We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
TV/living area Front terrace lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
TV/living area
Front terrace lounge area
Indoor/outdoor dining/living
Living/TV area
French provincial kitchen
View from garden looking in
Master bedroom separate from the house
Pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
View into master bedroom
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom chandelier
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Upstairs bedroom - bedroom two
Upstairs bedroom
View from bedroom two
Downstairs bathroom
House at night
Pool with master bedroom at back
One of the corner 'daybed' sofas
Kitchen/dining
Entrance looking towards lounge
Master bedroom with office corner
Sun area at night
Sun lounge area
Ceilings
L-shaped pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bosh M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Excellent Villa! We have enjoyed the accommodation and hospitality. The villa was close enough from the main street yet very quiet surrounded by few rice paddies. The villa was exactly as described and dealing with the owners and staff was very easy. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and will be back again.
The location is very close to centre of Seminyak and plenty of taxis available.

Tip: Excellent coffee in a coffee shop next to the Mini Mart on the Jalan Raya Keobokan St.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design of the villa - dream home :)
Liked least: Nothing I can think of...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Hi Bosh

We really enjoyed having you stay at Villa Shanti - and thank you so much for the review. You're right, the small pieces of rice paddy we've managed to hold on to do give a sense of an oasis in the midst of the bustle that is Bali!

We look forward to welcoming you back anytime

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
Hi Lizzie

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Shanti. I'm so happy you enjoyed your time there, and I know the staff certainly enjoyed having you as a guest! I must say - given that Shanti was my home villa - I do miss the enormous bed (they're in short supply here in France!)

Given our many conversations I feel like I know you and look forward to meeting you on your next trip to Bali

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold Coast Queensland
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2013
Hi Leanne

Thank you for your review and we're so happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Shanti. We certainly enjoyed seeing your pics on Facebook!

Warm wishes
Management, Sitara Villa Group
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2013
Dear Sogand

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we are really happy you enjoyed our newest villa, Shanti. We also thank you for the compliments about our staff and have passed on your comments

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Location
Cleanliness Check-in / front desk
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2013
Dear Brian

Thank you for your feedback

It was lovely meeting you both and having you stay in 2 of our villas over the Christmas period. And we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in both villas. Shanti, built as a home, does have a few extra features, and we ate thrilled you enjoyed these extra touches!

We look forward to seeing you again next trip

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gabverhag...
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
1 review
“Could live there!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Loved our stay at your Villa. The villa has a very elegant nice style and not as standard as most of the villa's we've stayed in. Ordered massages for both of us. 2 professional ladies came in and gave us a fabulous massage for reasonable price.
The manager has also been very helpful with advising us on our further trip.
Thank you very much and would with no doubt stay there again if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed and the style
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we're thrilled that all aspects of your stay went so well!
We look forward to welcoming you back anytime to stay in any of our villas
Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2012
It was lovely to receive your review and we are obviously always thrilled to hear that people enjoy their Sitara experience!

To date, given the newness of Villa Shanti, along with the fact that it doubles as our home, we have only had 6 lots of guests stay over the last few months, so it is wonderful to receive such amazing reviews. We love the Villa and so, it seems, do our guests and are really glad we made the decision to share it.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash, Fenny & Soleil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing