We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heliconia Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANANDA RESORT(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Club Villas(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
bvilla + Spa(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
105
69
10
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
69
10
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streetthe main streetprivate poolbedroom villasemi outdoorsvilla managercorner housecold air conditioningrestaurants cafesoutdoor kitchenone night staythe staff were incredibly friendlythe hustle and bustleshort walkfull size fridgegreat bathroomprivate paradise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

We have had a fantastic stay here at Heliconia Villas.
The location is fantastic, Jl Laksamana is the "eat street" of Seminyak. There's plently of retail stores right at your doorstep. It's also only a $3 aud taxi trip into Kuta & Legian.

We stayed in the 1 Story Villa, upstairs was locked as we just needed the one bedroom. We LOVED the pool, perfect for two. Spent a lot of time cooling off and drinking bourbons in the pool. Wifi was free & a very strong signal.
Had plently of space and privacy, our villa was always serviced when we arrived back from being out and about. The staff always put the repellent coils on to keep the mozzies at bay.

The staff were friendly and very accomodating, we loved the guard dog Obie he was gorgeous and always happy for a pat!

The included breakfasts were alright, pancakes are the go. Was very nice eating by the pool!

I would happily return here, loved our 5 day getaway. Awesome value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We found out about Heliconia through Google and made an online booking. Received an acknowledgement email soon thereafter.

We were picked up from the airport but because of the horrible traffic, it took us about 1 hour to reach the villa. I was pleasantly surprised when the driver turned from the busy Seminyak road into a quiet enclave with beautiful and lush greenery.

The service is top notch and the staff is sincere in their efforts to make you enjoy your holiday. Check-in was fuss-free and we headed to our villa. Although the furniture seemed a bit old and dated, we had all the amenities we needed to stay in and avoid the hustle and bustle of the road outside(you really can't hear the cacophony from outside the villa!). Breakfast is served in your room and their selection is quite varied and tasty - try the nasi goreng.

We also borrowed DVDs from the reception and ordered in-villa massages.

All in all, the location can't be any more perfect, the service from the staff is impeccable, the ambience and surrounding area is everything you'd want for the perfect relaxing holiday but yet near enough 'civilization'.

The very minor downsides are the pretty old and dated furniture and the buzzing mosquitoes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theknees_dido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights in a one bed villa
The staff were truly delightful and cd not do enough for us.
The villa was immaculate and charming. Very very high standard beautiful decoration.
The pool was blue blue and just so gorgeous to cool off in.
Cd have stayed forever if it wasn't for the awful bali Mosquitos.(no fault of the hotel)
Not one attempt by staff to sell trips which we had in other places
Truly wonderful establishment.
Thank you to the beautiful staff we won't ever forget your loveliness
Connie and Jim

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conniematopea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just back from Beautiful Bali and stayed 10 nights at Heliconia Villas Seminyak.
The villas are set down a lovely tree lined path to pure peace. Every am the staff would bring our breakfast to our villas then whilst we were out for the morning they would be back to clean up and make our beds.Every night once we stepped out for dinner they would come in and turn our bed down and turn on all the lights .The staff were very friendly and the security at the gate always made you feel safe. The king size bed was very comfortable.. Step out onto the busy Laksamana to a large choice of beautiful restaurants... definantly go to Ultimo ( the best ) .
Our pool was very private and very clean and was just lovely to laze around on the lounge chairs.Cant wait to return to this place. If you enjoy the peace but want a friendly place to stay in great location choose Heliconia. Thanks for making our holiday special.

Room Tip: We stayed in Storey 2 which is Villa 2 to us Aussies!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just returned from 6 nights at Heliconia villas and the place was amazing. The size of the 1 bedroom villa was fantastic. Plenty of room to lay around and chill out. The pool was a huge size and with the sun lounges next to it was a great way to spend the afternoon. The villa was clean and tidy and breakfast every morning was delicious with so much to choose from. The location was fantastic, right in the heart of eat street seminyak but couldn't hear a thing once you walked down the driveway of the villa. Had a few of the in villa massages which were just fantastic also, a bit more expensive than you can get on the street but not much and worth it for the peace and quite and cleanliness. (I like the cheap street ones but you can still hear the street noise). The staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful. Have stayed in a few villas in seminyak and this one would have to be one of the best we have stayed in and would go back in a heartbeat. If I had to pick one fault with this villa it would be that the pillows were to thick and I needed a thinner pillow but that is personal preference and if that is the only thing I can find to complain about then really there is nothing wrong!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews