We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
108
70
10
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
70
10
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseat streetprivate poolbedroom villathe main streetsemi outdoorsvilla managercold air conditioningcorner houseone night staygreat restaurants and shopsprivate paradisefull size fridgegreat bathroomthe hustle and bustleevery morningcleaned every daytucked away
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013. We loved it, from the private pool to the outdoor living room it was a great place to stay. I highly recommend it. Staff were very helpful. Location is very central to Seminyak. Streets in Seminyak are chaotic, but you hear nothing in the villa.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WWQPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at heliconia villas.
Booked a special deal through living social Australia for our honeymoon, and can happily say we would stay there again and pay the full rate.
Friendly staff, always willing to please. Lovely guard dog named Obi, you can easily see he is very spoilt and well looked after by the staff.
Comfortable, private villa with a pool that was the perfect cool temperature. Breakfast brought to your room at the time of your choosing.
A hidden paradise down one of Seminyaks busy eat streets, 2 min walk to Ultimos and other amazing restaurants, and about a 15-20 min walk to beach.
Thankyou to all the lovely staff at heliconia villas- we will be back! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have just returned from staying at Heliconia Villa and it was everything I hoped for and more!
We had villa 5 and I think this must be newly refurbised.
It was very quiet and secure. There is a security guard 24hr and all the gates to the villa and bedroom can be locked.
Close to really good restaurants we ate at most of them and they are all very nice

Room Tip: Villa five!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This was the first time we have stayed here and it certainly won't be the last. The villas are not new ,but are in excellent condition,having a private pool was fantastic.The breakfast was second to none and was on time every day.The staff could not do enough for us .It was so quiet and peaceful it was exactly what we had hoped for.A short walk and everything you wanted was there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slackonemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We have stayed at Heliconia Villas three times over the last 4 years and each time, the experience was great. The villas are very well-maintained, the gardens are well-kept and the staff try their best to accommodate your needs wherever possible. They also thoughtfully light the coils in the semi-open air toilets each night as they turn down the beds which is very nice as mosquitoes tend to be most busy then!

There is a range of breakfasts provided, from continental to American to Indonesian - most are ok although sometimes, they can be forgetful in the kitchen with what you want, so a gentle reminder is helpful, if you wish to have something done differently. The best option is the Nasi Goreng or the Mee Goreng.

The one bedroom villa we stayed in comes with a open sitting area that looks at a small but sufficiently-sized pool for two people, an open-plan and very clean kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave as well as some basic cooking utensils if you wish to cook something. Everything is clean and well kept in the kitchen area. There is also a Coco Supermarket located conveniently close by to the Villas that is open till late.

The best thing going for this place is the location - near enough to walk out to the many restaurants and shopping places smack on the street and yet once you enter the little street that turns into the villa compound, you are in a quiet, calm and wonderfully calming environment. Taxis are easily available on the street at all hours of the day.

We spent 5 nights there over Nyepi and the villas were quite empty - usually, we were upgraded to a bigger villa in the past but this time it didn't happen this time. Nonetheless, we had a good, happy and relaxing time. Highly recommended, great value for Seminyak!

Room Tip: There is a 2 bedroom villa right at the back once you enter the Villa Compound, the pool is the biggest of all the pool villas. Otherwise, all the villas look fine. Ask for the single bed room ones towards the back, to get the most privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKKJKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews