We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in price range”
Review of The Taman Ayu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Taman Ayu
Ranked #111 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect and its very good hotel with very good price. The staff is also very nice. No regret for me to stay at this hotel. You can find a many trees surounding and also with a good rooms.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Agha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Taman A, Customer Service at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Agha Aditya,

Thank you for staying at The Taman Ayu and take your time to share your experience stay.
So nice to know that you had good stay with us and feel that The Taman Ayu is a good hotel to stay.

We look forward to serve you again on your next trip.

Best Regards,

Rasti & TA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved this place. Upon arrival I was very ill and the staff were nothing but caring and attentive. Our room was not yet ready so they upgraded us. A staff member took my partner to get me medicine from the pharmacy and they brought me tea and food to the room. Once better, I found that the location was excellent! Great base for anyone wanting to explore seminyak. Cannot thank all the lovely staff enough and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CassandraAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Taman A, Customer Service at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Casandra,

Warm Greeting from The Taman Ayu !!!

Thank you for chose to stay at The Taman Ayu, and share your experience stay. We are so delighted to know that our team provided you a great customer service is an area we take great pride in as is the Balinese tradition .

Appreciate to Recognized that we are in premium location on seminyak where is the best restaurants, shops, spas and sunset bars are on your door step.

We hope to serve you again on your next trip to seminyak.


Kindest Regards,

Rasti &TA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 night at this villa. The place was nice with many trees surrounding. The place was quite, friendly staff, clean. The room was big and pleasant but need to renovated for old fashion rooms. The breakfast has not many variation so after the 3rd night we were boring with the menus. All of that this hotel was value for money..if you want the new age hotel then move to the higher rate..I will consider to stay in this hotel for the next holiday.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gunawan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Taman A, GRO at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Gunawan A,

Warm Greeting from The Taman Ayu !!!

We delighted to had you at The Taman Ayu, and thank you to share your experience stay with us. We are so glad to know that you feel The Taman Ayu is a Nice place to stay .

Your feedback are important for us to deliver an improved service to the guests. We appreciated your detail review, this is very good for us to learn from the guest directly. And we hope it will be useful also for other travelers who looking for nice and valuable hotel with traditional Balinese ambiance in tranquility of seminyak.

We hope to serve you again at The Taman Ayu in near future.

Most Sincerely

Rasti & TA Team
rasti@thetamanayu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved Taman Ayu... this must be the best value in this price range. So well placed - but set back from the road so very quiet - very short walking distance to great (inexpensive) spas for massages, pedicures etc.( 'Spring' just a few steps away) , great cafes, Revolver Cafe (YES!), the 'W' or Potato Head, to watch the sun go down, Mantra for the BEST food (esp vegetarian). We were a mix of age groups - 50's and 20's and it worked for all of us. Loved sitting on my little balcony each morning overlooking the garden. Balinese music playing over breakfast. The staff were so helpful, the rooms kept very clean and a great pool area. Wifi 24/7 without a hitch. Our only suggestion was they might add cereal to the breakfast menu but at the price to have breakfast included was always just a great bonus. Really a very sweet spot and will return!

Room Tip: We were rooms 922 and 924 - upstairs and away from the pool area. Not that the pool was noisy - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xilared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Taman A, GRO at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Xilared,

Warm Greeting from The Taman Ayu!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Taman Ayu and share of your experiences stay with us. Its nice to know that you were happy with your stay and you “Loved Taman Ayu”

We strive for constant improvement and most pleased for us to have your constructive suggestion re improve the breakfast menu on adding cereal on the menu, and this is an effort underway to learn from guests directly, in order for us to deliver an improved service

We are so very pleased and appreciated for your detailed review for our hotel, and surely it will be very helpful for other travelers who looking for nice and valuable accommodation with traditional Balinese ambience in tranquility of seminyak .

We look forward to serve you again at The Taman Ayu.


Kind Regards,

Rasti & The Taman Ayu team
rasti@thetamanayu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We just returned from our stay at The Taman Ayu and I would have to say that this is the best value for money/cleanest/friendliest place that I have stayed in yet (this was my 7th visit to Bali).
The hotel is in a quieter location, however it is quite close to some awesome restaurants (especially Warung Eny's just down the road)!
We stayed in the new Deluxe Wing on the second floor that had a balcony with a garden view. The room was impeccably clean and very spacious. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable.
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us to ensure our stay was how we wanted it to be.
Everyone we spoke to there had a good grasp of the English language and they genuinely seemed interested in how we were enjoying our stay in Seminyak.
It was also refreshing not being pushed into tours etc as some other hotels sometimes do.
Breakfast menu was reasonable and the dinner room service we had was lovely.
We will definitely be back to stay at this wonderful, relaxing hotel.

Room Tip: The new Deluxe Wing is great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Taman A, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Elena White,

Warm Greeting from The Taman Ayu !!!

We are so pleased to have you at The Taman Ayu, and also appreciated for taking your time to write and share your experience stay at our hotel.

We are so very appreciated for your detailed review of our hotel, and I feel very happy to know that our service has satisfied you, and surely it will be very helpful for other travelers who looking for nice and valuable accommodation with traditional Balinese ambiance in tranquility of seminyak .

We very much hope to serve you again in your next trip.

Your Sincerely,

Rasti and The Taman Ayu team
operation@thetamanayu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Taman Ayu for 5 days last week. Great feiendly staff, room very clean and pool area very relaxing. Great value for money and the hotel is in a perfect location surrounded by great restaurants. Perfect spot for family relaxing holiday.

We will be back

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank SuperMario84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Taman A, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear SuperMario84,

Thank you for staying at The Taman Ayu and share your experience stay.
We are so very happy to know that you and your family had relaxing time with us here.
We highly appreciated for your nice review during your stay, which will be very useful for other travelers who looking for nice and valuable accommodation with traditional Balinese ambiance in tranquility of seminyak .
We looking forward to serve you again in your next visit to seminyak.

Kind Regards,

Rasti & The Taman Ayu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I'm staying here in Taman Ayu right now.
Restaurants and spas are nearby, but no certified cash exchanger so I recommend to get it done before you come in the area.
Swimming pool is beautiful.
Bed linen is clean and crisp every day, and room is cleaned properly - no dust on the corners or anything like that.
I have to admit the place is not new, but its staff is looking after the facility well.
Receptionists are all very helpful. Arranged us hiring a driver and giving us good advice for getting to know the area.
We are very comfortable staying here, and never want to leave.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank KWai42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Taman A, Operations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear KWai42,

Thank you for take your time during your holiday to share your experience stay with us,
I feel so good to hear that you feel comfortable to stay with us and never want to leave.

we have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the assistance and warm service of the staff , you happy with the facilities including Swimming pool is beauty and room and room amenities are clean.

Our team are here to accommodate your needs, if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more memorable please inform us of your wishes.

Your Sincerely,

Made Rasniti (Rasti)
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#87 of 148 in Seminyak
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#95 of 148 in Seminyak
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 148 in Seminyak
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
Hotel Liberta Seminyak Bali
#122 of 148 in Seminyak
7 reviews
1.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 148 in Seminyak
1,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 148 in Seminyak
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#77 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £18 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing