We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$629
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$601
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
106
68
10
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
68
10
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streetthe main streetprivate poolbedroom villasemi outdoorsvilla managercorner housecold air conditioningrestaurants cafesoutdoor kitchenone night staythe hustle and bustleshort walkfull size fridgegreat bathroomprivate paradiseevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have just returned from staying at Heliconia Villa and it was everything I hoped for and more!
We had villa 5 and I think this must be newly refurbised.
It was very quiet and secure. There is a security guard 24hr and all the gates to the villa and bedroom can be locked.
Close to really good restaurants we ate at most of them and they are all very nice

Room Tip: Villa five!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was the first time we have stayed here and it certainly won't be the last. The villas are not new ,but are in excellent condition,having a private pool was fantastic.The breakfast was second to none and was on time every day.The staff could not do enough for us .It was so quiet and peaceful it was exactly what we had hoped for.A short walk and everything you wanted was there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slackonemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We have stayed at Heliconia Villas three times over the last 4 years and each time, the experience was great. The villas are very well-maintained, the gardens are well-kept and the staff try their best to accommodate your needs wherever possible. They also thoughtfully light the coils in the semi-open air toilets each night as they turn down the beds which is very nice as mosquitoes tend to be most busy then!

There is a range of breakfasts provided, from continental to American to Indonesian - most are ok although sometimes, they can be forgetful in the kitchen with what you want, so a gentle reminder is helpful, if you wish to have something done differently. The best option is the Nasi Goreng or the Mee Goreng.

The one bedroom villa we stayed in comes with a open sitting area that looks at a small but sufficiently-sized pool for two people, an open-plan and very clean kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave as well as some basic cooking utensils if you wish to cook something. Everything is clean and well kept in the kitchen area. There is also a Coco Supermarket located conveniently close by to the Villas that is open till late.

The best thing going for this place is the location - near enough to walk out to the many restaurants and shopping places smack on the street and yet once you enter the little street that turns into the villa compound, you are in a quiet, calm and wonderfully calming environment. Taxis are easily available on the street at all hours of the day.

We spent 5 nights there over Nyepi and the villas were quite empty - usually, we were upgraded to a bigger villa in the past but this time it didn't happen this time. Nonetheless, we had a good, happy and relaxing time. Highly recommended, great value for Seminyak!

Room Tip: There is a 2 bedroom villa right at the back once you enter the Villa Compound, the pool is the biggest of all the pool villas. Otherwise, all the villas look fine. Ask for the single bed room ones towards the back, to get the most privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKKJKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Our 2nd time to the heliconia's. Had a marvelous time and everything about the place was fantastic. Enjoyed the breakfast, service from the attentive staff the cleanliness and the fact it is so close to everything but oh so quite.
We will be staying here again on our next trip.
Honestpete

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

We have had a fantastic stay here at Heliconia Villas.
The location is fantastic, Jl Laksamana is the "eat street" of Seminyak. There's plently of retail stores right at your doorstep. It's also only a $3 aud taxi trip into Kuta & Legian.

We stayed in the 1 Story Villa, upstairs was locked as we just needed the one bedroom. We LOVED the pool, perfect for two. Spent a lot of time cooling off and drinking bourbons in the pool. Wifi was free & a very strong signal.
Had plently of space and privacy, our villa was always serviced when we arrived back from being out and about. The staff always put the repellent coils on to keep the mozzies at bay.

The staff were friendly and very accomodating, we loved the guard dog Obie he was gorgeous and always happy for a pat!

The included breakfasts were alright, pancakes are the go. Was very nice eating by the pool!

I would happily return here, loved our 5 day getaway. Awesome value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews