We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Its better than home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ramah

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Balcony
The Pool
The Building
The Pool
Entrance
Street
Street
Villa Ramah at dusk
View looking out from living room
Full western kitchen including all appliances
Pool at night
Beautiful infinity eade sparkling pool all to yourselves
Massive living room and tv area
Pool safety fence available if required - can be removed
View from balcony to garden and pool
Master bedroom
Huge double showers and bathrooms
Beauitful Villa Ramah at sunset
Ketut - your wonderful in house maid 6 days a week - full service
Massive air conditioned living room down stairs
Swan towles to welcome you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marie C
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its better than home away from home”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have now been staying at this Villa for nearly 7 years. When we arrive we feel like it is our home away from home and each time we stay we are very sad to leave the amazing villa and its amazing staff. When I say amazing I am probably not giving enough credit where it is due. Our day would start like this - little ones get up early and run downstairs from their luxurious bedroom and have a nicky swim. They can do this because the property is so private and the pool is so large. After their swim, they would come inside and Ketut, the resident maid, who is so much more than that, would make them pancakes for breakfast and they would eat a breakfast of champions. Then my husband and I would stroll down to a full american breakfast and an amazing tropical fruit platter. After we have had breakfast and utilised the nespresso machine, we would then have a full body massage, that Ketut would organise, within the villa for about $9. While we are enjoying our massage the kids would enjoy the movies from the selection of what feels like thousands of movies. There is no doubt that this a magical way to ease yourselves into the day. The villa also comes with complimentary membership to the Cangu Club. This saves you a fortune and gets 50% off food and drinks after 5pm. They also have free movie nights outside on Friday, Saturday and Sunday - toasting marshmallows - very special experience. The staff are now like family to us and we trust them impeccably with our children and they cried when we left and they are still saying we miss Ketut. Anything you need, Ketut or Gede can organise and will do it hassle free. We had outdoor cushion covers made for next to nothing, in a very quick time frame and Ketut organised him to come to our villa to take our order and then deliver them before our flight. Then theres David, hes a wealth of information and is only a phone call away with recommendations on where to go and what to do and other very helpful tips, over above what is in the massive folder of information that has accumulated over the years. If you are planning a Villa holiday and you dont contact David then you are doing yourself a disservice. We will continue to visit his Villas as long as we visit Bali. Thanks David, Gede, Wayan and especially Ketut for making our holiday so memorable and the girls cant wait to come back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Wow !!! Thank you so much guys - you know you are always welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbdhfjgjd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We would never stay anywhere else after staying here. Ketut is amazing gede is amazing villa is 10/10. The local restaurants are amazing and by far the best presented villa we have experienced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks guys ! Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reef_Br8k...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect...our home away from home!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are like us, a young family with a baby. Look nowhere else but this place!
Being an avid traveller, I have been to over 48 countries, and am quite accustomed to 5*/Boutique hotels with work. I am saying this because I have NEVER stayed in the same place twice. I always want to try something new...that's until I found this place.
Moment we left Bali, I already told David (the owner) that we're back next year if not earlier.

Now about the property:
It's a quiet location off the hustle & bustle of Seminyak, in a beautiful green area away from the busy main roads. Best part is however, it's barely a 5 minute ride on the scooter to the main restaurants/nightlife areas.
It has EVERYTHING you need. Kitchen is fully equipped, and before we arrived, I was sent a shopping list for the fridge. When we arrived, it was full of ice creams, soft drinks, juice, eggs, fruits, water and tasty Bintangs. (local beer).
If you get hungry, David has organised for you a folder with all the restaurants that deliver but also a mini-foodie guide with all the good places to eat around the island.
How are you going to call? Use the villa Iphone which was so helpful in making deliveries and sorting out activities. Just recharge it with credit as you go.
There's a swimming pool, TV with XBOX/satellite, 2 big rooms upstairs (each with giant bathrooms).
For our little one, house had a pram, a baby cot, baby monitor... amazing.
The house comes with the incredible Ketut (the nanny/house caretaker), she's a Godsend.
She literally made our holiday! My wife fell in love with her, and so did our kid.
He was 1 at the time, and she took such good care of him and allowed my wife to finally get some long overdue alone time. Not just for dinners, but one some days, she had him from 9 AM all the way till the evening. When we got back, our baby was so happy playing with her. She's a mother, and really knows what she's doing.
When she's not caring for our little angel, she maintains the house in tiptop shape, taking care of laundry/ironing everything...we had to even tell her to stop and relax. Just amazing!
Other than Ketut, there's also a security guard for the property, and a gardener.
They all live elsewhere so you almost never see them.

Bottom-line, you can tell the owners have made this into a home that has everything you could need. We felt like this could easily have been our home.
Since it has two bedrooms, next year we plan to bring our parents for one week each.
We had such a incredible holiday, and can't wait to be back!

Thank you Team Villa Ramah

Redha, Aya, & Noah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks guys ! You are welcome back soon ! Ketut misses Mr Noah !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake A
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Would definitely stay again, the villa was great and had everything we needed. Both the bedrooms and ensuite were absolutely massive and the pool/outdoor area was very well presented. Only a few minutes drive to Seminyak. The maid and security staff were really friendly and always helped with booking reliable transport. David always replied to messages/emails within the same day which was very reassuring.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Glad you had a great time - look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxy L
1 review
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Ramah was an amazing villa with excellent staff.. they went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met! A perfect villa for our family with a 4yo and 2yo.. will definitely be coming back!!! Ketut is amazing and my kids miss her so much!! She made our trip so enjoyable with her knowledge... I don't know how well it would of went without her help!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks guys ! You are welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
biff b
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was like having all the comforts of our home but even better. It had all that I wanted and more. A full time maid service and a driver any time we wanted and memberships at private clubs for FREE.

I just can't wait to go back.

The house better be available for me for my next trip!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Thanks guys - you're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selbel4
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great Family Friendly Accommodation”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great time at Villa Ramah. Ketut was awesome and our 3 kids (all under 4) really took to her. Loved the peace of mind having a pool fence and stair gate available for use. Huge accommodation, lovely pool and lovely staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ketut, Wayan and Gede :)
Liked least: The musty smell in the kitchen cupboards
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thanks for your great review - we look forward to welcoming you guys back again soon! Kind regards David and Justine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing