We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, Beautiful Private Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WOW, Beautiful Private Villa”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our first stay in Bali in November 2013 and we were blown away by this place. It is well located in Seminyak, close to all shops, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa which really was awsome.
If you are travelling with family and friends, you can get a 2-3 bedroom villa which has your own pool, garden area and is so private with high walls.
The staff on arrival were so friendly, nice and attentive. We were made to feel welcome right from the beginning.
Our first reaction when we were shown to our villa was WOW.....our teenage girls jumped straight in the pool to cool off and it was really clean even though it was late in the evening. The bedrooms were really large and so was the bathroom. I had the best sleep here....beds are so comfortable. There is a massive dining table and kitchen to use if you want to cook for yourself, filtered water and also your own private garden with outdoor furniture. Its like your own private resort.
In the morning we went to the main office were you walk upstairs to a beautiful layed out buffet breakfast. Hot food is made on the spot...the omelettes are really yummy here and each day there was something different, so you dont get bored.
The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home and NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE FOR THEM.
As you walk through the grounds, you get to see how big this place really is (massive estate). The front villa's are only 1 bedroom and they have the lagoon pool which goes right through them that anyone can use. They open their back door and just jump in.

The pictures and brochures do not do this place any justice.....its actually nicer than the pictures. The gardens and outdoor area are maintained to perfection..the whole feel of this place is awesome. Not only was this place quiet and relaxing but you were comfortable enough to just stay here all day and chill out without feeling cooped up. The kids were able to get wifi and just chill out in front of pool or wonder through the villa and talk to all the staff. In the evenings and some afternoons there were activities that you could watch and attend, so you were never bored.
I lost count of how many villas there is as you walk right through to the back. If you walk further down the back through a small laneway you end up on the main strip of Seminyak right in front of Bintang Supermarket. All the shops, restaurants and cafe's are right there on your doorstep. There is a security guard in the back so you dont feel like you are walking to nowhere. You can get a driver on a buggy, which drives you from your villa to the back where the shops are and you can get them to pick you up when you finish shopping or even late in the evening after you have dinner. Didnt stay out too late, so you will have to check how late you can get picked up.
Teenagers wont get bored either as the estate is big and the shops and restaurants are close by. I had a peak in the spa and regret not booking a treatment,as we all ran out of time.
It really is such a welcoming place that you become friendly with all the staff and know them by first name basis. They too remember yours. Their smiles are so warm and not forced like in some hotels in melbourne.
All staff whether in the front desk, restaurant, gardening are really all so humble and nice and nothing is too much trouble. Staff in Melbourne hotels should take lessons from the staff here.

My family and I will definately be coming back here again and we cant wait to see Ratna and Made again. (not sure how to spell their names)

We would like to thank all the staff ( too many to name) for making our stay here so wonderful.
We highly recommend this place to family's (young children or teenagers) and couples.
m.b.d.n andronis Melb. Aust.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa down the back is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mersina d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear mersina d

Thank you so much to sharing your WOW experience following recent stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us. It is a part of the highest level of the hospitality to provide WOW factor, we are proud of it and we would share it to all of the team. We sure that it would be encouraging to all of the team and continuously provide excellent experience to all the time.

We are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with another WOW experience in the near future. and please do not hesitate to contact us to have an excellent benefit on your repeat stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    312
    111
    31
    30
See reviews for
217
375
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in the Royal Pool Villa Two Bedroom and also had another booking of 4 nights in the Lagoon villa.

I had a peaked at the Presidential suite and I personally think that the Royal Pool Villa is more spectacular. The pool at the Royal Pool Villa was amazing and it has warm water, so it was good to take a dip in the pool even at night. We had a lot of fun in our own pool, however certain things need to be improved like including a mat for us to dry our feet before stepping into the rooms or living room because the living room was ended up all wet and slippery which is kind of dangerous.

Because of its open space living room concept, there was so many mosquitoes in the living room and sometimes bat flying into the house. You can't stay long in the living room because there is no fan nor television to get along with.

There is a music player but there was no wire to connect to your iPhone to play the music and radio doesn't work either. The wifi connectivity was weak at certain places (especially bedroom) We also had cockroach in the toilet and it flew onto my bf's back when he tried to get out of the shower (which freaked me out after this incident and might not stay here again).

The rooms in the Royal Villa was probably too big and 1 aircon doesn't really cool up the room because you will sweat while you are in your sleep. While in Lagoon Villa, there was 2 aircon, so it was pretty cozy and nicer than Royal Villa.


Breakfast was just average as there was very little selection of food.
Service of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, however there was some miscommunication between the staff as I had requested to prepare a rose petal bath on my bf's birthday on a specific timing, but it wasn't done until we got back to the room, I had a guy saying he need to check my toilet (only to find him doing the rose petal), even though before I tried to make sure that it was done at the reception before heading back to the villa for my bf's surprise.

The location of the villa was also good, if you walk out to the backstreet, there is many shops.

Overall, it is an average place to stay at.

Room Tip: Just stay at the lagoon villa, however if you wish to have a bigger room, the Royal Pool is nicer th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeraldineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Geraldine T

Thank you for sharing review and we glad to learn that some improvement should be done to meet guest expectation.

Herewith we would like to offer our sincerest apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered during stay with us. We value so much over to the constructive feedback as we have discussed on the operational meeting and some plan has been listed to be fixed immediately.

We also very happy to know that you found our staff services was very friendly and helpful and please be assured that it would encourage them to continuously provide an excellent services.

We do hope there will be chance to return your faith with us and please be assured that excellent experience would be provided on next holiday in Bali with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at Villa Seminyak for 5 nights during the second week of March of 2014. Although we had checked the website we were a bit wary of the place was like in reality. Thankfully it was as good if not better than what's displayed on the website. The Lagoon Villa is what we booked, and I must say it was perfect for the two of us, besides we weren't planning to spend a whole lot of time inside the room.

Location and Ambiance - It is located pretty centrally - about 10 mins by car to the main Seminyak shopping and nightlife. The estate is beautifully maintained and the huge lagoon pool is a perfect view on a hung over morning.

Food - We mostly ate the breakfast here, nothing to write home about. Whatever they served us they did well. Breakfast is the usual - bacon, eggs, sausage and some Indonesian favorites.

Service - Well, its a bit touch and go here.. The staff is polite and extremely helpful but i think they lack the processes around housekeeping and backend operations. Stuff like - sugar, coffee etc arent refilled promptly, sheets need to spotless. etc. Nothing that can't be fixed, just needs a bit of attention.

Overall, we had a wonderful time in Bali and at Villa Seminyak - Special mention to the front office staff and Rathna and another cherubic gentleman whose name i cant remember

Room Tip: Rooms near the front office can be noisy, AC could be a bit more effective
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Amit S

It is our great pleasure to know that you have shared wonderful review following recent stay with us. We are so glad to learn that you found wonderful holiday in Bali and especially in our villa.

We also so happy to be acknowledged our staff were very friendly, rewards of excellent services to the exceptional staff would be provided as well as this wonderful comment would be continuously encouraging them to provide an excellent experience to guests.

We also noted well your constructive feedback toward to the room noisy and Air conditioning. It's would be shared and evaluated to have further improvement.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Just got back from a week at these villas, stayed in a Jacuzzi Villa.
The place is well located in Seminyak, not far from a number of good restaurants, about 10 minutes walk to the beach. Villas are nice and always cleaned and serviced well.
Staff ready to assist with any enquiry and happy to provide a tip on what to do and were the best deals and restaurants are. Food in the resort is of a good standard, breakfast had a good variety each day. Well worth considering if you are looking for something in that area that is a little more secluded.

Room Tip: The Spa centre within the resort provides a great service and is very professional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Graeme0108

Thank you so much to share experience following recent stay with us, we are glad to know that you found hidden gem in Seminyak, staff were very friendly, and villa was always cleaned.

It is our great honor to receive kind of fabulous review and we are glad to share it to the team and it would be made them very happy and continuously provide an excellent experience.
Please be assured that we would be very happy to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience on next holiday in Bali.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for the 3rd year in a row. We stay in the lagoon villas and were pleasantly surprised to see they've had a but if an upgrade to the bathrooms. The pool is always fabulous and the location is brilliant. Just a short walk to shops, restaurants & supermarkets. It's also a great feeling when the staff easily remember you from previous visits.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Cathie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Bublui

Thank you for sharing fantastic review during you stay with us recently, and we are so happy to know that you always found an excellent experience with us.

We would share it to all of our team and please be assured that it would be definitely encourage them to continuously provide an excellent experience. We would be very happy to welcoming our repeater guest and also providing you with special benefit to express our great appreciation to you. Therefore please do not hesitate to contact us directly for further stay with us in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I have now stayed at these villas three times and always have a awesome stay the staff are amazing always happy to please. Food is great villas are clean also great location we will continue to stay at villa seminyak estate & spa for our future stays in Bali.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Sharon T

Thank you for keeping stay with us during holiday in Bali, we are pleased to know that you always found staff were very friendly, convenience location of villa, and food was delightful.
We would be ready to welcoming, serving and delighting you again with excellent experience therefore please do not hesitate to contact us for further having special benefit on your next stay with us.

Once again to thank you so much for your great review and see you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have previously stayed in Kuta but this time we stayed with friends in Seminyak, this particular place was beyond what i expected. We had a group of 6 that booked the Presidential suite which accommodated us all, with our own private pool,kitchen & sun beds this room had it all. Amazing layout & so comfortable. The staff are very friendly & helpful, my friend lost his phone, the lobby staff where more than happy to organise where to meet the person who found the phone, they even drove us down in a buggy with a security guard & translated for us. I would never in my wildest dreams expect any resort to do this so a massive thanks to you guys.

The lay out of the is perfect where you don't hear any noise neighbours, the breakfast was very satisfying & rooms always cleaned very quickly the minute you vacate the premises.

Overall a great weekend that i stayed here & thoroughly recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Luke E

Thank you for taking your time to share amazing review in this site. We are glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed to stay with us.

We appreciated so much to acknowledge our staff were very friendly and helpful and we ensure that your amazing review would be shared to all of the team and it would definitely make them so happy, and encouraging them to continuously strive for excellent for all the time. we also would like to share your massive thanks to all of the staff and also your amazing review would be encouraging other guest to stay and spend holiday with us.

Again to thank you so much for your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with another excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
940 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing