We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stayed in villa 15 for 6 days. Our 1 bedroom pool Villa is lavish, spacious, clean & the staff were so good to us. Love the enormous bathroom with all the extras, mini fridge stocked daily & complimentary! Watched cable while in the pool. Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckylady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    44
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
57
135
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

We had our daughters wedding at Villa Air in November 2012 with 75 guests attending. The PR lady Christina who was fantastic helped me via e-mail organise this special day, we could not have asked for a more wonderful day, the food was truly amazing, the setting and all the special touches were great. The effort put in by the staff was outstanding, we had a great local band organised by Christina and nothing was too much trouble on the day. We had 2nights at the Grand Villa which was also fabulous. Our special thanks to Christina for making a truly memorable day for our family and guests. Vanessa Perth WA

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rvyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We stayed at Villa Air Bali for 7 nights (Oct 5th - 12th 2012) for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We didn't know what to expect but we were hopeful after reading the trip advisor reviews. We spent our first night in Kuta and when we arrived at Villa Air Bali.........WOW!!!! This place is amazing. Our villa (villa 8) was absolutely fantastic, and the staff could not have been more friendly, professional and obliging.Our villa was our private little oasis away from the hustle of the outside world (even though "Bali Time" is pretty relaxed and chilled). Everything about the villas was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly and professional staff. The villa was immaculate and the pool, outdoor living/kitchen/lazing area was heaven within heaven. The special little welcome touches (origami, personalised message on the computer etc.) were appreciated and the bathroom was bigger than most standard resort rooms. Breakfast and afternoon teas were delicious (miss the arvo caramel iced machiato!!), the in villa spa massage was divine, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Location was great, very quiet and only a short walk into Seminyak Square or a 50-60 cent Aus. taxi ride. The beach is a little further but if you aren't in any hurry it isn't a problem. The villa shuttle was (almost) always available whenever we wanted it, if it wasn't it was no problem to go at a different time or find an alternative way of getting there. Don't be put off by the pot-holed, bumpy dirt track leading up to the villas; it is well worth it once you get through the gates. Everything about our stay was fantastic and we would highly recommend Villa Air Bali to anybody.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rusky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We came to these Villas after staying in Nusa Dua for 5 nights as we wanted to experience a different side of Bali and we were extremely pleased with the Villa (number 3). As all the reviews say, the Villas with the private plunge pools are absolutely stunning. The open air living room, kitchen and bathroom (WOW) were all excellent and the bedroom with A/C, bed netting, desk/wifi, etc. were elegant and comfortable. The location isn't near the beach and the front desk will tell you it's a 5 minute walk, that's just not true and we're an active/athletic couple so plan for 15-20 minutes realistically. That said, we enjoyed the area which had a 'locals' vibe and the Oktoberfest German Beergarden a few blocks away. The spa staff, the drivers, room service, turn-down staff were all wonderful but we found the gals at the front desk to be aloof and almost rude when we checked in and throughout the stay (which was shocking because we found nearly everyone in all of Bali to be very friendly). There is a free shuttle to get around in downtown Seminyak and to the beaches and I'd suggest making a reservation to leverage the service as the roads are busy and it's a long walk (esp. at night). We only ordered breakfast to our room once (it was ok) so I cannot comment on the food generally. There are so many outstanding restaurants in Seminyak, we never ate lunch or dinner at the Villas.

Room Tip: There are very few Villas and I think they're all similar so the only recommendation might be to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Longhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

Villa Air is beautiful and the villas themselves are huge. We were blown away when we walked into our villa with the quality of the fit-out and beautiful design. The bathroom is bigger than most hotel rooms! However, given the price we were paying (US$380 a night) there were too many little things that let the villa down. Alone these things are insignificant and petty but combined they add up to take the gloss off an otherwise beautiful stay.

- screaming children next door: a villa of this standard targeted at honeymooners should really have a no-child policy. the villa attempted to ask the other guests to keep their children quiet but anyone with kids will appreciate how difficult this can be.
- no ice trays in the freezer: you had to call room service to have them bring ice if you wanted to mix yourself a drink.
- no iron in the villa: again you had to call room service to have them bring one.
- gap in the door between two adjoining villas: required a blind to be pulled down to cover it up.
- no bottled water in the bathroom and only two small bottles provided per day by your bed: filtered water is available in the kitchen.
- transport is provided around Seminyak but you need to book so far in advance that we booked taxi's independently instead.
- only one wireless login (ie. one device) per villa.

I repeat these are all very petty in isolation but should not occur in a 5-star villa. Having said all that, the villa is in walking distance to the main Seminyak shopping strip and is beautiful. The above things are all easily fixed.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Good ambience , semi outdoor villa, & The SPA still the BEST, very relaxing :) . Nothing was ever a problem, Location was quite and far from crowded seminyak, but if u want to shopping and go to the beach area in seminyak you will have to book in to the shuttle of the resort, seminyak not so far from the resort only takes 15 minutes by car. Thank u Villa Air for the excellent service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayatri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Everything could be perfect at the Villa Air in our 4 bedrooms villa with our own private pool: huge, secluded, quite, with great service from the gentle staff. Villa Air deserves 5 stars. Spa is a must and very competitive.

But it was ruined by a terrible food service. And I am not the only one to say that (cf. other older reviews). They should do something about it, since it is not acceptable from a luxury boutique villas resort: as an example, dry muffins, not real orange juice (mixed with Sun Fresh!), room service you would not even dare order (black pepper beef disgusting). We finally bought our own breakfast, ate outside every time we could or order from elsewhere!

Also cleanliness and maintenance is average: Villa was not properly clean for our arrival (main table was dirty and had to clean myself, water basins not cleaned and water flows not turned on, kitchen floor dirty, ...). I had to tell them everyday what to do, what to clean. I think staff are not well trained or missing a supervisor which is used to 5 star luxury standards.

It is a pity and I am sorry for Villa Air which deserves the best :(

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ravouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#41 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#70 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#54 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Lebak Sari, Br.Taman | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#59 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by generous, lush, tropical gardens, Villa Air Bali is a peaceful and tranquil private boutique resort near buzzling Seminyak, combining Balinese and Asian design with Zen elements, ultimate privacy and personal service. 'Air', means 'water' in Bahasa Indonesia and symbolizes the flow of life, purity, serenity, healing and cleansing. The element has been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Relax and unwind or actively discover Bali - the choice is yours. Villa Air Boutique Resort & Spa is just minutes away from white sandy beaches. Located close to the heart of Seminyak in Petitenget, within walking distance you are in the center of the lively and fashionable Seminyak, to discover chic fashion boutiques, unique art deco shops as well as some of Bali's best dining venues. We are just 30 minutes away from 'Ngurah Rai International Airport'. For a convenient and safe ride, the resort offers private airport transfers and shuttle services within Seminyak and Kuta with our own cars and drivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing