We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Exceptional service, so helpful! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bhavana Private Villas
Ranked #109 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Bhavana Private Villa is not the most modern or new place we've stayed in but very clean and tidy.

It was our first time in Bali and first time I did a lot of activities. There was a young girl at reception, EVERY day we asked her to book us activities and restaurants (we stayed there 3 nights). Activities in the morning on all days, lunch and dinner reservations as well. She did not have an issue with any of this. She had booked us EVERYTHING we had asked. We didn't get her name but if you do ever meet her, you'll know that it's her. Everything we asked, she'd reply "certainly or certainly sir". Such lovely services overall.

One disappointing thing about Bhavana was, breakfast and room service was not edible. Food tasted artificial. Could not eat or drink anything. We both ended up skipping breakfast. But good effort for coming into our villa every morning and cooking it for us.

We asked them to clean our pool and it was clean before you know it. They were quick to attend to us.

We ask for restaurant recommendations and staff had recommended a seafood restaurant in Jimbaran. Dewata Cafe was exceptional. The locals know what's going on. Shabby looking place but food was amazingly fresh.
Best service we have had in Bali. I'll really miss that from Bhavana. No one else in Bali has been this helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank AlanaDoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Bhavana Villas from the 3rd to 10th September and have run out of superlatives for the place, in particular the truly world class service the staff give you from the moment you arrive.

Our one bedroom villa (no 4) was beautifully presented with a private pool and gorgeous traditional Balinese furniture. In particular we liked the semi - outdoor living and kitchen area and the bathroom to rear of the villa, complete with sunken bath and outdoor shower. The four poster bed was comfy and the hotel staff offer a turn-down service every night whereby they flick the lights on, open out the mosquito net around the bed and lay mosquito repellant down. The swimming pool was cleaned every day, and was bliss after a long day in the humidity or for waking up in the morning.

The breakfast crew were great, they come into your villa and cook whatever you want - another perk you won't get at a regular hotel. The room was cleaned daily with spotless efficiency, to the point that our clothes were being folded up for us. They made such an effort for us, and we can't thank them enough - my girlfriend was feeling sick and they sent round a lovely bunch of flowers free of charge to perk her up!

The food was reasonable, the massages good.

I've read reviews on here that have complaints about various aspects like unclean pools etc, but sometimes things like that happen. Don't be put off by the haters, this really is a fantastic place to stay, and we can't wait to come back. Thank you Bhavana! Ben & Melody. X

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Room is good, and they clean well, the problem only have plant and tree inside so sometimes they make dirty by they own.near to the street and easy to explore seminyak from there if u like to walk.
Its nice if u couple coz the villa really give ure own privacy.
Have own chef everymorning
Service good.
The only problem when we check out early morning around 5 they dont give us car n driver to airport, so we have to use taxi

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in the bhavana villas from the 16th to 24th August. We had a driver collect us from the airport who was lovely. We were welcomed at the villa by a lovely receptionist he was very nice. Our villa was lovely (2 bed room) rooms were nice and clean. We were very happy until , after 5days our pool went green the staff came and put chlorine in two day in a row and it just seen to make it worse. The staff laughed it off saying "the pool is sick" we didn't find it very funny as we were paying $3000 for 8 nights. So for a finish we had a green pool for our last 3 days and could not use it.

Then we had a little visitor for the last 2 days a RAT , again went to reception they placed rat poison and traps and told us were in Bali so we had to expect it they did not to frequent checks or anything. Not very impressed!!!!!

I would recommend to get the spa treatments out of the villa , the same oils and everything was used even if you got different massages. We got the petal bath ( which was a lovely treat) but its not the set up in pictures with oils and candles its literally petals.

The food wasn't good , they don't have cooking facility's on the premises they order your food from another restaurant and by the time in comes to you it's cold and hard.

On our last night we requested a manager to speak to about the pool trouble and the rat.
They sent a supervisor she did noting for us just didn't see our point of disappointment , we then asked for a Manager we were told 1st she was not in Bail, then she was in Jakarta , by the end of the night 6 hours later she was coming to the villa to us as we asked. The supervisor was the rudest person I possibly met she even went to the extent of taking all of our paper work , our file with all details sense the day we booked the villa home with her after her shift. I would guess this is illegal as everything is in my name!! The reason she gave me for taking it home was because she didn't trust her staff!!! Mind you she left the $3000 in the safe.

She left the villa and left the receptionist to do her dirty work
For a finish the Manager NEVER came to the villa to sort this mess out

We spoke to the manager over the phone she told us there is noting she can do for us as HER STAFF ARE HER PRIORITY NOT HER GUESTS!!!!! We couldn't believe what we were hearing.

I never experienced anything like this so unprofessional, we just experienced problems and lies especially from the supervisor and manager. I would never return to this villa and I would not recommend it to any one you can get a lot better and top quality service for $3000 Bali.
I am looking forward to the reply from the manager.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ms F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in Villa 6 and were very happy. The pool was only just lean enough and also a bit cold, but nice after a busy day. The bedroom was a dream. The bathroom was amazing. Very big with lots of hot water. The staff a very friendly and nothing was any trouble. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Cyberchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

What a place! Bhavana started off great with a free airport transfer. When we landed in Bali, the driver was waiting for us. He was incredibly friendly and personable. When we were driving to the villas, it was a bit sketchy since it is off the main road and looks like you are in the middle of nowhere at first. When we pulled in and walked into the reception, we were already impressed. A beautiful open air reception and incredibly friendly staff. While we completed the registration, they brought us a welcome drink and took our luggage into the room.
When we were taken to the room they had turned down the room (it was 9pm). The pool was lit and very pretty. It was a bit dirty, but it had rained that day so it looked like debris. We asked them to clean it and it was cleaned the next day while we were out. The only problem was that the pool was pretty cold so we didn't go in it too often. The open air living area was perfect to hang out in and they had lit mosquito coils that worked surprisingly well. The bedroom was perfect! High peaked ceilings and the bed had a mosquito net around it. The bathroom was a dream. I loved being able to shower and look at the stars or the puffy white clouds.
During the week, we were in and out of the place. I'm pretty sure they watched when we left and came in and only 1 day we ran into the cleaning service. They did a wonderful job. All the little things were taken care of such as refilling the shower gel in the clay pot.
Breakfast was good, but got a bit boring towards the end of our stay as the menu is a bit limited. However, they don't have a restaurant and it is understandable to not have a ton of choices. They come in and cook your breakfast and it was great! Room service is available 24 hours a day and the menu is extensive and everything we got was good.
The location was also perfect for us. It was just a 5-10 minute walk to the main strip and 15-20 minutes from the beach. There were also a bunch of little restaurants and bars on the way to the main strip so whatever you wanted was very accessible.
The day we left, they brought us to the airport and on the way we asked to stop at the store. The gentleman driving us said absolutely and had no problem. When we got to the airport as well he dropped us off in the "VIP" section, which meant we didn't have to walk far to check in. We had a lot of luggage so that was perfect as well.
The one thing that the hotel should tell people when they are leaving is to make sure they have 150,000 rupiah per person as an airport fee. The girl told me when we were checking out because I said I wanted to use the cash that I had left and it reminded her to tell me about the 150,000. However, it's per person, so I ended up having to take out more money for my husband. I know its not the hotel's responsibility, but I think it would be something useful for people to know and a nice little touch!
All in all we were just so impressed with the service. Anything we asked for they attended to promptly and was always resolved.
Such a great place and a great honeymoon. I would most certainly recommend it!

Room Tip: Villa 1 was perfect as it was close to reception but still private and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Lauren,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a wonderful review on Bhavana Private Villas, All the staffs are delighted to learn that you do enjoy your stay with us.

At Bhavana, we aim to give the best service possible for all our guests and partners. In July we renovate most of the villa, all project are done in silence, most of the guest would not even notice that project is running around the villas.

We've done all the refurbish program, when you come back in hopefully not to distance future, we will have a well maintained villa.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your future holiday, We, at Bhavana would love to welcome you home.

Kind regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager
BHAVANA PRIVATE VILLAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I would like to say thank you to the wonderful staff at Bhavana! You all made my special trip even more special!! The villa is just as I hopped from the pictures, and the location was perfect! We all loved the pool and we were in it at least 2 times a day! We are a family of 4 2 adults and 2 kids 9 and 14. The 2 separate rooms really allow the adults to have a vacation wile being there with the family! I would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a great home and location for your trip to BALI!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Amy,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to submit such a wonderful time regarding your recent stay at Bhavana Private Villas. I am delighted to learn that the whole family have such enjoyable time.

The two bedroom villa indeed perfect for families with children. For younger children, we event provide pool fence free of charge.

We are doing a lot of refurbish program in silence when you are here. So when you come back, you will see a well maintained villa with ne amenities.

The team will certainly look forward to welcome you home in hopefully not to distance future

Kind regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager
BHAVANA PRIVATE VILLAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#71 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#102 of 148 in Seminyak
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
0.9 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#108 of 148 in Seminyak
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhavana Private Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhavana Private Villas

Address: Jalan Pangkung Sari, Banjar Taman, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Aston Bhavana Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#75 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#78 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £96 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhavana Private Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The delightful Bhavana Bali offers sixteen delightful private villas set in immaculate walled gardens each with a private pool, a semi outdoor lounge area with a functional kitchenette, dining area and air-conditioned bedrooms.Modeled after traditional houses found in Bali and Java, the villas are built, furnished and decorated using local timber, tiles, fabrics and artifacts - blended with a modern-minimalist edge.Each has its own private pool, semi outdoor lounge with a kitchen and dining area. In the midst of fashionable Seminyak, the Bhavana - Private Villas are only minutes away from Seminyak beach offering daily spectacular sunsets which can be viewed from delightful beachside cafes and bars.Seminyak is also a world class shopping, dine out and nightlife destination with several of Asia’s best restaurants, bars and discotheques offering something for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bhavana Private Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhavana Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Aston Bhavana Hotel
Aston Bhavana Resort
Sesari Bali
Bhavana Private Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing