We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Rocky start...........but ended well!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #49 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My best friend and I stayed here for 6 nights in April/.May.......we arrived late arfternoon on Sunday and jumped straight into the pool. Within hours my fingernails and my friends expensive blonde streaked hair had turned 'green'. We asked reception to have our pool water checked which they did straight away and put a 'treatment' into the water and letf us with instructions to not use the pool for 4 hours.......4 hours turned into 1.5 days! Eventually after quite some discussion with an unhelpful member of reception, we did get to speak to the Manager who apologised and moved/upgraded us to a Royal Pool Villa. Im happy to say this villa's pool was absolutely glistening clean and we spent many hours happily swimming, which was the main objective of our sojourn in Bali. The villas are delightful and the gardens are always kept beautifully manicured. We actually preferred the original 2 bed deliuxe pool villa as it was smaller and better suited to just 2 people. We treated ourselves to a few spa treatments and found the spa staff wonderful and friendly. They do a great job were always welcoming and professional. We ordered room service quite a bit and the food altho good was not spectacular. Overall we did enjoy our stay but considering the money it cost us......about $2000 for 6 nights we werent completely happy with our experience,

Thank barb k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear barb k

Thank you for sharing review following recent stay with us, and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences encountered during stay with us.

And also thank you for acknowledging our staff has taken immediate action for fixing the problem and ended with satisfaction. Please be assured that the problem has been investigated well. We ensure that It would not be happening again in the future and we promise to provide better services in the future.

We do hope there would be an opportunity to serve better in the future, we would take and provide special benefit and special offer for repeating stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights last months and it was really good. We had a lagoon villa, the downside was lots of mosquito and birds in the morning. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bali_baguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Fwattimena

Thank you for sharing review with others, and we are so glad to know that you would be staying with us again.

We would very happy to take further treatment to our room and ensuring your next stay would be better and having excellent experience. We are looking forward to receiving your booking and giving you special benefit for repeating stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Love how we can get away from all the traffic, chaos and noise minutes away from the busy Seminyak Streets. Tucked in a side street that was recently opened / build up, this villa is a great find. Love the serenity of the place where we can escape after a full day out.

The main hut we stayed in is a little run down compared to the other twin villas and suites that surrounds the huts. Aircon a bit knacked and insufficient to cool such huge area / high ceiling hut. Can get a bit warm inside hut on a hot/humid day and with the other huts next to each other you cannot prevent other guests in the next hut from smoking or smoke coming through otherwise no other major complains. If too warm just jump into the pool right outside the doorstep. Breezy if all doors are open apart from occasional 2nd hand smoke :)

Service is excellent and staff are very helpful. B/fast is nothing special but if you bother there's plenty of options out of the estate. So don't feel you have to stay for b/fast.

Cost of cabs to Seminyak Square (central) and the beach strip costs approx. Rp 20-30K very affordable & easy to get around. Also walking distance of 20min from villa area to Double 6 beach front as well. So we have many options.

Room Tip: For larger group of 4 or more opt for the twin villas or for luxury go for the executive villas - al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_buzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Travel_buzzer

Thank you so much for sharing review following recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and found staff services were very friendly.

And also our great honor to receive constructive feedback toward to the current facilities. Please be assured that we would absolutely taking further action to improve and review performance of current facilities and services in purpose of guest satisfaction.

It would be our great pleasure to serve you better in future, and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in a royal villa for two weeks with our children. The private pool was a welcome relief after big days out and about, and was a lovely temperature for night swimming. We had a BBQ by our pool and the staff were friendly without being intrusive.
The breakfasts were more than adequate.
This was a very relaxing holiday, the spa was fabulous after a long flight.
Special thanks to the buggy driver, always smiling.
We definitely hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AaronBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear AaronBed

Thank you for sharing wonderful review with others, and we are glad to know that you have fully enjoyed staying at royal villa and also found in villa BBQ was delightful.

We also very happy to know that you found breakfast was good, spa was fabulous and staff were fantastic. We would share it to all of them and we sure that they would be very happy and continuously provide excellent experience.

It would be our great pleasure to welcoming and delighting you again with excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had our wedding here. Amazing. Perfect. Can't recommend the buffet breakfast enough. The service is so personal and I couldn't complain about a thing. My parents stayed with us in the a estate and then we moved tithe honeymoon private villa and it took our breath away. Wow wow wow!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbugs876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff at this resort are fantastic, they really go above and beyond. We thoroughly enjoyed out two days here with a lagoon villa, and we turned up without a booking. The staff were very welcoming, got us a great deal, and they were consistent throughout our stay. Loved the location, Seminyak was wonderful, far superior to Kuta

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We had a pool access room, no privacy, noisy, poor or no air conditioning, cockroach x 2 massive & fast. Birds in our room (they get in from roof), shower didn't drain, poor TV reception, awful lighting, uncomfortable lounge. The stairs to the loft bedroom were treacherous! Yuk, no thanks... The staff were nice!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beachshack66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Beachshack66

With reference to your comment following recent stay with us, here with we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during stay with us.

We are so sad to know that we could not live up your expectations. Please be assured that some improvement would be done and for sure your constructive comment would encourage us to continuously improve toward to the current facilities and services.

Once again, we would like to offer apologies and we do hope there would be a chance to accommodate you follow with special offer in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £61 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing