We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big breakfast in Seminyak”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Gate of the villa
Off the street
Road in front the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kiat L
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big breakfast in Seminyak”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Marlene was very active and quick on answered our question from inquiry till our stay.
The villa just discribed on the picture.
The staff very nice
And the breakfast was big and very taste!!
For Asia they have a choice from fried rice, fried noodles/bihun/kwetiaw and porridge !!
For western they have a choice from bacon,sausage or any style of eggs like poached eggs
And I was traveling with my friend whose vegetarian. They prepared vegetarian breakfast for her. I talked about food because that's the main thing to started the day!!
And we got juice too..
Thank you Marlene, definitely will comeback here again.!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barolpino...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enthusiastic and warm host”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Marlen is very enthusiastic and warm host that I ever met, also the villa is super great and I had the last comfy days in there.
Definitely will comeback again!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A touch of Paradise”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Since the first I booked this place I felt something good. And yes it is!
Marlene arranged everything from arrival till daily tour.
Fresh breakfast,
Smiling staff
Clean and modern style of villa complete our holiday!!
a touch of paradise.. Everything easy, I don't feel like tourist but homey !!
Thank you Marlene, we will comeback for sure!!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etrina
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feel Relax and Pampered”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is very spacious and comfortable. We feel very relax and pamper just chilling by the pool or in the living room. Marlen and staffs took great care of us! Breakfast are yummy! She also recommended a good driver to bring us for a day tour. Overall, a great stay! We enjoyed our first trip to Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khalid a
Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ITS AS THE PARADISE ON EARTH”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

AS I mentioned or explained on the top.actually the villa its as the paradise on the earth and the location its perfect and middle of bali and its so so so quiet and romantic and the owner of villa is so respectable and assistant.
actually i cant describe my holiday days in this villa becouse i afraid lose my description.
finally its so fanciful.

khalid
sultanat of oman

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i liked the clean it and breakfast and service and worker and owner actually all things
Liked least: no things actually all things afr perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace A
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had an amazing 3night stay at Marlene Villa. We are a family of 4 with 2 young children. We love..love the villa so much. It's indeed spacious and clean. Can't find any flaws during our stay.
Marlene had been so welcoming, friendly and super helpful throughout our stay. She promptly attended to our needs and called us a taxi whenever we needed! Breakfast was tasty and we especially loved the croissants and danishes.
Will definitely return and it's highly recommended!!!
Thank you, Marlene

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Graem...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Felt like coming home xx”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying with Marlen and we can't wait to go back. Villa, staff and Marlen are all first class. Marlen and her team made our holiday in Bali even better.
It was like coming home....The comfort of the villa and all the furnishings made you forget that you were away from home. Loved being able to walk into Seminyak or taxi into Kuta and then come home to relax and unwind in absolute comfort and privacy.
Having breakfast made fresh each morning was an absolute bonus and delight. Marlen works hard to ensure that we as guests are happy, and will cheerfully suggest places to go for shopping and eating. The complete hostess...Many thanks Marlen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You could walk / taxi into the mayhem of Bali and then come home to relax in comfort
Liked least: That we only booked 11 days
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing