We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
108
70
10
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
70
10
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streetprivate poolbedroom villathe main streetsemi outdoorsvilla managercold air conditioningcorner houseone night staygreat restaurants and shopsprivate paradisefull size fridgegreat bathroomthe hustle and bustleevery morningcleaned every daytucked away
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights in a one bed villa
The staff were truly delightful and cd not do enough for us.
The villa was immaculate and charming. Very very high standard beautiful decoration.
The pool was blue blue and just so gorgeous to cool off in.
Cd have stayed forever if it wasn't for the awful bali Mosquitos.(no fault of the hotel)
Not one attempt by staff to sell trips which we had in other places
Truly wonderful establishment.
Thank you to the beautiful staff we won't ever forget your loveliness
Connie and Jim

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conniematopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just back from Beautiful Bali and stayed 10 nights at Heliconia Villas Seminyak.
The villas are set down a lovely tree lined path to pure peace. Every am the staff would bring our breakfast to our villas then whilst we were out for the morning they would be back to clean up and make our beds.Every night once we stepped out for dinner they would come in and turn our bed down and turn on all the lights .The staff were very friendly and the security at the gate always made you feel safe. The king size bed was very comfortable.. Step out onto the busy Laksamana to a large choice of beautiful restaurants... definantly go to Ultimo ( the best ) .
Our pool was very private and very clean and was just lovely to laze around on the lounge chairs.Cant wait to return to this place. If you enjoy the peace but want a friendly place to stay in great location choose Heliconia. Thanks for making our holiday special.

Room Tip: We stayed in Storey 2 which is Villa 2 to us Aussies!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just returned from 6 nights at Heliconia villas and the place was amazing. The size of the 1 bedroom villa was fantastic. Plenty of room to lay around and chill out. The pool was a huge size and with the sun lounges next to it was a great way to spend the afternoon. The villa was clean and tidy and breakfast every morning was delicious with so much to choose from. The location was fantastic, right in the heart of eat street seminyak but couldn't hear a thing once you walked down the driveway of the villa. Had a few of the in villa massages which were just fantastic also, a bit more expensive than you can get on the street but not much and worth it for the peace and quite and cleanliness. (I like the cheap street ones but you can still hear the street noise). The staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful. Have stayed in a few villas in seminyak and this one would have to be one of the best we have stayed in and would go back in a heartbeat. If I had to pick one fault with this villa it would be that the pillows were to thick and I needed a thinner pillow but that is personal preference and if that is the only thing I can find to complain about then really there is nothing wrong!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We decided to stay at Heliconia Villas for our first visit to Bali and we were not disappointed. The villas are located close to great restaurants yet they are quiet and secluded. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The villas are clean and well maintained. The staff organized a day trip to Ubud and we had messages in our villas. There is a 24-hour convenience mart close by and great Greek, Italian and local food. The beach is a five minute ($1 taxi ride). The Heliconia is a great place to stay if you want relaxation and action in one vacation. One suggestion: the rooms could use mosquito nets. Mosquitoes are abundant in Seminyak. They will get you while eating dinner at any restaurant. A net in the room would have helped our young son sleep better. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarrellFreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Fitted our needs perfectly. We stayed at the new two-bedroom villas for 6 nights. The villa was clean and well-equipped, pool was great, breakfasts were decent, there is an afternoon tea-option which we used only once. Location is fantastic - a calm oasis in the centre of bustling Seminyak. There is an arrangement with a local spa where you can have great massages in your room at very very reasonable prices . Hospitality was warm and friendly by all the staff, special thanks to Puttu and Lina. Our two girls had a fantastic time and want to go back again.
The only minor issue was the basin and shower drain in one of the bathrooms took a slightly longer time to drain

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cade1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews