We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low priced, acceptable place to stay”
Review of The Taman Ayu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Taman Ayu
Ranked #112 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Friendly staff, 24hr open bar with ice cold beer, good Indonesian breakfast.
Clean room but too low water pressure in the evening to shower.
This was our 3rd stay in less then 3 years and still like the hotel for its features mentioned above, its location in Seminyak and more than reasonable price. Next time again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

I have been staying at Taman Ayu Cottages since 1998. Over the years they have renovated and upgraded the hotel, and now their rooms are spacious, modern and priced right. The hotel has one of Bali's best locations - in the heart of Petitenget. The W Hotel entrance is just 25 meters way, just before the Bali Catering Company (yummy sandwiches and desserts.) Taman Ayu is also close to Sarong and the Potato Head Beach Club and a short walk to the beach. Taman Ayu offers value for money.

Room Tip: Select the recently renovated superior deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Had a Superior Room for seven nights over New Year. The room, dressing area and bathroom whilst old were large, with a nice balcony to sit overlooking great gardens. Step up bath had no overhead shower other than hand held hose. Bathroom mirror lighting was poor for shaving/makeup etc.This was my first time stay. Staff were very friendly. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed. It's nothing like the website pictures - it might be photo shopped. My husband and I have booked the Superior room and our first impression was that we got the wrong room. It was very small, mold odor, saggy mattress and so on….It was when I found a nasty object (that I cannot even describe it) on the soap cap that I’ve decided to go to the reception and inquired the staff to change our room. They gave another room, which we paid a little more and I thought for a moment that it would be better….gosh, how wrong I was! I couldn’t sleep – awful mattress and stinky mold sheet (which is grey and not white - so old it is). Also, dirty and old bathtub, rusty toothbrush/cup holder, crap furniture….just look at my pictures. And not only that the staff is so rude and they charged as the second night, we couldn’t stay there longer as we’ve planned – what a nightmare. Even our Balinese drive said the staff was rude and he had the mistake of not telling us that he knew some tourists who also had left the hotel as we did… Check the pictures…

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank valzinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Although I was disappointed over Bali, the hotel choice, however, proved to be perfect. The rooms are clean, air conditioned, clean them regularly every day, every day fresh linen and towels every day bottles fresh water per person. Staff very friendly, helpful. Reception and restaurant rain 24 hours .. I like the peace in the surroundings of the hotel, although the front is quite a busy street, so to get a taxi is no problem. Price of taxi to Kuta is approximately 50,000 IRP to the taximeter. The beach is approx 10 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This was the second time I have been to Bali. I had a friend that lives in Bali booked me this room. I thought the located was great! Although the place was full to capacity it was not noisy and didn't feel packed with people. The bar restaurant is 24 hours and served reasonable food and fair prices. The pool was a quiet oasis and never seemed crowded. The room was spacious and clean with all amenities. The balcony was a nice plus also. I will definitely stay at Taman Ayu again when I visit Bali!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel_fish59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

It was my second time in Taman Ayu (Seminyak) and this time was a big big disappointment. I've been in Taman Ayu 2 years ago and I'd a great experience there. We were 3 people and we got a family cottage. It was great, everything was brand new and beautiful.
This time, I booked by internet and the room assigned was really really bad. Everything was old and crap, the forniture was broken, the mattress awful, the towels instead of white were grey, the bathtube was dirty, the bath curtain moldy...for the price I payed I could get a better accomodation in Seminyak or Kuta. Definitely it was a bad value for money and I will never go back Taman Ayu.
Suggestion: Do not book Taman Ayu by internet and check the room before doing check in. Family Cottages and Villas are nice but not Deluxe or Superior Rooms.
Sorry about my english :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreiaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 148 in Seminyak
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#95 of 148 in Seminyak
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 148 in Seminyak
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
#121 of 148 in Seminyak
7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 148 in Seminyak
1,012 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#55 of 148 in Seminyak
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £18 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Zenrooms, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing