We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Kupu Kupu

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
The Third Bedroom
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Bathroom (Third Bedroom)
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Looking across dining table to the pool
Kitchen and dining room
Massive semi outdoor bthrooms
Gorgeous outdoor setting beside your pool
Living room
Glass pool fence for the little kids
Swan welcome towels
Massive flower bath upstairs
Wayan - your full time maid
Villa Entrance path
Upstairs living room and massage table
Villa pool at night
Water feature at Dusk
Upstairs bedroom - over size king beds in all bedrooms
Up stairs glorious bathroom
Massive Island show upstairs
Pool deck and lounges
Down stairs bedrooms - all with over size king beds
Down stairs semi outdoor bathrooms
Balcony views - relaxation lounges
Balcony view across to our other villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emilymunn
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My boyfriend and I joined my sister, niece and friends on the last leg of our stay in Bali this year. I didn't want to leave Villa Kupu Kupu, Wayan was amazing, and so was everything else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thanks guys - you are welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica2551...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect!! Could not have been better!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our 5 night stay at Villa Kupu Kupu was brilliant. The villa itself is very well maintained and looks exactly like the pictures.
The staff could not have been more helpful, especially Wayan, we wanted to take her home with us to help with the household and children!
VIlla Kupu Kupu's location is away from the main tourist areas of Bali, which suited us down to the ground. There is a supermarket and numerous Circle Ks within walking distance. But the best part of this Villa's location is the opportunity to meat local Balinese people going about their daily lives, they are all so friendly.
There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance, and others were only a cheap taxi ride away.
The Villa comes with membership to Finn's Beach Club, Splash Waterpark and Bounce Trampoline Centre which can in very handy for our stay.
The pool water is a little chilly, but perfect for a quick dip.
Overall, we are very happy that we chose Villa Kupu Kupu for our recent stay in Bali.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review - we are so glad you had a great trip! We look forward to welcoming you guys back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSmedley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with a personal touch”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you need peace and quiet, this villa is your destination.Great for couples or families! It provides three huge bedrooms each with its own bathroom and a lounge and kitchen for the whole family. Safe for kids as they have a pool gate. They even pre shop for you so you don't have to worry about running to the shops when you arrive. The housekeeper Wayan is a dream come true. She made our breakfast, did our washing, was our information specialist and was always around to see to our requirements. From the time I booked, I received so much information from the owner, David, making our trip so much easier to plan. The security was great. So much personal touches making it feel like home. A pity we did not book for a longer period. Will definately be back. Thank you for making our stay memorable. Missing Wayan so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thanks for the review - we look forward to welcoming you back when you need a run to paradise!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereio
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A-MA-ZING!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you want something different but amazing at the same time, then book this villa. From the minute of the first enquire to the days after our stay, everything has been top notch. The villa has absolutely everything. We loved the visits to Splash Park, which came complementary as part of the package. The maid Wayan and the maintenance staff are exceptional and incredibly professional. We will definitely return to Villa Kupu Kupu.
Thank you David and Justine!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2018
Thanks for the great review - we look forward to welcoming your family back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive * Comfortable & Easy”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The whole process from the time of enquiry was so easy & the communication from David & Justine was so pleasant and informative. So many extra special touches included makes it xtra special. Wayan the maid is so wonderful & sweet, & really helps make the stay so easy & lovely. The few extra things like a complimentary phone, a water cooler, pool toys & toys for small children... the initial shopping done for you so you arrive ready to go... the massage bed, extra large beds & showers.. the pool is lovely & everything was sweet. Thankyou for such a lovely first experience of Bali with my children, you made our holiday start so sweet & it was all to easy.. The membership to Canguu club was just tops!the photo's dont do this gem justice. Such a lovely home.. thankyou.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thanks guys ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
“Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We just returned from our holidays on Bali.
We had an fantastic time at Villa Kupu Kupu.
The rooms are nice and big.
Everything is clean and the staff especially the maid Wayan is fantastic.
The pool is very nice to relax after a day trip.
We will definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thanks Michael - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sianavard
Bunbury, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in Bali”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Villa Kupu Kupu. Wayan and Katut were beautiful house maids and babysitters for our two busy boys.

They are happy to cater to your needs whether it be ordering food/ taxi/ scooter rise to the shops etc.

The villa is only a $5 taxi ride into the shopping streets of Seminyak which also has great restaurants to try.

If you have kids we recommend going to Cangu which has water slides, gym and a trampoline centre. You get platinum cards which reduces the cost greatly.

The villa is very spacious if you are a family or holidaying with a few people. The kitchen is well equipped (if you want to cook!) and the pool is clean and warm.

Thank you to David and Justine for the smooth organisation of our accommodation and to all the staff at villa Kupu Kupu

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks guys -- you are welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing