We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic great value !!”
Review of The Taman Ayu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Taman Ayu
Ranked #111 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My 16 year old daughter and I stayed here for 10 days and found the staff,facilities and food PERFECT !! Couldn't do enough to help us in any way possible. Close to the beach,shopping,restaurants,everything !! I will be back,and bringing my whole family with me,I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We ate most of our meals here daily,and they were lovely .. Can't wait to return .. Thanks for a great holiday !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerryAdams1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear GarryAdam 1971,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stay at Taman Ayu Cottage.
It is great pleasant to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
You were satisfied with all the facilities and services rendered and feel that Taman Ayu Cottage is an excellent choice to be part for your holiday in Seminyak . Only a 10 minute walk to the beach, close to the famous Bar & Restaurant, Beach club and Shoping area.

we looking forward to serve you again at Taman Ayu Cottage in near future

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe Room for the 12 days of our stay and found it was a resonable size, although it was the smallest room at the resort it was big enough for us and was great value for money as we got a good deal from cantikbalivillas.com . The last week we spent in the Superior Deluxe as we were offered a free upgrade whilst pool renovations were underway. This room had a much nicer bathroom and bigger living space, also better bedding. The restaurants on Jl Petitenget are world class, a great variety of cuisines and styles from budget to five star dining. Just 3 mins from the Potato Head Beach Club and popular Biku Restaurant. The restaurant at Taman Ayu is good value but the surrounding restaurants are better quality. There is no european espresso coffee at Taman Ayu and the 'American Breakfast' is small although the fruit and indonesian breakfast is good. The gym renovations are great and I think the pool renovations are looking good too. The WiFi connection is strong. Great for a long term stay with affordable rates and great facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool have better WiFi. The superior deluxe is worth the extra money than the deluxe with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Monique H,

Thank you for taking your time to write your positive feedback regarding your stay at Taman Ayu cottage.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, you were happy with our services and facilities.

Taman Ayu cottage is an older Balinese style Budget Hotel that offers exceptionally cheap room rates for it's prime position in Jl Petitenget in the heart of Seminyak and only a 10 minute walk to the beach, close to the famous Bar & Restaurant, Beach club and Shoping area.

We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff to make your stay relaxing and memorable

We are currently up-grading many aspects of the hotel one of them being complete our Gym facilities with new Gym equipment by Body Solid equipment

We also have taken steps to improve our swimming pool, It has now underway renovating

We hope to serve you again at Taman Ayu cottage and you will pleasantly surprised .

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stay here at the start of january. Right from the start when we arrived the staff were very friendly. The girl and the guy that were working on the main desk were excellant, sorry i cant remenber there names. They helped me with everything i needed and every question i asked them. Its in a really nice area only 5-10mins from all the main shops and bars. And really quite in the evenings. Iv spent a month travelling bali and this is the best value for money iv got.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HickeyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Hickeydan,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stay at Taman Ayu Cottage.

We are so very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Taman Ayu cottage is an older Balinese style Budget Hotel that offers exceptionally cheap room rates for it's prime position in Jl Petitenget in the heart of Seminyak and only a 10 minute walk to the beach, close to the famous Bar & Restaurant, Beach club and Shoping area.

We pride our selves on our friendly and helpful staff to make your stay relaxing and memorable

we looking forward to serve you again at Taman Ayu Cottage in near future.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Quite honestly. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Particular low lights include:
- Damp walls
- Strong damp smell in our bedroom
- Dirty bed sheets.
- Lots of mosquitoes - and no nets around the bed.

The staff were nice when we arrived but not so nice when we complained. They wouldn't accept that there was anything wrong with the bedroom and the most they would offer was a 10% discount. They ruined my Christmas morning and I couldn't wait to get out of there.

They charged 700,000 IDR for one night. There are plenty of nicer hotels in Seminyak that charge less than this. I'd recommend avoiding this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ang1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Ang 1981,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at Taman Ayu. All reviews are appreciated and we have taken your concerns very seriously.

Sincerest apologies that your expectations were not met.

I would like to inform you we have taken steps to improve the room you stayed in. It has now been renovated.

Taman Ayu is an older Balinese style Budget Hotel that offers exceptionally cheap room rates for it's prime position in Jl Petitenget in the heart of Seminyak and only a 10 minute walk to the beach

We are currently up-grading many aspects of the hotel one of them being the replacement of aged linen.

Regards the annoyance of mosquitos, this is the case everywhere in Bali during the rainy season. To combat this common problem in the tropics the hotel grounds are fogged weekly and rooms sprayed at dusk on request. It is not the norm to provide mosquito nets in a room with air-conditioning but of course we would provide one if requested.

I am very disappointed to hear that you didn't feel the staff were helpful enough as providing exceptional customer service is an area we take great pride in as is the Balinese tradition.
Therefore a staff meeting has been held regarding your review and discussion re the handling of any complaints was positive.
With due respect you arrived at reception without a booking during high season, looking for a one night stay on Christmas Eve. You and your friend both viewed the room and did not make your complaint until checkout where upon you received a 15% discount.

Kindest regards
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

the hotel is nice. the rooms big enough and clean. staff very friendly. really nice was the pool. very good was also the breakfast, there are always fresh fruits or a fruit juice and you have some choices for your breakfast. depending on what you want, but for me the location was not that good. its quite far to the beach, around 10-15 min walk. supermarkets and spas for massages are around. i did not like seminyak so much anyways...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Anita S

Thank You for staying with us and taking your valuable time to write positive feedback regarding your stay , we are so very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. you were satisfied with the hotel service and facilities.
Look forward to serve you again at Taman Ayu cottage in near future

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti( Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Lovely and clean place in city Seminyak. Very friendly stuff, speak well in english. GREAT swimming pool! very very nice. And lovely restaurant, open 24/7.

The room was clean, fitted with fridge, safe, and very nice balcony.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is nice, so dont worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Piotr 1984

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience stay , we are so happy to know that you are enjoyed your resent stay with us
Again Thank you for your great comment and we look forward to welcoming you back at Taman Ayu Cottage in near future.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The pictures you see of this place right now while you are searching for a nice place stay for your Bali adventure are a lie. I am currently at the hotel opps cottage right now staring at the so called gym or fitness center that has a total of four weights, the oldest treadmill on earth and a Mike Tyson punching bag. The cottage we are in is horrid because all we are doing is dodging mosquitos and figuring out why our door hangs open in the middle of the night. Sure ask for another from but IT WILL BE THE SAME QUALITY. Please book elsewhere, for us to have 3 days left here after already paying online TRUST me its not a 3star or even 2 star hotel spend extra or wait till the offseason. The front desk staff are swindlers who if you ask any sort of questions about plans they employ their friends are family for a fee including taxi and tours

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reallyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Reallyno,

Thank you for taking your time to write positive review on tripadvisor, firstly we want to say sorry that your resent stay not meet with your expectation, the hotel management is well aware about some of shortcoming at the hotel and have taken action to improve our facilities including the mold and mosquitos
Again thank you for your constructive comment and we sincerely hope you will visit us again for your next trip.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 148 in Seminyak
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
#116 of 148 in Seminyak
6 reviews
0.7 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#82 of 148 in Seminyak
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#94 of 148 in Seminyak
309 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#101 of 148 in Seminyak
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £17 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Zenrooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing