We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely come back”
Review of Villa Coco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Coco
Ranked #30 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at Villa Coco for two nights before making my way further north. I had booked a villa with garden view.

Villa Coco is at a central location of Seminyak and only a 200m stroll away from the beach where the beach-facing clubs and bars are.

Coming out of a narrow alley to reach the front entrance, I was surprised to see how spacious and green the premises were. Even more suprisingly, I was presented with a two-story villa in its own gated lush garden. The villa was of traditional Balinese style, built of wood and fully air conditioned. The bathroom was outside with the sink and toilet covered.

Pros:
- Central location but still secluded.
- Very green premises.
- Private villas with their own garden.
- Very friendly and helpful staff.
- Customized services available such as private barbecue in your own garden or massage service at the villa.
- Small, but nice pool area with good drinks selection.
- Premises and villas well maintained and looked after.

Cons:
- No real cons, but depending on your taste make sure you pick the type of villa you like. Traditional wooden Balinese villas don't have much sound or heat insulation and feel a little shaky on the first floor. While this may be authentic, you might prefer one of the newer, more modern villas.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikoz78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your very honest review on our traditional Bungalows and we love to hear that about these as there are not many left in Bali.

We hope to see you again here at Villa Coco and we love seeing people all the way from Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great location and very relaxing. I used the pool everyday and there was nice food, drinks, magazines and a fresh towel always available. Villa Coco is well situated with a five minute walk to the beach and handy to many good restaurants and cafes. the rooms are peaceful and always clean and tidy. I particuliarly liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. just little things like the loan of a mobile, transport always available if needed.Day trips and eateries have been well researched so you get the benefit of local knowledge. it is a nice place to come back to at the end of a walk or shopping trip. Claire the manager, Wyon? and staff are very professional and helpful. As us kiwis say the Wairua or spirit of the place was great.
thanks Villa Coco for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: tell the management what your preferences are and they will accomodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

It was a pleasure having you here and thank you for all the nice comments. We keep working hard to make guests stay as comfortable as possible so as they return time and time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

What can I say. We had three families and kids often hard to find a spot that is central, close to all facilities, easy, has kids options, space and cooking and dining options. We would certainly say that we will be repeat visitors! The staff are very friendly and genuine, the facilities in the villa were spectacular( all bedroom have open air ensuites, massive kitchen, dining, lounge, Poole table) as were the facilities of the hotel. We were made to feel at home, with all the extras- beautiful breakfasts, pool cocktails and vibe!! A must for groups travelling!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Great to hear that we have big groups coming and I think that Villa Coco lends itself to this. I look forward to seeing you back at Villa Coco again one day...with a group.

I will make sure the staff see this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Our first time to Bali and our stay at Villa Coco 2 b/r with pool was indeed a memorable one. We loved the serenity of the Villa and the pool was great. The turn-over for the evening when the staff would come and prepare for the night is really something unexpected, we felt so pampered. Morning breakfast sent to our villa was marvellous. Sandra was a great help showing us around the other villas. I haven't met the owner Claire but my heart tells me that she is a lady with a heart of gold. The villa is just a short walk to the Double Six Beach Seminyak. Indeed a home away from home.

Room Tip: Villa C4's main shower room has a foul smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su4rilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thanks you for staying with us and we love to get people from Malaysia. So sad you experienced a bad smell in the bathroom which can be common in Bali but you should have told us and we would have done our best to fix it while you were here. We have had guests since and no complaints so I am guessing it was one of those days in Bali. I will tell the staff to follow it through and keep a check.

Thank you for your lovely comments and our staff here are truly sensational and this is what makes Villa Coco.

Thanks again and come and stay with us in the future and I will meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is my 4th visit to Villa Coco and it is still as good as ever. We had the big villa (4bedrooms) as there was 8 of us travelling together. The rooms are very spacious and all have en-suites. You walk through the gate into your own private oasis, hugh well appointed kitchen if you feel the need to cook but really if you are wanting to stay in for the night the restaurant will deliver a range of fantastic food at a very reasonable price. Ketut at the pool bar was happy to oblige us with a never ending supply of frozen Margaritas to help us with our pool game, yes there is a pool table in the big villa. I have been travelling to Bali for the past 30 years and Villa Coco is the perfect place to stay, you are only a couple of hundred metres from Seminayak Beach and being on Jalan 66 there are so many choices for dinner and shopping. The staff are some of the most friendly happy people I have meet, Claire you do a great job and this reflects onto your staff. Once again thanks for the great holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lemarseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you once again for staying with us and yes you did drink lots of the world famous Ketut Margaritas and Wine but we love having you here and knowing you had a great stay.

Villa Coco Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Just home from a week at Villa Coco with my two grown-up daughters and 2 x 9 years old grand-daughters. It was our first "girl only" trip. We booked the large 4 bedroom villa. From the moment we set foot into Villa Coco we felt like we had returned home, even though we had not stayed there before. We have all been to Bali many times, but this trip was so special. Villa Coco staff are so happy and obliging. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done on time, efficiently and accompanied by a happy, smiling face. Claire, the Australian Manager should be applauded for overseeing such a great place. Our Villa itself was so lovely. Spacious and beautifully appointed and very private. When we arrived and the door was opened we really thought we were in heaven. We all had huge upstairs bedrooms with lovely ensuites and outside showers and equipped with TV and DVD's. Perfect for a chill-out in the afternoon. Downstairs was a massive open space with a number of seating areas, large TV and sound system, huge well appointed kitchen and casual and more formal eating areas. The private pool was large with an adjoining small pool bar and a lovely cabana for quiet afternoon lazing. There is also a lovely resort pool nearby the small restaurant/bar with the ever friendly Ketut and his cheery service. A small walk from the back gate and you are on Seminyak beach which on this trip was clean, fresh and lovely. The more I write, the more I wish I was back there.......... Mmmm. Thanks Villa Coco. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QldTapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Villa Coco loved having you here and it was nice to have a long chat and meet your daughters and grandgirls...thank you for the lovely review and hope to see you again in Bali one day.

Claire and all the staff at Villa Coco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The villa is very suitable for honeymoon couple. Very romantic and quite. 5 mins walk from the beach. We stayed for 4 days 3nights in a one bedroom with private pool. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom, pool and bedroom well maintained and clean. Had nasi goreng as our breakfast for 3 days there, and never get bored. Very recommended :)

Room Tip: One bedroom with private villa is a must when you stayed here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syaza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

All the very best for your future and hopefully you will come and stay at Villa Coco for your anniversary. We loved having you here and so glad you love us.

Villa Coco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
719 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 148 in Seminyak
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Coco

Address: Jalan Arjuna, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £35 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pool villa and garden bungalow accommodation is where each room is a private villa offering hotel service within your own Balinese home away from home.We are in a great location, Seminyak, right on Double Six. Close to shops, shops and more shops. Also very close by is a safe patrolled surfing beach, beach side restaurants and nightlife. The famous Legian beach is just 10 minutes walk and you will be sun-baking and having fun in no time at all.If you are looking for affordable villa accommodation, then try our garden bungalows for the best rates, we are close to everything and with very friendly and helpful staff.Apart from these one and two bedroom private open living style garden bungalows we also have one and two bedroom pool villas which make Villa Coco a great option in very lovely surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Coco Hotel Seminyak
Villa Coco Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing