We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING! WOW!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ramah

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Balcony
The Pool
The Building
The Pool
Entrance
Street
Street
Villa Ramah at dusk
View looking out from living room
Full western kitchen including all appliances
Pool at night
Beautiful infinity eade sparkling pool all to yourselves
Massive living room and tv area
Pool safety fence available if required - can be removed
View from balcony to garden and pool
Master bedroom
Huge double showers and bathrooms
Beauitful Villa Ramah at sunset
Ketut - your wonderful in house maid 6 days a week - full service
Massive air conditioned living room down stairs
Swan towles to welcome you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gibbs T
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING! WOW! ”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

David was kind enough to fit us in for emergency accommodation after our previous villa was broken into.
From the moment we stepped in, we were met with the beautiful ketut & from here on in she was simply amazing, our 5 kids took to her straight away & ketut was so helpful and friendly. Nothing was ever too much. Even when we forgot the boys bather bottoms & left them on the kitchen table ketut was kind enough to drop them off at us when we went to Canggu Splash.
Ketut was also very helpful when it came to money changing, she done all of that for us as well which was great as we didn't want to carry large amounts of cash with us.
the villas are Luxurious clean and spacious. I cannot honestly fault anything at all. Ketut handles all the washing as well which is plus so you don't have to worry about a local laundromat losing your items. they even come back all neatly folded too!
within 6hours of being in the villas we had already booked our next holiday and the villa to come back and stay.
ketut is also an amazing cook! for a very small fee she can cook up beautiful banquet of dishes!
the villa contains everything you can possibly think of with kids, a pram, TV with Xbox and HD with movies, pool fencing, there's even a gate at the bottom of the stairs to stop little ones climbing up n down.
with unlimited access to canggu splash this is just another added bonus for familes.
David the owner goes above and beyond to assist his residents staying in the villa & also very helpful.
you also have a security guard 24/7 who again are also very friendly as well.

we can't wait to return back in September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2017
Thanks guys - we look forward to welcoming you back again for your next trip !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty M
Shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful,relaxing&well equipped.Swimming pool good size
Ketut the housekeeper was a star! Nothing was too much trouble.
Looking forward to returning soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thanks guys - we look forward to welcoming you back anytime you need a break - remember - DIRECT flights next time!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie C
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Villa with Great Staff”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The villa is amazing and provides all the modern comforts plus more from home. From the moment I made the booking to the time we jumped on the plane to come home, nothing was too difficult for David and his staff.

Villa staff look after you like you are royalty as well providing you with friendly advice from a locals. The Villa is safe, well equipped and they have a pool fence available at no extra cost.

I honestly can not find one thing to complain about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thanks guys - we look forward to welcoming you back one day !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie C
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its better than home away from home”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have now been staying at this Villa for nearly 7 years. When we arrive we feel like it is our home away from home and each time we stay we are very sad to leave the amazing villa and its amazing staff. When I say amazing I am probably not giving enough credit where it is due. Our day would start like this - little ones get up early and run downstairs from their luxurious bedroom and have a nicky swim. They can do this because the property is so private and the pool is so large. After their swim, they would come inside and Ketut, the resident maid, who is so much more than that, would make them pancakes for breakfast and they would eat a breakfast of champions. Then my husband and I would stroll down to a full american breakfast and an amazing tropical fruit platter. After we have had breakfast and utilised the nespresso machine, we would then have a full body massage, that Ketut would organise, within the villa for about $9. While we are enjoying our massage the kids would enjoy the movies from the selection of what feels like thousands of movies. There is no doubt that this a magical way to ease yourselves into the day. The villa also comes with complimentary membership to the Cangu Club. This saves you a fortune and gets 50% off food and drinks after 5pm. They also have free movie nights outside on Friday, Saturday and Sunday - toasting marshmallows - very special experience. The staff are now like family to us and we trust them impeccably with our children and they cried when we left and they are still saying we miss Ketut. Anything you need, Ketut or Gede can organise and will do it hassle free. We had outdoor cushion covers made for next to nothing, in a very quick time frame and Ketut organised him to come to our villa to take our order and then deliver them before our flight. Then theres David, hes a wealth of information and is only a phone call away with recommendations on where to go and what to do and other very helpful tips, over above what is in the massive folder of information that has accumulated over the years. If you are planning a Villa holiday and you dont contact David then you are doing yourself a disservice. We will continue to visit his Villas as long as we visit Bali. Thanks David, Gede, Wayan and especially Ketut for making our holiday so memorable and the girls cant wait to come back and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Wow !!! Thank you so much guys - you know you are always welcome back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbdhfjgjd
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We would never stay anywhere else after staying here. Ketut is amazing gede is amazing villa is 10/10. The local restaurants are amazing and by far the best presented villa we have experienced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks guys ! Welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reef_Br8k...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just perfect...our home away from home!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are like us, a young family with a baby. Look nowhere else but this place!
Being an avid traveller, I have been to over 48 countries, and am quite accustomed to 5*/Boutique hotels with work. I am saying this because I have NEVER stayed in the same place twice. I always want to try something new...that's until I found this place.
Moment we left Bali, I already told David (the owner) that we're back next year if not earlier.

Now about the property:
It's a quiet location off the hustle & bustle of Seminyak, in a beautiful green area away from the busy main roads. Best part is however, it's barely a 5 minute ride on the scooter to the main restaurants/nightlife areas.
It has EVERYTHING you need. Kitchen is fully equipped, and before we arrived, I was sent a shopping list for the fridge. When we arrived, it was full of ice creams, soft drinks, juice, eggs, fruits, water and tasty Bintangs. (local beer).
If you get hungry, David has organised for you a folder with all the restaurants that deliver but also a mini-foodie guide with all the good places to eat around the island.
How are you going to call? Use the villa Iphone which was so helpful in making deliveries and sorting out activities. Just recharge it with credit as you go.
There's a swimming pool, TV with XBOX/satellite, 2 big rooms upstairs (each with giant bathrooms).
For our little one, house had a pram, a baby cot, baby monitor... amazing.
The house comes with the incredible Ketut (the nanny/house caretaker), she's a Godsend.
She literally made our holiday! My wife fell in love with her, and so did our kid.
He was 1 at the time, and she took such good care of him and allowed my wife to finally get some long overdue alone time. Not just for dinners, but one some days, she had him from 9 AM all the way till the evening. When we got back, our baby was so happy playing with her. She's a mother, and really knows what she's doing.
When she's not caring for our little angel, she maintains the house in tiptop shape, taking care of laundry/ironing everything...we had to even tell her to stop and relax. Just amazing!
Other than Ketut, there's also a security guard for the property, and a gardener.
They all live elsewhere so you almost never see them.

Bottom-line, you can tell the owners have made this into a home that has everything you could need. We felt like this could easily have been our home.
Since it has two bedrooms, next year we plan to bring our parents for one week each.
We had such a incredible holiday, and can't wait to be back!

Thank you Team Villa Ramah

Redha, Aya, & Noah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks guys ! You are welcome back soon ! Ketut misses Mr Noah !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake A
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Would definitely stay again, the villa was great and had everything we needed. Both the bedrooms and ensuite were absolutely massive and the pool/outdoor area was very well presented. Only a few minutes drive to Seminyak. The maid and security staff were really friendly and always helped with booking reliable transport. David always replied to messages/emails within the same day which was very reassuring.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Glad you had a great time - look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing