We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Taman Ayu
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$691
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$569
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$676
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$638
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
73
131
60
12
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
131
60
12
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roompotato headpool barw hotelbig roombed was comfortableenjoyed my staylocation is greatgreat poolthe main roadbalconybikuamobaligymtaxibintangs
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed many times at the Taman Ayu. This time the pool was being upgraded and is now finished and looks great. Due to this Rasti the wonderful Ops Manager upgraded me to a Super Deluxe room and it was fantastic. The location of this hotel is great and the gardens are beautiful. The staff always make your stay enjoyable so thank you again to Rasti, Ira,Bagus,Medi,Netty and all of the staff.

I look forward to my next visit.

Tony

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billabong14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Billabong 14

Thank you for taking your time to written such a good feedback regarding your stay .
We are delighted to know that you always enjoyed your stay with us.

Our large and deep pool also include a kid’s pool and pool-side bar service. have just been completely renovated and returning guests like you will be Happy with the improved facilities

Taman Ayu Cottage on prime position at Jl Petitenget in the heart of Seminyak, only a 10 minute walk to the beach, close to the famous Bar & Restaurant, Beach club and Shopping area. The rooms are situated amongst a lush exotic Balinese garden , all rooms have private balcony overlooking to the tropical green plants of bali.

Providing exceptional customer service with helpful and friendliness of staff. This is one of the driving reasons that keeps our kind guests like you returning time & time again.

Look Forward to serving you again at Taman Ayu Cottage Soon.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Absolutely miserable place, half dead male peacocks stuck in a cage, filthy room with outdoor insect auto sprayer in the room, the food was revolting, we ended up paying elsewhere for breakfast rather than eat the free included breakfast. The pool was foul. Construction going on the whole stay, with no warning or advice this was occurring. Rude staff, don't stay here.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank skyerush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Skyerush,

We thank you for taking the time to submit your review some 8 weeks after your stay from your mobile. Naturally we are most concerned at some of the comments that you have left here and would like to address them in turn.

• The ‘half dead peacocks’ you refer to, are free to roam for most of the year. During certain breeding times, and for safety reasons, we do keep them enclosed. Rest assured that these peacocks are well cared for. Currently they are at another location enjoying a farm stay for the breeding season.

• Your reference to the filthy room. An air-freshener provides an option for guests who may prefer to leave it running. In addition to thisit ensures that enclosed air-conditioned rooms remain without odour. If your room was in fact ‘filthy’, we received no word of this during your stay. We have a team of daily house-keeping staff that take pride in providing guests with fully cleaned rooms every day.

• Our a la carte breakfasts are made to order and fresh for each guest. Typically included in the room rate, and can include fresh fruit, eggs or omelettes, toast, juice tea & coffee. We feel that this is a good inclusion. People who pay directly for this breakfast package, will be charged AUD 3.50. We agree that it is not a Sheraton or Four Seasons grand buffet, but feel that it fits with the quality & pricing expectations of our guests.

• Our large and deep pool also includes a kid’s pool and pool-side bar service. It is chemically tested and logged every day. It is vacuumed every day. The filtration equipment is also correctly matched to the pool. We fully understand the importance of a safe swimming pool for all. In wet season, after large storms, some cloudy water may appear and this is also treated properly. Our pool and surrounds have just been completely renovated and returning guests will be delighted with the improved facilities and lounge area.

• We are delighted to be providing our kind guests with some new & additional room options, that will be opening very soon. We are acutely aware of the importance of keeping the impact of these improvement works to an absolute minimum. We have screened the area entirely, and it is an entirely false statement to suggest that construction works begin at 5am. We never begin work ahead of 9am, and anything that may generate additional noise is restrained until around 10 am.

• We are complemented on our service and friendliness of our staff. This is one of the driving reasons that keeps our kind guests returning time & time again. We are sorry that you feel this way about our staff.
Taman Ayu remains committed to providing a beautiful , serene hotel setting in this premium area of Seminyak. This is achieved at low cost and gives guests a truly Balinese experience as opposed to the low-service new concrete boxes being constructed elsewhere.

Regards,
Made Raniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Been returning for a few time and the staffs are now familiar with me.

I love this place as it is strategically located in the heart of Petitenget my favourite part of Bali as it's only walking distance to some of the best place to hang out in Bali. Name it Mantra Bar, Biku, Hu'u, Woo Bar, Potato Head and the list will go on.

the staffs are friendly and helpful for every matters. They even help me to provide medicine for my mother wounded knees and help us to arrange a car to going around.

The downside are that the massages are a bit overpriced, you'll better walk a bit outside to find a good and cheaper massage service.

Room Tip: my favourite room will be the rooms nearer to the front office.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Eric W,

Thank you for keep coming back to stay at Taman Ayu Cottage and sharing your experience stay with us on tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you love seminyak area especially Jl Petitenget as your favourite area for your holiday .

We taken great pride on our friendly and helpful staff to providing an exceptional customer service to accommodate your need to make your stayed more relax and memorable.

Apologies for the Massage treatment did not meet your expectation due that for now we still use freelance staff services for handling our SPA treatment . We are also looking new way how to provide and improve our hotel facilities regarding the SPA treatment .

Look forward to welcoming you back at Taman Ayu Cottage in near future.

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My 16 year old daughter and I stayed here for 10 days and found the staff,facilities and food PERFECT !! Couldn't do enough to help us in any way possible. Close to the beach,shopping,restaurants,everything !! I will be back,and bringing my whole family with me,I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We ate most of our meals here daily,and they were lovely .. Can't wait to return .. Thanks for a great holiday !!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GerryAdams1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear GarryAdam 1971,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stay at Taman Ayu Cottage.
It is great pleasant to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
You were satisfied with all the facilities and services rendered and feel that Taman Ayu Cottage is an excellent choice to be part for your holiday in Seminyak . Only a 10 minute walk to the beach, close to the famous Bar & Restaurant, Beach club and Shoping area.

we looking forward to serve you again at Taman Ayu Cottage in near future

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe Room for the 12 days of our stay and found it was a resonable size, although it was the smallest room at the resort it was big enough for us and was great value for money as we got a good deal from cantikbalivillas.com . The last week we spent in the Superior Deluxe as we were offered a free upgrade whilst pool renovations were underway. This room had a much nicer bathroom and bigger living space, also better bedding. The restaurants on Jl Petitenget are world class, a great variety of cuisines and styles from budget to five star dining. Just 3 mins from the Potato Head Beach Club and popular Biku Restaurant. The restaurant at Taman Ayu is good value but the surrounding restaurants are better quality. There is no european espresso coffee at Taman Ayu and the 'American Breakfast' is small although the fruit and indonesian breakfast is good. The gym renovations are great and I think the pool renovations are looking good too. The WiFi connection is strong. Great for a long term stay with affordable rates and great facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool have better WiFi. The superior deluxe is worth the extra money than the deluxe with better bedding, bathroom and more space
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAC99, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Monique H,

Thank you for taking your time to write your positive feedback regarding your stay at Taman Ayu cottage.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, you were happy with our services and facilities.

Taman Ayu cottage is an older Balinese style Budget Hotel that offers exceptionally cheap room rates for it's prime position in Jl Petitenget in the heart of Seminyak and only a 10 minute walk to the beach, close to the famous Bar & Restaurant, Beach club and Shoping area.

We pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful staff to make your stay relaxing and memorable

We are currently up-grading many aspects of the hotel one of them being complete our Gym facilities with new Gym equipment by Body Solid equipment

We also have taken steps to improve our swimming pool, It has now underway renovating

We hope to serve you again at Taman Ayu cottage and you will pleasantly surprised .

Kindest Regards,
Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews