We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhavana Private Villas
Nearby Hotels
The Ahimsa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pradha Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dusun(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
89
68
32
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
68
32
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbang bangeach morningbedroom villaprivate poollit mosquito coilsindoor outdoor bathroomminute walkbreakfast cookedeat streetcomplimentary massagein houseturn down serviceeach eveningincluded breakfastseminyak squarethe air conditioningnice villa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Have stayed here 4 times now, love the place & it's location but I think it's starting to become a little tired & run down. Although we still enjoyed our time here I think we will choose a different villa next stay, price I feel is a little exy now for its condition. Staff are always very friendly. Road out front is increasingly busy each time we return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank travellingpatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking time to submit your comment regarding your recent stay at Bhavana Private Villas.

It is with pleasure to learn that most of our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

We are sorry to learn that you feel the property are getting tired and run down. We are following up your comment by taking a more intensive maintenance. All our furniture are now rufurnished to get a fresh look, all wall are regularly re-painted, we have new mattresses and Hi-Fi and sun bed in all villas. We are sure that you will not feel disappointed when you come back on your next holiday. Please stop by to see the changes

We have taken note of your suggestions for improvement and we will implement corrective measures where necessary to avoid re occurrence.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as this will certainly help us to further improve our facilities and services.

All of us here at the Bhavana Private Villas look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.


With warmest regards,
Reni Dianawati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

This villa is not value for its money. Yes although friendly staff which is Bali as a whole the entire 5 night experience was terrible. I never write reviews but did not want anyone to share this same experience. Everything in the room was breaking. Rusty showers, towels not replaced. Eaten alive by Mosquitos in the middle of the night. Room service food is terrible. Wifi cuts in and out. Villa hardly gets any sun so forget it if u want to tan. Fridge is not even cold. Ordered bin tangs and served warm. Positive- friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ziasandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I just spent a very relaxing 14 nights at Bhavana Villas and I left with a tear in my eye. The staff are very friendly and helpful! A big thank you Mr Bang ban and Sisca especially.
The location of the villas is close to main strip of Seminyak but not too close as to hear traffic or loud music from surrounding bars, is a very easy 2-4 min walk to restaurants and approx 10 mins stroll to the beach and Ku DeTa.
The villa itself was very comfortable and I had everything in it I was promised, good air conditioning, cold fridge, gas hot plates, kitchen appliances and cutlery etc..the pool was clean and had ample sunshine, the bathroom was more than satisfactory, with indoor and outdoor showers, large bath tub and nice feature lighting.
The staff would do daily cleans, turn down the bed at night, light mosquito coils and supply insect repellent(not that the mossies were bad, just was nice to be protected).
Summary: you won't be disappointed if you stay here, is very good value and I will definitely be coming back to stay at this very nice villa.. just not soon enough!..

Room Tip: All villas are much the same except 1 and 2 bedroom options..pool size is perfect and they are comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for 8 nights.
Positives - friendly staff, good location, close to Eat St, 10 minutes to the beach, quiet, safe. The outdoor bathroom with rainforest shower was lovely, the beds were comfortable and the air con good. Pool was refreshing.
Negatives - not as spacious as in the picture. The towels were not replaced until we asked. The amenities such as tea and sugar not replenished regularly. The fridge had no shelves except the top of the veggie bin, no door on the freezer section and the door seal was deteriorating and didn't close completely. The most negative aspect was the breakfast which was cold and unappealing. Only the eggs and toast are cooked in your villa, things like bacon and hash browns are brought to the villa pre cooked. We chose to go out to eat after two breakfasts. We had the in-room dining once and it was truly dreadful.
I have stayed in many places in Bali that I would go to again but I wouldn't stay at the villas again as they are not value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 789Francie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Francie,

Warmest greeting from Bhavana Private Villas.

Thank you for taking time to up load your comment, it is with pleasure to learn that most of our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

It was a great disappointment for me knowing that you had your breakfast precooked therefore you have it cold. It is not the standard that we offer and I am grateful that you bring up this matter so I could correct this procedure immediately.

We have taken note of your suggestions for improvement and we will implement corrective measures where necessary to avoid re-occurrence.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as this will certainly help us to further improve our facilities and services.

All of us here at the Bhavana Private Villas look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager - Bhavana Private villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We just returned from a 8 night stay here.

We were pretty happy with the Bhavana Villas. The location is back away from it all, but with a little one (10mths) we weren't too fussed about being near the beach. It was only a 3-5 minute walk to Oberoi Street which had plenty of restaurants to choose from.

We had a 2 bedroom villa and were happy with it. The staff were only too happy to put a fence around the pool to stop our boy going in. They would clean the rooms around his sleeping pattern so they were great in that regard. The staff were all very friendly and would greet you at every opportunity.

The beds were quite comfortable and very large. They did a turn down service in the evening and sprayed for mosquitoes which were a problem at times (welcome to Bali!). The A/C was excellent and I liked the outdoor shower next to the closed one. The Pool was nice and cold and very refreshing which is just what we wanted. I must have swum about 3-4 times every day.

Only disappointment was the breakfast for mine. It was pretty cool that they did come and cook it in your villa, but it was just average. We had it the first few days but then found a little hidden gem (Revolver) which had a great breakfast and just ate there for the last 5 nights.

Otherwise we enjoyed the Villas and would happily recommend them to any families staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hodgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reni D, General Manager at Bhavana Private Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Mr. Hodgo,

Warmest greeting from Bhavana Private Villas,

Thank you for taking time to up load your comment, it is with pleasure to learn that most of our services have met your expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated as they contribute tremendously in keeping up staff motivation.

We apologize for the cold breakfast you had during your stay. I personally see breakfast as the most important meal of the day and therefore take this matter very seriously. We have taken note of your suggestions for improvement and we will implement corrective measures where necessary to avoid re-occurrence.

Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as this will certainly help us to further improve our facilities and services.

All of us here at Bhavana Private Villas look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Kind regards
Reni Dianawati
General Manager - Bhavana Private Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews