgraded to deluxe pool villa :-) I requested for a baby cot and once we entered the room it was ready. They even arranged a float for our little kid to play in pool. Staff service was amazing (especially Alit) and very quick. First day we had some problem with air conditioner and that was fixed immediately when we made the call. Room was spacious with a separate dining area, living room,an average sized pool and spacious bedroom. Last day our flight was in the evening and after checkout at noon we went out for shopping and was bit tired when we came back, Alit kindly offered us a new room to fresh up before we made the trip to airport.

Little on the downside, their restaurant service was not quick. It took long time to get the food after making our orders. And relatively expensive also. There are really good options just outside the viila.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibin1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr. Bibin1982

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

First of all, thank you for taking your time to write about Desamuda.
The Management and Staff (including Alit) are glad to hear that the private villa, location, and service provided are meets your expectation and the set up for your baby were adequate.

Regarding to the service and price of the Rice Table Restaurant, we will review it immediately in order to achieve the guest expectation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Best Regards,

Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The location is great, close to shopping and restaurants. Choose the villas with pool attached and you will enjoy more. The service and food is excellent. We will stay there again given a chance!!

The welcome drink and the fruit platter was inside the refrigerator so we missed it :( but the location is great to have a morning walk and coffee. The villa also has an egg counter for breakfast which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: Choose villas with pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apacheking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Apacheking,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about Desamuda.
It's our pleasure to find out that none of our service, food, villa design and environment was ill-favoured.

The welcome drink and fruit basket was tucked inside the refrigerator of the villa in order to keep it free from any nuisance for our late night check in guest and it's too bad that you were unable to enjoy it.

We also will very gladly to welcoming you again given the chance, please feel free to contact us for special rate for repeater guest!

Best Regards,


Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 1 week in Bali in October. We booked a 1 bedroom villa and on arrival, got upgraded to a deluxe (Villa 24). It was beautiful. Had a lovely private pool which was very refreshing, and we swam in daily. just the right size, we didn't even bother going into the main pool.
On arrival we got a mocktail each which was cold and refreshing after arriving to such hot weather. In our villa was a fruit platter.
The staff were all very friendly. They offered a free shuttle ride to anywhere around Kuta and Seminyak, which we used almost daily. One night we had booked it and when we got to reception they advised the shuttle was still at airport so they gave us some money for a cab as it was an error on their behalf, which was a lovely gesture.
Late afternoon/evening time, they knock on your door and ask if you require anything else e.g. toilet paper, towels etc. Always happy to give you more things. On two occasions I had to call reception to request something and they arrived within a matter of minutes.
All facilities were neat and tidy. They had filtered cold water in the villa which never ran out while we were there and we drank a lot of it.
Kadak (not sure on spelling but thats how it was pronounced) was one of their drivers and was absolutly lovely, nothing was ever too much. He was so friendly, happy to tell us stories and answer any questions we had.
The rooms had mosquito spray and also a burner incense thing that is meant to deter mosquitos.

The only 2 complaints I can think of are: The water pressure in the shower was terrible. I didn't bother saying anything to reception about it, as I didn't think it was something that they would be able to fix. It was so bad I stopped having showers in there (as I just couldn't wash the shampoo out of my hair, and I have very thin hair too). I ended up showering in the bath, which had a hand held shower head and the pressure was better on this.

Also, the breakfast was very average. It had the basic cereal, toasy (bread felt a bit stale) and some hot food, some traditional Indonesian hot foods and some small croissants and other pastries but felt quite stale. We did however eat there every morning, bar one day where we decided to go elsewhere. The only reason we ate there daily was because it was included in our price and it was convenient, however if we had to pay, I would have gone elsewhere.
Location is close to some eateries and shops however in all honesty, if we had our time again, we would stay in Kuta. We were advised not to but friends we had been but my parents were there the same time and we met up with them almost daily in Kuta and it was a great atmosphere, with so much to see and do. We found to go to the fancy restaurants (Ku De Ta, Potato Head, Sarong, Salt etc) it was too far to walk and had to get a cab. It was cheap enough to do so however traffic is bad in Bali.
Overall we had a great stay at Desamuda and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1totravelistolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear HannieMac,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

It's our pleasure to hear that our tranquil and lush design of Deluxe Pool Villa was homey enough that you'd better stayed in and the service provided was adequate.

We always encourage our guests to book the shuttle since the service are based on availability however if we're not able to arrange it on schedule there's no anxiousness to cover any additional cost for your comfort.

We are terribly sorry to hear that the water pressure in the shower was not quite good, we will happily trying to fix it if you'd let us know upon your stay but thank you for letting us know, we will immediately check on it and regarding to the breakfast, your input are really appreciated. We will discuss it with the F&B Product so the breakfast will not feel compulsive but enjoyable.

We are tucked in the center of vibrant yet peaceful Seminyak and accessible easily from Kuta but we have to admit that the traffic are quite bad in Bali so perhaps it's feels so far away from the bustle of Kuta.

Thank you for writing these review, the Desamuda Village Management & Staff (including Kadek) really appreciate your lovely input & recommendation.

Best Regards,

Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Nothing is a hassle at the Desamuda. The small little reception desk is very personal and staff were more than happy to help make resteraunt reservations for us, organise babysitters etc. We booked a 2 bedroom villa (but were given the 3 bedroom with one bedroom locked) it gave us more space as we were travelling with other family who had just booked a room, as we didn't feel we both needed villas. The great thing about this resort is they have villas within the hotel so if you feel like being amongst other people then you can go to one of the 2 lovley communal pools or stay in. The location is fantastic also. I thought maybe we should have been up on Jl Aya where we had stayed before but this gave us more option as it only took 2 mins and 60c in a taxi to get around there if we didn't want to walk. And they have a free shuttle down to Legian and Kuta daily - at a time that suits you! Cleaning staff were fantastic and did a meticulous job. I couldn't recommend this resort highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Higgins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Higgins4,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

Thank you for taking out your precious time for writing about us.
Desamuda are a perfect hideaway in the heart of seminyak with personalized villa & service, and we are happy to hear that we lived up out motto and be your sanctuary.

Staying in a resort, You're entitled to a fine personalized service and we are working hard to maintain it and hearing it was great stay for you will motivate our team to work harder. Thank you for write this review and feel free to contact us if you required any assistance in the future.

Best Regards,

Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I don't think you can really discover a better place to stay in Seminyak; this place caters for the sub-affluent traveller. There are cheaper places, of course, but this balances the books and provides real luxury.

The staff are very friendly. Very. From the moment we were greeted at the airport (transfers sorted upon request and not chargeable too), you got a real feel that the staff intended to make your stay perfect. 'Dollar' is just a lovely fella (it's his nickname because it's easy to remember!), massive smile, bubbly personality. Kadek is a guy I would call my friend...he'd often call by the villa and ask how our day was, but then talk with humility about his family and life, giving a superb insight into Balinese culture...better than any guide would provide you I'm sure!

The villas themselves are beautifully created; the only slight niggle was the extra 5% effort required to thoroughly clean those bits that don't usually get used! Private pool, open air bathroom (never had that before), comfortable quarters, main pool a good size, although not enough beds around the pool (that said, the team were building comfortable bases for you to relax in around the pool).

Just wonderful...fully recommended...and if you go, ask the manager if you can speak with Kadek (this guy is an untapped gem and you're lucky to have him in your team).

Mark

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BillyT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Mark,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

First of all, thank you for taking your precious time to leave a review about Desamuda.
We're thrilled to hear that our tranquil resort with stylish open shower had good value even luxurious and we will surely following up with the housekeeping team about the slightly niggle on the cleanliness.

The main pool, the sundeck and the gazebo in addition were designed for comfort and homey ambience and should you miss a spot for relaxing there, we have another public pool in front of Rice Table Restaurant.

Thank you for your warm words about our staff, especially about Dollar and Kadek, I will share it with Desamuda Management & Staff and I am sure it will motivate Dollar, Kadek and our whole team even more.

Once again, thank you for your review and your recommendation were really appreciated.

Best Regards,

Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for a week in August 2013 for my Dad's 60th; my parents, my brother and my partner and I (all adults). We got the Scoopon voucher for the 3 bedroom villa and it was perfect for us. The villa was beautiful, each bedroom had its own bathroom, so minimal sharing, and there's an excellent dining and lounge area so we could spend time at the villa together without being in someone's room. We also had our own private pool, which was beautiful and so relaxing!

The staff were lovely, from our airport pick up and warm (late!) arrival at the villas, to booking day tours and arranging our trip back to the airport at the end of the stay.
The villas were cleaned every day with fresh towels and toiletries. We also got drinks and fruits on arrival, and there were always free snacks (nuts, crackers,etc.) available in our room. There was a drinking water cooler which saved us having to buy bottled waters, and this would be replaced as soon as it was empty.

The showers are open air, which was a really lovely experience in warm weather and there was plenty of hot water unless we had all three showers running at once. And even then the weather is so warm it doesn't matter so much if the water is a little cool! My parents had a problem with their shower when we first arrived, but reported it to the staff and the entire showerhead had been replaced by the end of the day.

Breakfast was varied each day, but there was always plenty of great food to fill our bellies - a mixture of Balinese/Indonesian, western, cereals, fruits, plus an egg chef to make omlettes on demand. Also there was the option to order espresso coffee (not included in the free breakfast) to sustain the addicts in our group that found the Balinese coffee not to their liking.

We had dinner at the villas one evening (included in the Scoopon) and the food was excellent, although there wasn't too much of it. We also had cocktails at the bar a couple of times, they seemed to vary depending on who was making them and weren't always great, it was better to go into town for drinks, but it was convenient.

The location suited us well, while it is definitely "in the heart of Seminyak" as advertised, it is a little away from the main shopping/dining strips and the beach. There were still shops and restaurants close by, but the villas are not in the busiest area. This was perfect for us, though, as the villas are amazingly quiet, given the relative proximity to busy roads, and the free shuttle would drop us at the beach or closer into town when we wanted (but you have to make your own way back).

In summary, Desamuda fulfilled what I thought was the impossible, kept everyone in my varied family group happy (Dad likes the peace and quiet, Mum likes to be amongst it all), and we didn't want to leave. So glad we chose to stay here!

Room Tip: Private pool villas are so peaceful and... well, private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0uski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear L0uski,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

First of all, Happy belated birthday for your Dad~!

Located in the heart of Seminyak and surround by by tourist districts however our villa is the epitome of peaceful and privacy. And it's our pleasure to hear all the service we provide, from the airport transfer, breakfast, cleanliness to the design of our 3 Bedroom villa was satisfying.

Regarding to the taste of the cocktail that was varied from the one who made it, Desamuda Management will following it up by training program for our Bar staff in order to improving their skill.

Thank you for sharing your experience by writing these long and warm review about Desamuda, we really appreciate it. Should you require any assistance in the future please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,


Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 424 in Seminyak
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#29 of 424 in Seminyak
211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#50 of 424 in Seminyak
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desamuda Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 424 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: £46 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing