We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A villa that understands details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #70 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A villa that understands details”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Every single one of the staff was really nice and friendly. This might seem typical of the average experience with a Balinese service staff, but the staff here really made us feel like we're a friend, as seen from the tiniest detail, like how we were (very politely) fussed over for over-spending on mineral water/beer at the airport. Most of them also try their best to remember and address you by name, which is really nice.

As for the place, it was almost as if the team came together and made it their mission to provide everything a guest would want during their stay. Internet access? They provide a PC, not just free broadband. Wait. They even made sure their mouse and keyboard are wireless. Want to stay indoors? The villa has its own pool, TV and DVD player. Wait, they even made sure there's a decent sound system so you could hear the dialogue from the movies better. Too lazy to borrow books from the library? They stocked a few on the shelves. Want a bathtub? They give you a jacuzzi. Afraid you'd be thirsty and the typical 2 bottles most hotels offer won't be enough? There's a water dispenser. Need alcohol in your drinks? The minibar is free and replenished daily - inclusive of beer. Need food other than the 3 meals? They provide afternoon tea, served in-villa. Even the complimentary spa session we had felt generous (and didn't require any additional spending). The spa was almost fully booked for most of the 5 days we were there though.

It is not easy to find fault with this place. It feels that they're out to pamper you, not make the most profit they could. It is a tad out of the way, but it's a small price to pay for the tranquility. The pillows are also too soft, and the TV console is not strategically placed. Only one person could have a direct view; and the sofa was not very comfortable for lounging. But that's about it.

The photos I've attached are copyright property of Ken Teo (myself) Colourdots Photography. Please do not reproduce without permission.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    44
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
59
140
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

There are too many wonderful things to write about on this amazing place. Villa air Bali had been hand picked by my sister who chose to have her wedding reception here in late September. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us(never ever expecting a tip, but doing things for their guests out of genuine sincerity). We stayed in a two bedroom villa with our two kids (8 and 5). The villas themselves were very private and very comfortable....we loved the outside bathrooms and the home made soaps that were provided. We had complimentary massages in our villa as part of our package...these were amazing....the therapists were exceptional. We also treated ourselves to a massage at the spa, which although cost a little more then other places in Seminyak was totally amazing and well worth the treat. What we really liked about Villa Air is the amazing way we were treated! Nothing was too much trouble and because there were only a small amount of guests staying it really felt like we were almost the only ones there! Putu -a member of the front office staff even came to our rescue when we had to find a dressmaker to make a flower-girl dress in three days (after we had no luck finding one in Kuta), amongst also recommending lots of eateries and other things to do! Breakfast was amazing...you could eat at the restaurant or in the privacy of your own villa. My sisters wedding reception was second to none- we had the whole place to ourselves and nothing was again too much trouble. We were treated too lovely food, amazing fire dancers and a very entertaining batik band (who also play in the restaurant every Friday night). My family and I would highly recommend Villa Air Bali...well done on first class service and staff, thank you to everyone who made our stay very memorable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillynoah8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I seriously could not recommend Villa Air any higher. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa (up next to the Grand Villa). I was overwhelmed when we were first taken to our room - the whole thing was absolutely incredible. I'm not one to usually sit around on holidays but the ambience and privacy of having your own villa and pool was seriously relaxing and for the time we were there, I hardly left! The staff are second to none - the service was impeccable, nothing too difficult and always with a smile. So much more I could say but all I need to say is don't look any further than Villa Air - if you're looking for a great place to stay in Seminyak and want to splurge a little, look no further!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHMelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed 6 nights here in august with our young son. They picked us up from Denpasar airport and were greeted with water and cool towels. Check in was efficient and we were shown to villa 6 . The villa itself was beautiful. They outdoor lounge was great but the bathroom was the real show stopper wow! The pool and gardens were lovely. The staff were effecient and polite and nothing was too much trouble. They organised taxis when needed or took us themselves. The hotel grounds were lovely and although all villas were occupied you hardly saw a sole. Rooms were spotless. We really enjoyed our stay and were pleased it was just a few minutes drive outside seminyak as it was nice to retreat to the tranquil position of villa air.we were given a free 1hr massage which was amazing. We were not keen on seminyak,or kuta. Although there are plenty of bars and restaurants there. Legian was quite nice. Although for a 1/2 day it was perfect for exploring tanah lot. There Is a reputable money changer a couple of minutes drive away and the staff are more than happy to drive you there and wait for you. We preferred the ubud region but no one would fail to be impressed by villa air it truly is an oasis. Can't think of anything wrong but if I had to name one thing it would be the lack of sunshine in villa gardens due to lush planting, don't get me wrong you still get the sun but have to chase it round and I felt the lack of direct sun made the pool a little nippy!! This is just being picky. Book villa air you won't regret it!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I cant rate the service we received here more highly. Excellent staff who were extremely friendly.
The Villa's offer a perfect haven away from the tourists of Seminyak. You could easily be anywhere, but still have the advantage of being close enough to get the resort transport to some of the great restaurants
If we return to Bali then I would definitely go back to Vill Air Bali.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here prior to our wedding in July 2011. The hotel is tucked away 15 minutes walk to Seminyak Square. When you get there, it's like you have stepped into another world. The room is sensational with a pool, outdoor area and huge bedroom and bathroom. The staff cannot do enough for you and were excellent when we re-arranged things at very short notice. We loved everything about this place, and will be back.

Room Tip: Room 1, but I imagine they are all as good as each other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nattur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Spacious villa with big open air bathroom. Service was impeccable. Staff was more than happy to serve. Infact, after serving they would call to check if everything is ok and if we wanted anything else.

We had booked the Memory in Paradise package which included a return airport transfer, daily massages, half-day tour and a candle light dinner.

We were greeted by Oka at the airport and as soon as we sat in the car we were offered refreshing scented wet towels and a bottle of cold water. For our half-day tour we once again had Oka who not only drove us around but was also a good tour guide. A good thing about Villa Air Bali's half-day tour is that guests get to pick where they want to go.

Daily massages were a good way to pamper ourselves. One of the days we got massage done in our villa and were surprised and impressed to see that we had gotten the same level of comfort that we got in their spa rooms. They brought everything possible to the villa.

My wife was pretty impressed with the candle light dinner setup. It was as romantic as one can imagine. Candles along the path way and all around the pool with a 5 course meal. Being vegetarian, we were quite delighted to see the effort that they had put in to making sure we enjoyed it as much as all the other guests.

The area just outside is not that great but once you enter Villa Air Bali you actually do not even remember what's outside. Shopping and restaurants are just 5 mins away.

All in all this most certainly was a memorable experience for my wife and me.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhingalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#44 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#37 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#26 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Lebak Sari, Br.Taman | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#56 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#59 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by generous, lush, tropical gardens, Villa Air Bali is a peaceful and tranquil private boutique resort near buzzling Seminyak, combining Balinese and Asian design with Zen elements, ultimate privacy and personal service. 'Air', means 'water' in Bahasa Indonesia and symbolizes the flow of life, purity, serenity, healing and cleansing. The element has been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Relax and unwind or actively discover Bali - the choice is yours. Villa Air Boutique Resort & Spa is just minutes away from white sandy beaches. Located close to the heart of Seminyak in Petitenget, within walking distance you are in the center of the lively and fashionable Seminyak, to discover chic fashion boutiques, unique art deco shops as well as some of Bali's best dining venues. We are just 30 minutes away from 'Ngurah Rai International Airport'. For a convenient and safe ride, the resort offers private airport transfers and shuttle services within Seminyak and Kuta with our own cars and drivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing