We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
75
139
60
15
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
139
60
15
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roompotato headpool barw hotelbig roombed was comfortableenjoyed my stayair conlocation is greatgreat poolbalconygymbikuamobalitaxibintangs
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

the hotel is nice. the rooms big enough and clean. staff very friendly. really nice was the pool. very good was also the breakfast, there are always fresh fruits or a fruit juice and you have some choices for your breakfast. depending on what you want, but for me the location was not that good. its quite far to the beach, around 10-15 min walk. supermarkets and spas for massages are around. i did not like seminyak so much anyways...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Anita S

Thank You for staying with us and taking your valuable time to write positive feedback regarding your stay , we are so very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. you were satisfied with the hotel service and facilities.
Look forward to serve you again at Taman Ayu cottage in near future

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti( Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Lovely and clean place in city Seminyak. Very friendly stuff, speak well in english. GREAT swimming pool! very very nice. And lovely restaurant, open 24/7.

The room was clean, fitted with fridge, safe, and very nice balcony.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is nice, so dont worry.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Piotr 1984

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience stay , we are so happy to know that you are enjoyed your resent stay with us
Again Thank you for your great comment and we look forward to welcoming you back at Taman Ayu Cottage in near future.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The pictures you see of this place right now while you are searching for a nice place stay for your Bali adventure are a lie. I am currently at the hotel opps cottage right now staring at the so called gym or fitness center that has a total of four weights, the oldest treadmill on earth and a Mike Tyson punching bag. The cottage we are in is horrid because all we are doing is dodging mosquitos and figuring out why our door hangs open in the middle of the night. Sure ask for another from but IT WILL BE THE SAME QUALITY. Please book elsewhere, for us to have 3 days left here after already paying online TRUST me its not a 3star or even 2 star hotel spend extra or wait till the offseason. The front desk staff are swindlers who if you ask any sort of questions about plans they employ their friends are family for a fee including taxi and tours

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reallyno,

Thank you for taking your time to write positive review on tripadvisor, firstly we want to say sorry that your resent stay not meet with your expectation, the hotel management is well aware about some of shortcoming at the hotel and have taken action to improve our facilities including the mold and mosquitos
Again thank you for your constructive comment and we sincerely hope you will visit us again for your next trip.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked this hotel for our family who visited us in Bali. They loved the place and the Balinese style. They found the staff really nice and listening and the room was really convenient. It was the family cottage with a huge bedroom upstairs and a nice balcony. The restaurant itself was really cheap but the quality of food wasn't exceptionnal. The hotel had a good location, near from the beach and near from very good restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benedicte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Benedicte,

Thank you for taking your time to post your review on tripadvisor .
We are so very pleasant to know that your family have enjoyed their stay with us. Happy with the staff and the room also found us in the good location.
We also appreciate your concern regarding the food at the restaurant was not meet with your expectation
Again thank you for your constructive feedback and we look forward for another opportunity to welcoming you again at Taman Ayu Cottage .

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have stayed here twice now and this is where I will book next time I am in Bali. Fantastic location walking distance to the beach, W hotel, Potato head beach club abd Ku De Tar. There is a restaurant at the front and walking distance to many others. Also walking distance to quality day spas for a massage.

The service is great and Rasti always has a smile and nothing is a problem for her. The rooms are clean and the rest of the staff are very helpful. I have stayed in the 1 bedroom villa with the open air bathroom and waterfall style shower and the delux room. Very affordable, very quite set back from the main road.

The pool and pool bar is relaxing and a great place to relax and read a book. There is a bird cage there as well and last time I stayed they had a pair of peacocks that were wonderful to see every morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Metty G

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write positive feedback on tripadvisor regarding your resent stay.It is our great pleasure to learn that you have had a great stay experience with us, appreciated the service and facilities,also the staff are friendly and helpful and feel that Taman Ayu Cottage is an Exellent choise
Again Thank you to share your experiance and we looking forward to welcoming you back at Taman Ayu Cottage on your next trip.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews