We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”
Review of The Taman Ayu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Taman Ayu
Ranked #110 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Was our first time to Bali and we chose this hotel because still close to the airport but not in the middle of the noicy Kuta, a bit away... Price was in our budget as well, and looked really green, which we like it. We stayed 3 nights and was ok. Room is not the best, but got what we needed and for what we paid was great! Nice pool and garden area. Staff was REALLY FRIENDLY, helping us with all our questions and even making booking for us always with a good and fair price! We had only breakfast at the Restaurant, and I didn't enjoyed, but my partner didn't mind and ate for both of us! In general, it's a good place to stay, especially because of the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guysla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

It was my first visit to the Bali and moreover it was a honeymoon (Oct-2010).
I'm glad to say that staying in the hotel have made this holiday unforgettable.
We have rented deluxe and I was awaiting spacious room but that time I couldn't imagine that the room would be SO big =). It was a room on the second floor with view to the garden.
I shall admit that the furniture and some other elements didn't look brand new but that was a trifle.
We are not very demanding travelers so the hotel service looked perfect for us as everyday breakfast too.
The only disadvantage for me was a location of the hotel. It's loacted far enough from the center of Kuta so we had to take taxi to the center everyday. But to our luck local taxi was cheap enough. Also you can rent a scooter and solve the issue.
I would recommend the hotel for anyone who looks for a nice shelter for a night and spend the day away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcguier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I stayed at Taman Ayu for 3 nights in July 12. I was a solo traveller and stayed in a superior room. I hardly slept the whole time I was there and couldn't wait to pack my bags and move to another hotel.
Superior rooms are tired and dated. Bed linen was yellow and scratchy - not white. Rooms weren't overly clean and my adaptor kept falling out of the wall socket when plugged in as they wiring was so dodgy. Also there is an in room air freshener that is timed to spray at intervals of every 10 or 15 mins. This kept me awake all night and I had to ask for it to be removed from my room. Linen and towels were poor quality and there is no in room safe.
I definately would not recommend this unless you were on a strict budget. Location however is fantastic and cant be faulted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coralandpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I just returned from a wonderful stay at Taman Ayu cottage. The deluxe room has a beautiful bathroom a big bed and great air con. The staff at Taman Ayu are fantastic and on call 24/7! I recommend using a driver they have called Agusto- can speak great English and knows a lot of beautiful places.
Taman ayu is a 10 minute walk from seminyak square which has a Sunday market and fantastic restaurants.
Have stayed there 3 times and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I was given upgrade when I arrived to Deluxe room, it was large, bathroom was nice, great huge shower, plenty hot water. If I have one request , it would be for a chair, it only has a stool in front of mirror, not comfortable. My American Breakfast was included and was ok. Staff are friendly and room was cleaned promptly every morning. Nice quiet area. Would recommend

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank MaryZ4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Friendly staff, 24hr open bar with ice cold beer, good Indonesian breakfast.
Clean room but too low water pressure in the evening to shower.
This was our 3rd stay in less then 3 years and still like the hotel for its features mentioned above, its location in Seminyak and more than reasonable price. Next time again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I have been staying at Taman Ayu Cottages since 1998. Over the years they have renovated and upgraded the hotel, and now their rooms are spacious, modern and priced right. The hotel has one of Bali's best locations - in the heart of Petitenget. The W Hotel entrance is just 25 meters way, just before the Bali Catering Company (yummy sandwiches and desserts.) Taman Ayu is also close to Sarong and the Potato Head Beach Club and a short walk to the beach. Taman Ayu offers value for money.

Room Tip: Select the recently renovated superior deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 149 in Seminyak
707 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 149 in Seminyak
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 149 in Seminyak
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#94 of 149 in Seminyak
314 reviews
1.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#89 of 149 in Seminyak
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#78 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £16 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing