We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Seminyak Base”
other travellers have booked this property
View to villa from the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to villa from the pool area
Dining/living View to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
View to villa from the pool area
Dining/living
View to kitchen
Living area
Sitting area for TV viewing
Open living area fronting onto pool
Kitchen
Pool
Lounge area
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Bedroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Bedroom two with pool in background
Bedroom two features black and white art and furnishings
Bathroom two
Bedroom three
Bedroom three
Bathroom three
Black marble ensuite with bath
Night view
Garden gazebo
Garden detail
Gate to Villa Sitara mirrors its sister villa gate - Taman Rahasia - which is next door
Photo from guest - Sitara is an elegant but child-friendly villa. Even provides geckoes to play with
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MrOyvind
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Comfortable Seminyak Base”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend Sitara Villa.

The experience starts when the research does and Linda was very patient, responsive and helpful despite our barrage of questions. It continues when you get to Bali and the ever smiling and helpful villa manager Soleil is at the airport to pick you up. When we arrived at Sitara Asher the owner was there to personally greet us which was a very nice touch.

As for the Villa itself it's in a pretty good location and is very well appointed. Everything worked and was kept clean and organised by the attentive and accommodating staff. We spent many hours lazing by the pool as we considered and planned our next outing be it less than 5 minutes by cab to Seminyak Square or something further afield.

Initially we didn't walk down J Laksmana as we were travelling with three young kids but once you get used to the traffic it's a pretty easy 15-20 minutes to the beach.

The in villa dining was very good. The daily breakfast was delicious and generous and the cries for extra pancakes from the kids were never ignored by Venny and her lovely team. We only had dinner once: the Indonesian curry and sate's. Yum! Why didn't we have it more? Basically it was so convenient to get down J Laksmana that we instead did that over and over. Also, see our other review for the excellent Meja!

All in all Sitara is a very good villa in a convenient location and represents exceptional value. I recommend it highly and welcome any questions from intending visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to central Seminyak without central Seminyak prices
Liked least: Mosquitos. But what can you do?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
We were incredibly happy to receive such an extensive and wonderful review - not just because we then know that our services and approach make guests happy, but also because informative reviews really help travellers, and you provided great details of the area and what is available. Thank you!

We hope to see you back on your next trip - Venny loved having your children around!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah A
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our friends and I were very impressed with the flexibility, kindness, and efficiency of the Sitara staff. The villas were absolutely stunning and a great location if you want to be in the Seminyak area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Hi Hannah

Thank you for your lovely reviews for the 2 villas you stayed in during you stay. It was lovely having your group as guests and we hope to see you on your next trip to Bali

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vook
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome family holiday!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our 8 day stay at Villa Sitara in June was perfect. We arrived to a beautiful pancake breakfast for my sons 8th birthday, decorated with balloons and even a special, handmade kite as a gift from Sitara! The kids got to fly it with the locals on the adjacent rice fields :) The villa itself was very spacious and although modernly furnished, it still had lots of 'Bali' charm. The pool was very cool and refreshing which is a nice change from most we've had in the past that have been like a spa baths! Our booking was very professionally handled by Linda and Asher and any questions we had were answered quickly and easily. There were a couple of small issues during our stay that were sorted out and fixed immediately. Soleil and his team were eager to please and did everything in their power to make our stay an enjoyable one, so a BIG thankyou to all of you! Asher even came to our aid with our unusual request for an acoustic guitar....thanks so much for that Asher, my daughter was very appreciative! :)
A bit of feedback from the kids......
Charley aged 9 says ... "I loved the beautiful gardens, pool and cute geckos!"....
Kai aged 8 (on day of arrival) says ... "The king size bed was awesome and it was really cool how everything was outside except for the bedrooms!"
We also came across a great restaurant about a 5 minute walk away called 'Cafe Moonlight' and cannot recommend it highly enough! - fantastic fresh, healthy food in an clean, ambient, quiet setting.... it's quite hidden away down a gang (alleyway) opposite Flamboyan (across main road) - will not disappoint!
Thanks again guys! We had an awesome family holiday and would have no hesitations in staying with you again and we will be sure to recommend you to our friends! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet private villa away from traffic noise, lovely garden setting
Liked least: Hard to get taxi in Kuta direction on the busy road outside Gang
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2014
Hi Shantelle

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for providing relevant and terrific feedback for future guests!

It was a pleasure dealing with you from the very start and we're so thrilled that Kai enjoyed his birthday and the whole kite-flying experience. I can honestly say that the staff loved helping make your stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible

We would love to welcome your family back anytime - and please thank your children for their own personal reviews :)

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash, and the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulliver8...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“I'm back!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I stayed at Tamen Rahasia at the beginning of April and had such a great experience I decided to come back after exploring Ubud/Amed/Candidasa before regrettably having to go back to the real world. The best part of Sitara Villas is the peacefulness and the ability to kick back and relax in comfort. This villa has 3 bedrooms and ample space for my friends and I to hang out and be able to work/play/relax. When I come back to Bali next year, I'll definitely be back at these beautiful villas in Seminyak! Thanks again.
Andrew

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Hi Andrew

We're so glad you chose to stay with us a second time, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Hi Anna

Thank you for your feedback, and we will be sure to will pass your comments on to the staff

We are considering tiling the bathrooms however, we love the polished cement which fits so well with the rest of the villa as we promote it as having an Industrial edge

Although, not for everybody polished cement does add another touch to the style.... and is less slippery than the option of tiles

Again, thanks for your feedback, and whilst we will take it into consideration, for the moment we will keep the polished cement for the reasons above

Kind regards

Management and staff of Sitara Villa Group
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland NZ
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2014
Hi Mary

Thank you for reviewing the villa and our services and staff. We also think our staff are amazing and know many other villa groups who'd love to take them from us!

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and it all worked out well for you. Just a little note - we do provide pool fencing for toddlers and that manages to close the pools off (doesn't have quite the same open-to-the-pool feeling but it works really well)

We hope to welcome you and your family back and the staff send best wishes to you all

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cisa0011
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Excellent location, stunning Villa”
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My partner and I stayed in Villa Shanti before we left for Gili Trawangan to get married. The Villa was stunning and we were pleasantly surprised to find fresh flowers beautifully displayed and rose petals on our bed as they knew we were getting married. Lovely touch, thanks Asher.
My family stayed in the other 2 Villas in the group which they were very pleased with. Everyone had there own space, pool and we were still close together.
The group of Villa's was surprisingly quiet considering how close it was to the shops, restaurants and bars. Just a short walk up the lane, you are in the thick of it, walking distance to some of the best shopping.

I strongly suggest you organise a massage in the Villa, it was just fantastic, and wonderful that I did not have to move to far once done.

A big thank you to Asher and staff for looking after us and the lovely breakfast you made for us each day.
We are looking forward to coming back.
Carissa and Anthony

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of the location, just a great Villa to relax in all day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Hi Anthony and Carissa

Thank you, belatedly, for you wonderful reviews of several of our villas. It is always a pleasure having you stay - the staff feel you are almost like part of the family now!

Have a wonderful honeymoon in Europe this year and we look forward to your next visit

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and our wonderful Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing