We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Missing my princess bed!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Dining/small sitting room
Small sitting area
From the garden looking in
From living to dining area
From living to dining area
Outside looking though the dining area
Living areas
European inspired sideboard in front of second bedroom
One of the bedrooms is alongside the pool
Closer view of the bedroom opening onto the pool
View from garden
View into Bedroom two
Bedroom two
Bathroom one
Pool
SG entrance2
Gardens
Tropical gardens
Rice paddies over the garden wall
Rice Paddy Garden2
Rice Paddy Garden
Secret Garden entrance
Split level Bale
Tropical gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Missing my princess bed!!”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Seminyak greeted us with excitement and chaos! As we were driven down a surprisingly quiet, narrow laneway we greeted a private door. Which opened to our very own private secret garden! I was in HEAVEN with MY OWN KINGSIZED PRINCESS BED!!
The wonderful shady nooks, the perfect area for some meditation or sunbaking, the pool whose beautiful fangipani blossoms would float down for a swim, the ensuites that made you feel like you were showering outside and made you feel a little naughty, the two chairs that gave me the optimal view of the entire secret garden with the versatility of becoming the ultimate lazy afternoon drinking spot.
I cannot stop praising the staff for all of their unparalleled, tireless service!!
As you can tell I cannot wait to return to Villa Taman Rahasia (aka The Secret Garden)
A million times thankful!
Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Hi Margie

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so, so happy that you loved your experience in our little 'Secret Garden' so much. It was a wonderful treat to meet you both and a total pleasure to have you as guests

The staff can't wait to have you back as they said you were so wonderfully warm with them

We look forward to seeing you soon Margie!

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tingyen F
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
“Great villa with a nice big garden”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The villa was situated not far from the center, you can buy the food, go to restaurant, to go Spa easily. We really loved the villa, with a nice pool and a big nice garden, very relaxing.
In the morning, we can hear the sounds of nature, the birds, insects, the frogs... for the people who love nature, it is the best place to be!
The personals were very nice and friendly, always there to help us and arrange the transport, the places to visit around.
Thank you so much again! And see you next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden, the tress and the swimming pool
Liked least: the walk distance to the beach was a bit far, but its okay for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Hi Tingyen

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and it really was a pleasure to meet you and your family - I loved seeing your mum and aunt walk past with those enormous smiles on their faces on their way to do some shopping. In fact I'm so happy I was in Bali during your trip and was able to meet you - it was an absolute pleasure

We really hope to welcome you back on your next trip

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash, Soleil, Fenny, Epi and Mega
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomitara
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A secluded getaway”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Tucked away from the streets of Bali we felt like we were on a tropical, secluded island. Only a short 5 minute walk and you find yourself in the heart of Seminyak yet in the villa you cannot hear the chaos of the Bali streets.
The villa is stunning and ooze with tropical paradise. Both bedrooms are equipped with all you need (Aircon, fans, storage space) the kitchen filled with appliances and the bathrooms are beautifully designed.
Would recommend anyone to stay, the staff were so lovely and ever so welcoming. They provided us with tips on where to eat and spend our time.

Seriously such an amazing villa, wonderful staff and perfect location!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2015
Hi Naomi

We were so happy you moved out of your hotel and into the villa to end your stay. It was a pleasure getting to meet you both and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much - the little area and laneway where we have all our villas seemed empty after you and your friends left :)

Hoping you can do a return visit soon

Warm wishes

Linda, Ash, Solei, Fenny, Epi, Mega
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharnB15
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Hidden treasure in Seminyak”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Located in between the restaurants Mama San and Sardine and Metis (highly recommend!) and a short walk to all the action of Seminyak - the restaurants, bars and shopping - the location of this villa was perfect for us and a little oasis amongst the hustle and bustle that is Bali.
The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful and attentive. They also gave us space to enjoy the relaxation of the spacious villa grounds, many outdoor seating areas and lush pool.
The bedrooms were impeccably clean, the beds were so comfy and the bathrooms were open and tropical. Breakfast was cooked to perfection, the wifi worked faultlessly (this has been an issue for me in other Bali villas before) and everything (e.g. towels, sheets etc) was fresh and clean.
Booking the villa was too easy and I feel the owners went above and beyond asking me what i required to enjoy our stay.
I have nothing bad to say about the villa as it meet and then exceeded expectation.
Thank you for letting us rent and stay in the villa for the four days. It was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Hi Sharn and Katie

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your review will be particularly helpful to future guests as it is incredibly informative and detailed, and we really appreciate you taking the time to provide so much useful information!

You were wonderful to deal with, and the staff really enjoyed having you as part of the Sitara Group family for the 4 nights. As a point of interest - the villa is undergoing extensive renovation and updating in March and we really hope we can welcome you back for another stay in the even better 'secret garden' that is Taman Rahasia

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and all the staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Seminyak gem”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed with friends at this lovely villa.well positioned for all the great restaurants,shops seminyak has to offer,only up the road from wonderful mamasan and fab la favella.had great holiday in this lovely quiet oasis.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, and we hope to see you back here next trip

Warm wishes
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulliver8...
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Gorgeous Villa in an Amazing Location!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The villa is beautiful, my friends and I did not leave the property during our stay. There was no reason to; the staff was very helpful in accommodating meals. The pool was perfect, the staff services it each and everyday (almost overkill for me, but it was crystal clear) I'd definitely recommend the Tamen Rahasia villa to anyone looking for a great place to stay to enjoy the peace and quiet the villa offers, and also the amazing staff is there to help facilitate anything you should need.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate receiving reviews from guests as it just reinforces how wonderful our staff are in looking after guests and guaranteeing a wonderful stay!

We hope to welcome you back next trip

All the best
Linda, Ash and the Sitara Villa Group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evens L
Queenstown, New Zealand
2 reviews
“A Perfect Villa”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Totally loved our stay at this Villa! The staff was fantastic, always friendly and eager to help. The pool was always spotless and the villa has all the things you need to make the stay more than comfortable! The bed provided the most comfortable night's sleep I had in Bali. Would absolutely stay there again and would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Our staff were so happy to read the reviews as their aim is to help make guest's stays as hassle-free as possible. We're thrilled you found them as great as we think they are, and that you loved your villa experience with us

We look forward to welcoming you back

All the best
Linda, Ash and The Sitara Villa group team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing