We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home far away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
TV/living area Front terrace lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Wrap around pool with water feature on the wall
TV/living area
Front terrace lounge area
Indoor/outdoor dining/living
Living/TV area
French provincial kitchen
View from garden looking in
Master bedroom separate from the house
Pool
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
View into master bedroom
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom one
Bathroom chandelier
Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Upstairs bedroom - bedroom two
Upstairs bedroom
View from bedroom two
Downstairs bathroom
House at night
Pool with master bedroom at back
One of the corner 'daybed' sofas
Kitchen/dining
Entrance looking towards lounge
Master bedroom with office corner
Sun area at night
Sun lounge area
Ceilings
L-shaped pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HanaDelfi...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home far away from home.”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My Villa Shanti experience was an absolute luxury and it was surely an unforgettable one.

The gem's hidden in a quiet alleyway, just one minute walk from the main road where bike rental place, boutiques, cafes, mini markets, restaurants and souvenir shops can be found; convenience and tranquility comes perfectly hand-in-hand. In addition to this, walking around Seminyak area was one way of exercising and a great excuse to explore the trendiest places in Bali. Moreover, if you don't mind walking fifteen minutes from the villa, you'll find yourself at Bali's well-known beach clubs such as KuDeTa and Potato Head.

Security guards were always on stand-by in the complex every single night to make guests feel at their safest, which was great.

The whole Sitara-Villas family were very friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming throughout the stay. The helper came around twice per-day; once in the morning and once in the afternoon to keep the perfect cleanliness of the villa. Although if we'd like some privacy, she would only come to check on the villa once in the morning, or afternoon if preferred. She also cooks delicious western-style breakfast accompanied by freshly-cut tropical fruits with a side of yogurts to get the day started, and we've had the pleasure of bonding as friends through daily conversations, she was very sweet. Pak Solei, the manager of the villa, was always available to be contacted on his phone and the villa's car was accessible if there's ever a need of emergency transportation. Likewise, the very lovely host, Linda, lives just down the street from where Villa Shanti is located and she'd always have her doors open to give any assistance for her guests.

Within the villa itself, very spacious and well-decor rooms give instant homey feeling to its occupants. All the furnishings were custom-made and have been put together thoughtfully. There was a piano in the main (en-suite) bedroom which I thought was a perfect accessorize besides the stunning oasis front garden and contemporary style swimming pool. After a long day of exploring paradise, the beds and couches and nooks at the villa were perfect to jump on to. Also, the air conditioning and ceiling fans located in bedrooms and living rooms were great survival kits to stay cool and sane throughout our holiday in Bali. We hardly used the bathtub in the main bedroom, but both the rain showers downstairs and upstairs worked perfectly, not a single problem with water temperature. Furthermore, we thought the third toilet downstairs, next to the living room and kitchen, was perfect when there are more than two guests staying in the villa.

In the end it was quite devastating leaving Bali, leaving the perfect villa. And that's how we knew Villa Shanti was not just a place to sleep in, but also a place where we stored our holiday memories. It was even harder to say goodbye when Linda paid a visit on our last night with a very sweet gesture of bringing a glass of wine, to farewell us and wished us a safe trip home; thank you. Thank you for making our holiday very pleasant and we're looking forward to come back to Villa Shanti.

-H

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Hi Hana

Thank you for your lovely and amazingly detailed review - and it's a real shame there is not an area for owners to review guests as your family would get a 5 Star PLUS review from us

Right from the start it was a pleasure dealing with your family by email, and after Soleil had dropped you to the villa on arrival, he hurried down to tell me what a lovely family had checked in and that you would like to meet me - and what a joy it was meeting the three of you!

I am so glad you loved all aspects of Villa Shanti - each villa is designed to be a 'home away from home' and, like for you, Shanti has a very special pace in my heart too, as it was originally me real home!

Thank you for giving such an incredibly detailed description of surrounding facilities and transport options - this is always so helpful for guests trying to picture potential accommodation in advance!

I really hope we can stay in touch, and am so happy you will be returning to your new home away from home on your next trip over

Warmest wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kia_delfi...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Truly gem that will make your holiday be a perfect one.”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Only one word to describe the villa: wonderful!

We had four unforgotten nights staying at Villa Shanti. If in many other ads the photos will show better pictures than the reality, this property is vice versa. The reality is even better than the photos (Even though they indeed also looked lovely in their ads).
The villa provide you almost everything you need from a holiday house - which to me - has exceeded my expectation. The tranquility, the service, beautiful interior, superb amenities, the location (just minutes away from heart of Seminyak yet positioned in a very quiet spot), spacious bedrooms, open space, beautiful yet very functional and comfortable living room, lovely kitchen with all utensils/appliances you will ever need.

But above all, a very warm welcome from the owner - Linda - has truly amazed us.

From the booking process through to the end of our stay Linda has provided us just an excelent service. She treated us not only as her guest but also as a friend. Her staffs are also very helpful and lovely.

Over all, Villa Shanti is the best accomodation I have ever stayed so far in Bali (we regularly visit Bali for family holiday and no doubt, this is the most impressive one compared to the rest - even to any 5 stars hotels we used to stay before!)

We'll definitely come back to Villa Shanti in our next holiday to Bali. And just want to thanks Linda (and her staffs) again for making our holiday this time be a wonderful one!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Hi Kia

Thank you for such a wonderful review, and for being one of the nicest families we have ever had stay! We loved meeting you and the girls and we are so thrilled that you were so suited to Villa Shanti, and that you felt so at home there. The vill also holds a very special place in my heart as it was built as my dream home before I moved to Europe to live, so it has many of my personal art pieces and artefacts in it, which works with our concept of making each of our villas an individual 'home away from home'

We will definitely stay in touch and I really hope I'll be back in Bali the same time as your next trip - if not I hope to see you in France one day :)

Have a truly wonderful festive season, and a great 2016, and again, thank you for being such incredibly warm and lovely guests

Warmest wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Walking into our own little heaven!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

When my friend and I stepped into the elegant Villa Shanti. We had to rein in the excitement... A LOT!
Having already been on beautiful Gili T, I just didn't expect our holiday go from fantastic to indescribable!
The sharply tended grounds, pristine pool, the attention, care and consideration to have the perfect place to escape, unwind and relax.
The staff are exemplary!! Always happy and forever willing to undertake a request.
I cannot stop informing everyone of the only perfect place to stay in Seminyak!
Thank you so much Linda & Ash.
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Hi Margie

We're so happy that you managed, over your trip to Indonesia, to stay in a few of our villas, as well as our hotel on Gili Trawangan! You were an absolute delight as a guest - we wish there were more Margies in this world as guests!

We hope to see you really soon!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomitara
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Such a perfect villa - Felt like a princess for a few days”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A friend and I were lucky enough to stay for a few nights in Villa Shanti and it was amazing! Such a beautiful villa that had such a homely touch. Everything from room decor to the layout of rooms has been thoughtfully thought through to creat such a peaceful space. The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and looked after. There was nothing I could fault.
A beautiful stay and would recommend it to anyone staying in Seminyak!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Hi Margie and Naomi

I'm so happy you managed to stay in 2 of the villas during your holiday as part of a wedding party - and thank you for the wonderful reviews!

By the time you all left we certainly felt you were part of our Sitara Villa Group family, and we're so happy that we'll be seeing you again over here

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash, Solei, Fenny, Epi, Mega
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickyDelh...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“It was even better than we expected inspite of having read the glowing reviews”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and 2 daughters in their very early twenties stayed at Villa Shanti for 4 nights from Aug 2nd till the 6th. From the very start it was a pleasure to go through the booking process and interacting with Linda and Asher over mail. They went out of their way to accomodate our requests even before we arrived.

The airport pickup was smooth and once we reached the villa the manager Soleil and other members of the staff like Fenni, Appi and Megha were there to help us settle in even though it was a Sunday and their day off.

The villa itself was beautiful and the location is wonderful being walking distance to the main party and shopping areas. Yet it was very peaceful and quiet. Security was good with a guard at the junction to the Sitara Villa's group properties.

All in all it was a wonderful stay and the difference was the helpfullness of all the people associated with Villa Shanti. We would love to go again and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Hi Micky

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, but even more, for having been incredible guests from beginning to end! It seriously was a pleasure dealing with you form the very first phone call until you left the villa, so we are even more thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much!

We really look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAWilliam...
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa, great location, fantastic staff”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days at Villa Shanti - it was as advertised - elegant, comfortable and clean; Soleil & Fenny looked after us superbly, their friendly service was unobtrusive, the breakfasts were yummy, the drivers polite, helpful and friendly, the villa beautifully clean and very well equipped. The shower head in the main bathroom 'exploded' one morning and it was fixed immediately once I let Fenny know.
We will definitely be back - my first time back in Bali for 27 years was an absolute pleasure made even more so by Villa Shanti and the great service. Thank you.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we're so happy you appreciated the villa and the level of service we offer! It's always great to get feedback - both positive and negative - and even better when it's so glowing and appreciative!

The staff really enjoyed looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali holiday

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash, and the wonderful Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamzanita
miami
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“great stay- lovely place.”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

the fact we are back within a 12 months period is the best recommendation we can give. Delightful well maintained place with a great staff..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
It was lovely to have you come to stay with us again and we really hope you'll be back again!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing