We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Dining/small sitting room
Small sitting area
From the garden looking in
From living to dining area
From living to dining area
Outside looking though the dining area
Living areas
European inspired sideboard in front of second bedroom
One of the bedrooms is alongside the pool
Closer view of the bedroom opening onto the pool
View from garden
View into Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Bathroom one
Pool
SG entrance2
Gardens
Tropical gardens
Rice paddies over the garden wall
Rice Paddy Garden2
Rice Paddy Garden
Secret Garden entrance
Split level Bale
Tropical gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evens L
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
“A Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Totally loved our stay at this Villa! The staff was fantastic, always friendly and eager to help. The pool was always spotless and the villa has all the things you need to make the stay more than comfortable! The bed provided the most comfortable night's sleep I had in Bali. Would absolutely stay there again and would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Our staff were so happy to read the reviews as their aim is to help make guest's stays as hassle-free as possible. We're thrilled you found them as great as we think they are, and that you loved your villa experience with us

We look forward to welcoming you back

All the best
Linda, Ash and The Sitara Villa group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Hi

Thank you for your review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - and, like you, I think many guests spend more time in the garden around the pool than out in the streets or beach!

We hope to welcome you back again

Best wishes, Linda, Ash and our amazing staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SRATan201...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location, lovely staff, beautiful private villa!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My husband, myself and our 1yo stayed here for 6 nights and found it to be the perfect setting for a relaxing holiday in Bali.
The staff were lovely and friendly and responded to any requests we had quickly. We had asked for a pool fence to be put up, and while not to Australian standards, it was perfect for preventing our 1yo from accessing the pool.
The villa was cleaned daily by Epee, which meant we were quite happy for our 1yo to crawl around everywhere. One problem was that the curtains on the windows are not blockout for our 1yo's naps in the day, but we rectified this ourselves by hanging up blankets over the windows. A nice selection of fruits was provided for breakfast, along with eggs and toast. We also had a meal cooked by Fenny on the night we arrived which was delicious.
The villa is also close to many of Bali's popular restaurants as well as great shopping, and the store Geneva (great for household nic nacs), so we often walked to go and have lunch or dinner. We also arranged to have a massage at the villa (which was great), although they came a earlier than we requested which interrupted our dinner.
Overall, it was a lovely stay.
Thank you Linda, Soleil, Fenny, and Epee :)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Liked least: Some furniture items are getting a little old and tired
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2014
Hi Sara

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the quality of service provided by our wonderful staff!

I too love a dark room (and that's not to take a one-year old nap :) ) so we will look into the comment about the curtains - thank you for the feedback

We hope to welcome your family back on your next trip - stay well

All the best
Linda, Ash and all the Sitara Villa Group Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamCherr...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Paradise for the weary traveller…and his family”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and a first OS trip with our 2.5 year old son.
The trip was arranged post xmas and new years as a retreat and recharge and it was perfect.
Everything that was promised was provided without prompting including the sturdy pool fence and cot. The villa itself was so quiet, clean and luxurious.
The location provides easy access to supermarkets and close enough proximity ($2 cab fare) to Seminyak shopping and dining.
The staff are reliable and available to assist with any request.
We will be booking again for next year - Thanks again Linda, Asher, Solaay and all the crew.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2014
Hello Cherrie family

Thank you for your review and we're so happy that our villa and staff contributed to your wonderful Bali holiday

We look forward to welcoming you back in January 2015 - and we thank you for having booked again with us!

All the very best
Linda, Ash and all the Sitara Villa Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Reviewed 18 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Dear Elise and family

It was so wonderful having you all stay and your children very soon became part of the Sitara Villa Group family!!

We are thrilled you had your amazing holiday together and managed to see quite a few Bali sites too and we also felt like we were saying goodbye to family when you left

Everyone is looking forward to your next stay

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2013
Hi Joel

We have certainly enjoyed having our group of French guests - you and your friends - stay in a few of our villas - and we're so happy you chose to stay with us for your vacation.

Having chatted to you all briefly, I'm really happy you did enjoy your trip with Soleil to Ubud, and that you're enjoying the tranquility of our 'secret garden' villa.

Hopefully I will get to meet up with you in France, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the villas anytime!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash, and all the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret river
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2013
Hi Leah
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Taman Rahasia. After your long stay with us last time the staff feel like you're part of the family. We look forward to welcoming you for your stay this year, and are happy that this time you'll manage to experience a couple of our villas!
Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing