We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, quiet, private, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heliconia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heliconia Villas
Ranked #94 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quiet, private, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in June 2013. We loved it, from the private pool to the outdoor living room it was a great place to stay. I highly recommend it. Staff were very helpful. Location is very central to Seminyak. Streets in Seminyak are chaotic, but you hear nothing in the villa.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WWQPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    63
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
108
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at heliconia villas.
Booked a special deal through living social Australia for our honeymoon, and can happily say we would stay there again and pay the full rate.
Friendly staff, always willing to please. Lovely guard dog named Obi, you can easily see he is very spoilt and well looked after by the staff.
Comfortable, private villa with a pool that was the perfect cool temperature. Breakfast brought to your room at the time of your choosing.
A hidden paradise down one of Seminyaks busy eat streets, 2 min walk to Ultimos and other amazing restaurants, and about a 15-20 min walk to beach.
Thankyou to all the lovely staff at heliconia villas- we will be back! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have just returned from staying at Heliconia Villa and it was everything I hoped for and more!
We had villa 5 and I think this must be newly refurbised.
It was very quiet and secure. There is a security guard 24hr and all the gates to the villa and bedroom can be locked.
Close to really good restaurants we ate at most of them and they are all very nice

Room Tip: Villa five!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was the first time we have stayed here and it certainly won't be the last. The villas are not new ,but are in excellent condition,having a private pool was fantastic.The breakfast was second to none and was on time every day.The staff could not do enough for us .It was so quiet and peaceful it was exactly what we had hoped for.A short walk and everything you wanted was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slackonemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We have stayed at Heliconia Villas three times over the last 4 years and each time, the experience was great. The villas are very well-maintained, the gardens are well-kept and the staff try their best to accommodate your needs wherever possible. They also thoughtfully light the coils in the semi-open air toilets each night as they turn down the beds which is very nice as mosquitoes tend to be most busy then!

There is a range of breakfasts provided, from continental to American to Indonesian - most are ok although sometimes, they can be forgetful in the kitchen with what you want, so a gentle reminder is helpful, if you wish to have something done differently. The best option is the Nasi Goreng or the Mee Goreng.

The one bedroom villa we stayed in comes with a open sitting area that looks at a small but sufficiently-sized pool for two people, an open-plan and very clean kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave as well as some basic cooking utensils if you wish to cook something. Everything is clean and well kept in the kitchen area. There is also a Coco Supermarket located conveniently close by to the Villas that is open till late.

The best thing going for this place is the location - near enough to walk out to the many restaurants and shopping places smack on the street and yet once you enter the little street that turns into the villa compound, you are in a quiet, calm and wonderfully calming environment. Taxis are easily available on the street at all hours of the day.

We spent 5 nights there over Nyepi and the villas were quite empty - usually, we were upgraded to a bigger villa in the past but this time it didn't happen this time. Nonetheless, we had a good, happy and relaxing time. Highly recommended, great value for Seminyak!

Room Tip: There is a 2 bedroom villa right at the back once you enter the Villa Compound, the pool is the bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKKJKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Our 2nd time to the heliconia's. Had a marvelous time and everything about the place was fantastic. Enjoyed the breakfast, service from the attentive staff the cleanliness and the fact it is so close to everything but oh so quite.
We will be staying here again on our next trip.
Honestpete

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

We have had a fantastic stay here at Heliconia Villas.
The location is fantastic, Jl Laksamana is the "eat street" of Seminyak. There's plently of retail stores right at your doorstep. It's also only a $3 aud taxi trip into Kuta & Legian.

We stayed in the 1 Story Villa, upstairs was locked as we just needed the one bedroom. We LOVED the pool, perfect for two. Spent a lot of time cooling off and drinking bourbons in the pool. Wifi was free & a very strong signal.
Had plently of space and privacy, our villa was always serviced when we arrived back from being out and about. The staff always put the repellent coils on to keep the mozzies at bay.

The staff were friendly and very accomodating, we loved the guard dog Obie he was gorgeous and always happy for a pat!

The included breakfasts were alright, pancakes are the go. Was very nice eating by the pool!

I would happily return here, loved our 5 day getaway. Awesome value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillyB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#104 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#69 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliconia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliconia Villas

Property: Heliconia Villas
Address: Jl Laksmana 56, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#69 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliconia Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heliconia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliconia Villas Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing