We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will love to visit Bali once again just to stay in The Villa air Bali!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #59 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Will love to visit Bali once again just to stay in The Villa air Bali!!”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had a great honeymoon at The Villa Air Bali..the Villa was awesomely good and clean with natural touch. The service and the ambience of villa was really good. We will be back soon. HopE to have the same experience..

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauraVidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    44
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
61
142
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Loved our stay in the 4bedroom villa at this boutique resort! All of the bedrooms and bathrooms were beautifully designed, my least favorite had a massage table in it, so really, how bad could THAT be!! The open living space and the floating stairs - gorgeous!! And we loved having a TV lounge with bifold doors so that it could be open to the outdoors or closed for climate control. As part of our weeks stay we had 6 complimentary massages, given to us in the privacy of our villa. We also had complimentary breakfast each morning which we chose to take in the villa. Breakfast options included: American, Indonesian, Japanese or Korean. Management is Japanese so the Japanese breakfast was authentic, and there seemed to be many Japanese guests. The location was excellent - either a 12-15 minute walk to Seminyak Square or a fast taxi ride to there or to Jalan Pettinget. Wait staff were extremely courteous and friendly! The two downsides, but hardly of any note, the adjacent hotel could be a little noisy but it was the holidays and a time for fireworks and revelry. Also the design of the lounge as it connected to the bedroom and living space was such when it rained, that quite a lot of water collected in the walkway by the bedroom. But I would not allow these minor shortcomings from preventing a future stay! We had a fantastic time!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying 3 lovely nights at Villa Air and it was a totally fabulous experience. The property was lovely with a great pool and more than comfortable outdoor area. Once you entered the villa, there was no proof of the chaos that was outside. The best thing about this place though was the service and the fantastic staff. Nothing was too difficult and they were helpful, obliging and professional. We had massages in our room and free shuttles into the main parts if town. Again always obliging and often fitting in with our itinerary. Can't fault this place a must for those wanting to relax and forget all the mopeds and traffic!! Bravo!!

Room Tip: There are family villas if travelling with other or children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidysnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at Villa Air as the first stop on our honeymoon. The villa felt very secluded with its good size pool and lovely outdoor garden and lounge. It is also had a kitchen that we used one night to do our own cooking. The bathroom was also open air which added to the feeling of being in a hidden tropical location.
The best thing about the villa though was the amazing staff, they were fantastic and made our stay wonderful. The only slightly negaitive thing about the villas was the fact that they are a little way out of the centre of Seminyak and the beach but normally we were able to get a free shuttle in from reception.
A great place to stay if you just want to mainly chill out in your villa and enjoy the relaxing Balinese music while lying your day bed, reading and swimming.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Well if you are looking for good service and friendly staff then look no further...they make your stay very comfortable.. We spent 6 nights at this hotel during our first leg of our honeymoon. The hotel setting is beautiful and tastefully done, but it is by no means 5 star..the location is pretty remote and you need to depend on taxi every time you want to go out.. the hotel does provide drop to seminyak and kuta.. but you need to intimate them well before hand (some times atleast 24 hours) and they have just one car to shuttle guests.. so getting a free ride is fairly remote.. Have to make a special mention about the staff.. they are just amazing.. hardly can find fault with them.. So if you are looking for a silent get away and want to spend quality time in the villa.. then villa air bali is the location in seminyak..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naveen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My wife and I stayed here from 13 -21 November and were given Villa number 2 just across from reception. On our last and my first visit to Bali, we stayed at the Sanyas Suites and were very impressed with having our own pool and privacy. It was with the expectation that Villa Air would be considerably more luxurious for the price than the Sanyas Suites, that we decided to stay here.
The grounds of VA are beautiful and perfectly manicured. The staff are incredibly attentive, always obliging and seemingly genuinely happy. Special thanks to Eka on reception and Oka who picked us up and delivered us to, the airport. Breakfast was great but after a while we ventured down to the Grocer and Grind for a little variation.
However, our accomodation was too close to the road and when relaxing outside, the serenity was all too often punctuated by the sound of motor bikes every few seconds. The decor was dated, pieces of furniture needed replacing as the timber veneers were litterally peeling away and the settee cushions were old and quited stained.
Our pool was great but be careful as the last step into it is about 1 metre above the floor and there should have been another step built into it to allow ease of access.
While we have indicated we had a great stay (and we certainly did) the location is very inconvenient and definitely not walkable at night.
Perhaps Villa Air Bali deserves to sit a little lower down the TA ladder than its current number 2 spot.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front villas because of traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GaryandMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My partner and I stayed for 7 nights at Villa Air Bali and we could not fault the service. We stayed in the Bamboo villa which was wonderful. Whilst most guests at the hotel seemed to prefer to stay in their villa for breakfast we liked to go to the restaurant and it felt like most of the time we had the place to ourselves. The choice of breakfast was fantastic and one day when I didn't fancy eggs they offered to make me pancakes which were lovely. Our villa was kept spotless and well stocked on a daily basis. The staff were amazing, they couldn't do enough to help us....even when my boyfriend's cufflink broke they glued it together within minutes. It is correct what other posters say about the fact the villa is a little out of the way but the beach, local shops and a few restaurants are within a 10 - 15 minutes walk away. Alternatively you can get a taxi (reception call one for you) which costs very little indeed.
I would highly recommend Villa Air Bali to anyone and hopefully one day when I return I will be able to stay again. Huge thanks to all for making our holiday even more perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#40 of 143 in Seminyak
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
645 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#36 of 143 in Seminyak
542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#49 of 143 in Seminyak
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Lebak Sari, Br.Taman | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by generous, lush, tropical gardens, Villa Air Bali is a peaceful and tranquil private boutique resort near buzzling Seminyak, combining Balinese and Asian design with Zen elements, ultimate privacy and personal service. 'Air', means 'water' in Bahasa Indonesia and symbolizes the flow of life, purity, serenity, healing and cleansing. The element has been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Relax and unwind or actively discover Bali - the choice is yours. Villa Air Boutique Resort & Spa is just minutes away from white sandy beaches. Located close to the heart of Seminyak in Petitenget, within walking distance you are in the center of the lively and fashionable Seminyak, to discover chic fashion boutiques, unique art deco shops as well as some of Bali's best dining venues. We are just 30 minutes away from 'Ngurah Rai International Airport'. For a convenient and safe ride, the resort offers private airport transfers and shuttle services within Seminyak and Kuta with our own cars and drivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing