We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Coco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Coco
Ranked #27 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Paradise in Seminyak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We visited Bali for the second time this year arriving on Wednesday 9th October 2013 and departing on Friday 18th October 2013. The choice as to where to stay was an easy one for us, Villa Coco, Seminyak, staying in A3 Villa (1 Bedroom Pool Villa), as we had stayed there previously in January 2013.

The Villa Coco experience started for us at 4.00 am on Wednesday 9th October 2013 when we finally walked through the arrivals door at Denpasar Airport after our Jetstar flight, delayed by five hours, finally arrived. There to greet us was Putu from Villa Coco with a warm, friendly, infectious smile and making us feel so welcome and so pleased to see us back in Bali. Putu then proceeded to load our bags into his van and drive us to Villa Coco, Seminyak.

Upon arrival which was about 4.45 am we were welcomed with a warm friendly smile from everyone on duty at reception and then proceeded to A3 Villa, our home away from home. In our villa to greet us was a complimentary bowl of mixed fruit. Our villa upon arrival was immaculate, everything was spick and span, everything was working and in its place.

We stayed at Villa Coco for nine nights and once again our experience with this facility was first class, What makes Villa Coco such a great place to stay is its people, From the moment we arrived we felt at home and nothing was too much for the staff in terms of satisfying our every need and request. Their professionalism, commitment and dedication to the job at hand is second to none.

Each day we had breakfast in our room, which was always on time at 7.00 am, we had the hearty breakfast most days, but I had Nasi Goreng on three occasions, it was always hot, with generous servings, the equivalent of an Aussie Big Breakfast, plus fresh juice, finished with freshly brewed cappuccinos.

Our Villa was cleaned twice a day and the attention to detail was second to none. Our private pool was also cleaned each day and the pool side chairs, bed and cushions were also put out and arranged for us each day.

Once again my wife took advantage of the many in-house beauty services and had numerous full body massages, a facial and a pedicure during our stay, all of which were performed by the amazing and talented Enda, Villa Coco's in-house beauty therapist. If you stay at Villa Coco, the in-house beauty services are a must and don't forget to ask for Enda she is so wonderful and a true professional.

A number of planned tours were recommended and subsequently arranged by Villa Coco, one to Bali Safari & Marine Park and the other to Tanah Lot Temple, Villa Coco is also your one stop shop when you are in Bali, the tours were fantastic and the arrangements were faultless.

Many relaxing moments were spent by the pool either having cappuccinos, Bintangs or Gin & Tonics, which were always served promptly with an infectious smile by either Ketut or Putu, the dynamic duo from poolside.

Whilst we ate out most nights, we had dinner in our villa on one occasion, it was delivered on time, the servings were generous and the food delicious.

To the General Manager - Claire Quinn we would like to congratulate you and the whole team at Villa Coco for an unforgettable stay at your facility. Please pass on our sincere gratitude and heartfelt thanks to every member of your team from Putu who picked us up from the airport, to the fantastic and extremely helpful reception staff, Wayan, Arya and Dion, Martha in reservations, Komang and the cleaning staff, restaurant staff, (the breakfasts and dinner were delicious) and not to mention Ketut and Putu for the great servce, great cappuccinos, cold Bintangs and Gin & Tonics by the main pool.

In terms of the cost of our villa and inclusions, Vlla Coco's charges are extremely competitive and represent excellent value for money.

We are planning to return to Bali in March 2014 and we have already booked our flights and once again our accommodation with Villa Coco, which is testament to how good it is to stay at Villa Coco and the wonderful experience we have had on both occasions. Whilst it was great to come home we can't wait to return to Villa Coco, Seminyak in March next year.

Once again, thank you to Villa Coco so much for making our stay unforgettable and an experience that is hard to beat.

Charles & Betty Tees - Winston Hills, Sydney, Australia

Room Tip: Room Tip: “Villa A3 (1 Bedroom Pool Villa) was perfect for us, close to reception and close to main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheetah888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    133
    34
    7
    16
See reviews for
175
206
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We hired a two bedroom villa with plunge pool for a catch up with another couple and in short, it was blissful!

The whole villa was in its own little compound inside the resort and had two large, beautiful rooms with great air conditioning and their own individual (private) outdoor bathrooms (shower, vanity and toilet). The rooms fronted our beautiful, private plunge pool, perfectly sized and that was overlooked by four very comfy banana lounges. Next to that was a lovely open-air (roof but no walls) lounge area with a few large comfy couches and a big dining table and kitchenette with fridge and lots of cutlery and crockery.

Outside the walls of our private villa compound, the grounds of the resort are very green and well kept and the communal pool also seemed lovely and well used (although we didn't use it because we had our own). It was quiet and peaceful and the staff were fabulous and catered for our every need.

The only down side was the number of Mosquitos - but obviously that's not the fault of the resort and they gave us plenty of mozzie coils and bug spray.

The entrance to the resort is down a bit of a weird little alley way, but it's still very easy to walk to the nearby beach, market stalls and 7/11 convenience store. The upside to the entrance is that there's no noise from passing traffic or the rowdy folks you often hear in Kuta.

Highly recommended for a couple of couples or small families.

Room Tip: We had a look at the "garden villas" which looked great because they had a bit of a garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks for the great review and for staying with us at Villa Coco. I am sorry to think that you think our prices are not cheap. We have always tried to maintain value for money and offer many things free and good value for money.

Anyway your review is appreciated and thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were promised a renovated villa, we did not get one, the air conditioner was not working, the next day they installed a new unit, the bathroom was a disgrace, it had not been renovated since the place opened, no aircon or fan in the bathroom, a shower over the bath, and very unsuitable for older folk, such as ourselves. The Breakfasts were very sub standard and lacked imagination. The cocktail bar was a joke any alcohol in the cocktails was in your imagination. The furniture was old and very Indonesian heavy and uncomfortable in our room
Perhaps we are used to a better standard and just made a mistake booking there, its OK for teenager surfies, and families looking for a cheaper holiday, but the pity of it was, we were paying the same price as the guests who had a renovated villa, our villa was worth around $70 a day, not what we paid.

Room Tip: We were sold a room that had been renovated , they forgot to say it must have been 20 years ago, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Helena006_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bear5750, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I knew we were going to get this review the minute these people came here. They should have been staying in a 5 star place because they were 5 star people. This review is so not fair as they forgot to mention that we gave them many free drinks and a free meal, they even asked for free this and free that. We also made a ladder/step for the elderly husband so as he could not get into the bath as he was also a large man. We bent over backwards for these people. They were never told about a renovated villa and the villa they stayed in is a lovely one. Heavy indonesian furniture...I thought we were in Indonesian!!!! They honestly should have been at the Oberoi Hotel or Four Seasons. They came with a group of lovely people and I even asked the head of the group about them and she said they agreed to stay with the group as they would not normally stay here. We are 3 star and nothing else...please future guests this is totally unfair and I am sure most people will know what I am writing.

Villa Coco staff that went out of their way to make these Melbourne high class suburb happy.

Oh and our cocktails are fine....they ordered Bali Moon ones and they could have ordered the top shelf ones but they never wanted to pay for them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bali and we are so glad we chose to stay at Villa Coco. The management and staff are jut the nicest people. We ran into a bit of trouble with our credit cards and they helped us out when we needed it the most. I don't think you would find another hotel in Bali that would go to the lengths that they did to help us out. I can't rate these guys enough. Our stay was made that little bit extra special because of Villa Coco. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hayds1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is not much to look at when you first arrive, it's down a long narrow lane and has a small reception but once they let you in through your own front door you will be amazed! Our one bed pool villa was everything we could wish for and more. The breakfasts have to be ordered the night before and are delivered every morning by a smiling staff member who checks that everything is alright. Big water bottle is supplied so you have plenty and the kitchen is well equipped. Don't leave anything out though as the birds will swoop in and take it while you're out. as the living and pool areas are all open.Staff are always willing to go the extra mile to help. There was construction going on behind us but the noise was masked by the sound of the pool and seemed to finish early. Location is great, short walk one way to beach and the other to main shops, Bintang supermarket and BMC money changers.(don't use any others they will rip you off!). You will not regret staying here, we can't wait to come back, as they told us, we are now part of the Villa Coco family!

Room Tip: pool villas are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

As regular travellers to Bali we chose Villa Coco to share a 4 bed pool villa with friends instead of going to a resort which is our normal choice. It was wonderful. The Villa was lovely and so spacious compared to resort accommodation, and the setting fantastic, a beautiful oasis from the hustle and bussle of the streets. The staff were wonderful, especially my beautiful massage lady who came almost every day. Can't say enough about the lovely staff, couldn't do enough for us and fully recommend you try the in-house bbq - fabulous food and setting. They come everyday to clean and make bed with fresh sheets and even have fresh flowers. Even though the villa is older (around 12 years old), its still very lovely and really terrific value for money. We ordered food in and it was great, yummy and cheap.
Only thing I missed was the resort happy hour which had a real party atmoshphere with everyone gathering at pool bar so you could meet new people whereas at Villas, people tend to keep to themselves as there's no need to go to public space. Also need to take repellant as mozzies can be an issue at dusk but didn't bother us as we were prepared and staff come to light coils and candles and will go out of their way to assist with anything you ask.
Really loved it and would recommend it and definately go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaP180570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Bali and Villa Coco turned out to be a wonderful choice for the accommodation (thanks to my brother's wonderful choice!)

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with the private outdoor pool. The room was lovely, the gardens were stunning, the pool was gorgeous, the staff were MORE than helpful. I loved the touch of them turning the beds down, leaving a chocolate on the bed, and lighting the mosquito repellents, and the fact that with a simple call to reception, they would be there immediately to help with anything at all.

When we needed a driver for our day trips, once again, not a problem. They took care of organising it for us.

The most remarkable thing Villa Coco did to make ours a pleasant stay was allowing us to stay in the room all day on the final day when we should have been checking out. As we had a late night flight, they were so helpful in allowing us to do this.

Thanks so much to all of the wonderful staff at Villa Coco for helping to make my first Bali trip so memorable!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#38 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Coco

Property: Villa Coco
Address: Jalan Double Six, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pool villa and garden bungalow accommodation is where each room is a private villa offering hotel service within your own Balinese home away from home.We are in a great location, Seminyak, right on Double Six. Close to shops, shops and more shops. Also very close by is a safe patrolled surfing beach, beach side restaurants and nightlife. The famous Legian beach is just 10 minutes walk and you will be sun-baking and having fun in no time at all.If you are looking for affordable villa accommodation, then try our garden bungalows for the best rates, we are close to everything and with very friendly and helpful staff.Apart from these one and two bedroom private open living style garden bungalows we also have one and two bedroom pool villas which make Villa Coco a great option in very lovely surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Coco Hotel Seminyak
Villa Coco Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing