We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away unless you like roaches and birds in your room...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #53 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay Away unless you like roaches and birds in your room...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The ugly

- Lagoon Villa 412 is not at all like the pictures on the website or on tripadvisor it was quite run down and very tired
- The bathroom is tiny (if you stretch out your arms you can touch both walls from the shower across to the toilet) it was also grimy, the floors are discoloured and cracking, the bed is very uncomfortable you just sink in with no back support and overall the unit was old and not well kept
- The biggest problem are the roommates above for their noise and smell i.e. birds, every morning at 6 am the birds start to fly around the room and get in from the cracks in the roof (see pictures) then begin the bird orchestra where they all chirp none stop for 1.5h in unison; it slows down by 8 am. If I was on a nature trip i might appreciate this but really it was just torture. When we told front desk they said they would send someone, they never came when we were around and as far as we could tell it made no difference.
- There are no screen coverings on the washroom or closet room windows, just metal bars so bugs can easily enter the entire unit - best to keep both doors closed at all times
- The villa stunk of bird nest and after heavy rain it smelled even worse, this is unacceptable and completely unsanitary; it was so awful we checked out 2 days early and moved to another hotel especially if you have allergies or asthma we found this situation unbearable.

The positives
- The welcome drinks and towels were a nice touch after a very long flight
- The staff was friendly and the general grounds are beautiful as advertised
- There was a band playing in the evening when we arrived and also the next morning at 9 am there was traditional music with children performing (nice but a bit early)
- Breakfast was filled with a nice selection of western and local dishes, with an egg station and plenty of fresh fruit (despite what other reviews I'd consider a positive)
- Laundry service is fast and well priced our garments came back the same day
- a convenient location for Seminyak in the city (away from the beach)
- The hotel provides a buggy service to Bhen Thang market close to Seminyak road and close to plenty of good shopping

This is not the vacation we were expecting and at the price point listed it is certainly what I expect of a 3 or 4 star hotel. I would recommend against booking here unless you don't mind be woken by birds and living with roaches.

Room Tip: Avoid the Lagoon Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disc0very
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear disc0very

Thank you for sharing comprehensive review with others, we most concerned to read your disappointment and herewith we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused that you have encountered during stay with us.

With reference toward to your constructive review, we found no any complaints informed to us, and you have decided to early check out because of sickness of your child. In case that we know we would absolutely offer assistance and take immediate action for your satisfaction. Please be assured that we do understand for the villa situation of natural and tropical concept might not be your 3/4 star accommodation that you have normally experienced but some other guest find it as unique and original experiences.

And in the other side we are so happy to have positive review, and we assured that overall review would be encouraging us to continuously strive for excellent. We do hope there would be chance to serve you better in the future. We are pleased to inform you that we are also running modern concept of villa and hotel in Bali, therefore please do not hesitate to contact us for having accommodation that you might need for further better experience and it would be our great pleasure to serving and delighting you with excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    317
    111
    32
    31
See reviews for
222
380
34
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My best friend and I stayed here for 6 nights in April/.May.......we arrived late arfternoon on Sunday and jumped straight into the pool. Within hours my fingernails and my friends expensive blonde streaked hair had turned 'green'. We asked reception to have our pool water checked which they did straight away and put a 'treatment' into the water and letf us with instructions to not use the pool for 4 hours.......4 hours turned into 1.5 days! Eventually after quite some discussion with an unhelpful member of reception, we did get to speak to the Manager who apologised and moved/upgraded us to a Royal Pool Villa. Im happy to say this villa's pool was absolutely glistening clean and we spent many hours happily swimming, which was the main objective of our sojourn in Bali. The villas are delightful and the gardens are always kept beautifully manicured. We actually preferred the original 2 bed deliuxe pool villa as it was smaller and better suited to just 2 people. We treated ourselves to a few spa treatments and found the spa staff wonderful and friendly. They do a great job were always welcoming and professional. We ordered room service quite a bit and the food altho good was not spectacular. Overall we did enjoy our stay but considering the money it cost us......about $2000 for 6 nights we werent completely happy with our experience,

Helpful?
Thank barb k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear barb k

Thank you for sharing review following recent stay with us, and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences encountered during stay with us.

And also thank you for acknowledging our staff has taken immediate action for fixing the problem and ended with satisfaction. Please be assured that the problem has been investigated well. We ensure that It would not be happening again in the future and we promise to provide better services in the future.

We do hope there would be an opportunity to serve better in the future, we would take and provide special benefit and special offer for repeating stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River Region, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights last months and it was really good. We had a lagoon villa, the downside was lots of mosquito and birds in the morning. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bali_baguette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Fwattimena

Thank you for sharing review with others, and we are so glad to know that you would be staying with us again.

We would very happy to take further treatment to our room and ensuring your next stay would be better and having excellent experience. We are looking forward to receiving your booking and giving you special benefit for repeating stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Love how we can get away from all the traffic, chaos and noise minutes away from the busy Seminyak Streets. Tucked in a side street that was recently opened / build up, this villa is a great find. Love the serenity of the place where we can escape after a full day out.

The main hut we stayed in is a little run down compared to the other twin villas and suites that surrounds the huts. Aircon a bit knacked and insufficient to cool such huge area / high ceiling hut. Can get a bit warm inside hut on a hot/humid day and with the other huts next to each other you cannot prevent other guests in the next hut from smoking or smoke coming through otherwise no other major complains. If too warm just jump into the pool right outside the doorstep. Breezy if all doors are open apart from occasional 2nd hand smoke :)

Service is excellent and staff are very helpful. B/fast is nothing special but if you bother there's plenty of options out of the estate. So don't feel you have to stay for b/fast.

Cost of cabs to Seminyak Square (central) and the beach strip costs approx. Rp 20-30K very affordable & easy to get around. Also walking distance of 20min from villa area to Double 6 beach front as well. So we have many options.

Room Tip: For larger group of 4 or more opt for the twin villas or for luxury go for the executive villas - al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_buzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Travel_buzzer

Thank you so much for sharing review following recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed staying with us and found staff services were very friendly.

And also our great honor to receive constructive feedback toward to the current facilities. Please be assured that we would absolutely taking further action to improve and review performance of current facilities and services in purpose of guest satisfaction.

It would be our great pleasure to serve you better in future, and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with an excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed in a royal villa for two weeks with our children. The private pool was a welcome relief after big days out and about, and was a lovely temperature for night swimming. We had a BBQ by our pool and the staff were friendly without being intrusive.
The breakfasts were more than adequate.
This was a very relaxing holiday, the spa was fabulous after a long flight.
Special thanks to the buggy driver, always smiling.
We definitely hope to return soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AaronBed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear AaronBed

Thank you for sharing wonderful review with others, and we are glad to know that you have fully enjoyed staying at royal villa and also found in villa BBQ was delightful.

We also very happy to know that you found breakfast was good, spa was fabulous and staff were fantastic. We would share it to all of them and we sure that they would be very happy and continuously provide excellent experience.

It would be our great pleasure to welcoming and delighting you again with excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had our wedding here. Amazing. Perfect. Can't recommend the buffet breakfast enough. The service is so personal and I couldn't complain about a thing. My parents stayed with us in the a estate and then we moved tithe honeymoon private villa and it took our breath away. Wow wow wow!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelbugs876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The staff at this resort are fantastic, they really go above and beyond. We thoroughly enjoyed out two days here with a lagoon villa, and we turned up without a booking. The staff were very welcoming, got us a great deal, and they were consistent throughout our stay. Loved the location, Seminyak was wonderful, far superior to Kuta

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing