We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A LITTLE PARADISE IN BALI”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
67alessan...
Roseto Degli Abruzzi, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A LITTLE PARADISE IN BALI”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a lovely stay at Villa Jonas. Wonderful villa , amazing staff , good location if you like the tranquility because is situated in a quieter location but is just 10-15 minutes away from the center of Seminyak.

The Villa itself is very nice, clean and cosy with a very luxurious bathroom.

The staff were very helpful and you can contact them at any time via a mobile that they give you upon arrival.

So a LITTLE PARADISE IN BALI.

We will definitely come back again in our next trip in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Hi Alessandro,

Grazie !
e stato un piacere .

laurent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed for 7 days in Villa Jonas. At first it feels like you are a long way away from everything however once you get settled you realise that there is a shopping centre just 9 minutes walk from the villa and the restaurants of Seminyak are just 15 minutes walk. The Villa itself is very nice, modern and well equipped with great cooking facilities, filtered water supplied and a very luxurious bathroom. We found the mattress a little hard but I am sure that is just a personal thing. We were surprised that there was no Television in the lounge area and that there was no DVD player in the Villa at all. This Villa is in a group of Villas and there is a 24/7 guard at the entrance to the area, they are very friendly and helpful. The lovely lady who looked after the Villa daily (except Sunday) was Putu and nothing was too much trouble for her. There are still some Villas being completed opposite Villa Jonas, however they don't look too far from finished. If you are looking to be in the middle of the Seminyak / Legian hustle and bustle this Villa is probably not for you, but if you don't mind a little exercise or are prepared to rent a scooter (for only $6 AUD a day) and enjoy a quieter location then you will love this Villa. We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seclusion of the Villa once you closed the door, it felt very luxurious
Liked least: The road outside needs serious attention and is not well lit at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimena212
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

i just came back after spending 10 days in villa Jonas.
everything that the villa offers is fantastic. the location is 10 minutes away walking from the trendiest areas of seminyak.
transfers from and to the airport were complimentary.
10 minutes after getting to the villa, we had a motorbike for the whole stay to move all over the island. Its highly recommended to rent the bike so you have to drive only 5/10 minutes to the best beaches, restaurants, shops or beach clubs such as potato head or ku de ta.
the managers where lovely, everything was nice and clean, with all sort of little details ( i.e the give you a Balinese mobile phone to call the manager for whatever you need or make reservations for dinner or massages.
you feel really safe as well as you have a 24h security checkpoint at the entrance of the villa.
if you are looking for some privacity and feel the real balinese life, its highly recommended to rent the villa.
we will definitively come back

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazo
essex
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“WOW WOW AND MORE WOW”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and my husband stayed for 8 nights and did not want to leave. Everything about this villa is amazing. The three staff are so friendly and helpful. The villa has everything you need and is kept so clean by the staff. You get a free mobile phone to use should you need to contact staff. You can walk to local shops in about 2 minutes for basic needs and bigger shops are only about 5 minutes walk. The main town is 10 minutes walk with amazing shopping bars and resturants. I would recommend a taxi to beach. But with the wonderful pool which provides both sun and shade we only went to the beech once as the pool was so nice and private. If you want peace and quiet and don't mind short walks this is the place for you. We felt safe and relaxed here. If ever we go to seminak again this is where we will stay. The owner organised transport from ubud to villa at a very good price and taxi to airport for our flight to uk was free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!
We hope see you again in villa Jonas....
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable villa out of the mainstream”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Happy with this villa, it had everything we wanted / needed. Great little pool and beautifully shaded for those really hot days. When you were in the villa it was another world and you didn't care what was happening outside those walls.

Cute little lizards will come and visit you for breakfast and great artwork around the place.

Very clean villa for Bali standards and during our stay it got pretty hot so we asked for a fan and the owner went and brought a new one which made a huge difference outside at night and during the heat of the day. Thank you!

Bedroom was awesome with great clean airconditioning and this was by far our favourite villa that we stayed at while we were in Bali. It is a little bit out of the way, but if you are walking it is only a 10 min walk into the main street of Seminyak and you can always get a Taxi if you don't like walking. It almost felt like staying in suburban Bali so you got to feel more like a local than a resort person.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was really comfy and clean
Liked least: The location, but it worked out ok in the end
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick57820...
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great villa in not so great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Jonas, The villa was amazing and very self contained.

The staff were very helpful and you can contact them at any time via a mobile they give you upon arrival.

The only downfall was it location as it was a bit of out of the way and very difficult to find. We had to explain how to get there on every taxi drive home. We did also have concerns over the security as its located in the run down area with no security at all.

I would strongly recommend you have the full address when you arrive as the name of the villa definitely will not get you anywhere.

I think the value for money was great and if you have your own transport it might be okay but I would prefer to stay closer in next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most amazing place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What an amazing and stunning Villa. I was there just last week and had the most incredible time. The villa was outstanding and fantastically designed. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The villa is located in the "outer" part of Seminyak which I loved, although it was only a ten minute walk to the centre of Seminyak which is filled with shops and fantastic restaurants.The Villa was quite and absolutely perfect you are given a mobile phone upon arrival with a local sim card free of charge which you can use at any time. This is probably one of the most beautiful places I have stayed at in Bali (where I have been 5 times now). The kitchen was also fully equipped with a variety of utensils and basic foods. My next trip to Bali will definitely include staying at Villa Jonas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing