We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay for a peaceful break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #43 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed in one of the Deluxe 2 Bedroom Villas for 3 nights, perfect beginning to a girls holiday! There were 3 of us staying in the villa so plenty of space. The private pool was great to spend time relaxing by in the daytime without feeling overlooked, the hotel also provided us with an additional sunbed upon request as there were only two when we arrived. The water cooler was a very nice touch as well.
The staff at Villa Seminyak are very friendly & can not do enough to help you, plus there is a very nice spa on site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Emily H

Thank you for taking your time to share lovely review following recent stay with us, and we are glad to know that you have fully enjoyed staying in one of our private pool villa, found staff were very friendly and helpful.

We are pleased to inform you that we are so happy to have such of lovely review, and it would be shared to all of team and we would keep delivery our promises to the guest.
We would be very happy to serve you again and we are looking forward to welcoming and providing an excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 1,017 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at the Deluxe 2 Bedroom Pool Villa with my partner and another couple. Extremely spacious, the decent sized pool at the front is wrapped by a fairly large garden (to Balinese standards). Loved the privacy, even though there were plenty of other villas and rooms around the estate and off a fairly busy road in Seminyak, we felt like our villa was in complete isolation. The villa itself is nice and clean but still not comparable to luxury resorts. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is a great value add.

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for a villa as opposed to a lagoon room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diyanti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Diyanti C

We are so happy to have such a wonderful review and thank you for sharing it with others in this site.

We are agree with you that Deluxe Pool Villa is spacious, pool was very nice surrounded by beautiful garden and location close to main street where shopping, dinning and other attractive activity could be done by walking distance. And also we are happy to know that our staff were very friendly, and breakfast was delightful.

Once again, thank you for sharing wonderful review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on next holiday with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the great service from the staff, so obliging & put themselves out for everybody, very helpful.
Grounds stunning, & really enjoyed them. Lovely clean pools, & all well maintained.
However rooms left a lot to be desired...very rundown & shabby which was such a pity. Bathrooms dark & unappealing, shabby with scuff marks on walls & floors. Chipped basins, & old ill fitting cupboard doors...wouldn't put anything inside them! The towels were awful, thin, grey & long past their use by dates. Must, must buy new ones!

Basically no wardrobes, just a free standing half cupboard, which couldn't take a dress hanging....3 shelves, & that was it.

Our friends' room had dirty mosquito nets with blood on them...we made them take them down...a massive job...& change them.
Actually felt a bit sorry, it was a huge job as they were permanently sewn on frames....hence they would never be changed & cleaned.

Loved the area, central Seminak , & a shuttle service as it was a bit of a walk through alleyways...did both . Would stay again, if rooms were updated , repaired, repainted & shown some necessary TLC.

So many other wonderful choices.

Room Tip: All well positioned & lovely pools or spas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLTSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We had a lovely 5 days at the Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool was just delicious after a hard days shopping or refreshing before breakfast, it was cleaned on a regular basis and the staff really treat this place with respect and cleanliness. Every night we would sit and have some drinks beside our villa and listen to the music of happy hour, it really felt like we were on a chilled holiday. The pool bar was very cool also. The breakfast each morning was just yum and again the staff were soo friendly. We would certainly stay here again. The little golf buggy takes you up to Seminyak Street and sometimes the kids would just jump on for the ride and back again. Awesome week had by us all.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be great. Just make sure you spray insect repellent in your rooms before headin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42Chrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear 42chrissy

Thank you for sharing wonderful review with others and we are delighted to learn that you have fully enjoyed staying with us.

And also we are so happy to know that our staff were very friendly, loved to enjoy the pool and music during happy hour as well as breakfast found delightful. we would share it to all of our team and it would be encouraging them to continuously strive for excellent.

Herewith as you would be back again, please do not hesitate to contact us for having special offer of repeating stay with us and we would take our promises to delighting you again with an excellent experiences.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Superb villa estate, a bit older but still the staff were wonderful, we had a lot of privacy, and also conveniently located, near the main seminyak shopping area and the restaurants. The villa we stayed had its own private swimming pool and was certainly well-maintained.

We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Go in the month of May if you can as this is just before the main stampede.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamal_Hez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The ugly

- Lagoon Villa 412 is not at all like the pictures on the website or on tripadvisor it was quite run down and very tired
- The bathroom is tiny (if you stretch out your arms you can touch both walls from the shower across to the toilet) it was also grimy, the floors are discoloured and cracking, the bed is very uncomfortable you just sink in with no back support and overall the unit was old and not well kept
- The biggest problem are the roommates above for their noise and smell i.e. birds, every morning at 6 am the birds start to fly around the room and get in from the cracks in the roof (see pictures) then begin the bird orchestra where they all chirp none stop for 1.5h in unison; it slows down by 8 am. If I was on a nature trip i might appreciate this but really it was just torture. When we told front desk they said they would send someone, they never came when we were around and as far as we could tell it made no difference.
- There are no screen coverings on the washroom or closet room windows, just metal bars so bugs can easily enter the entire unit - best to keep both doors closed at all times
- The villa stunk of bird nest and after heavy rain it smelled even worse, this is unacceptable and completely unsanitary; it was so awful we checked out 2 days early and moved to another hotel especially if you have allergies or asthma we found this situation unbearable.

The positives
- The welcome drinks and towels were a nice touch after a very long flight
- The staff was friendly and the general grounds are beautiful as advertised
- There was a band playing in the evening when we arrived and also the next morning at 9 am there was traditional music with children performing (nice but a bit early)
- Breakfast was filled with a nice selection of western and local dishes, with an egg station and plenty of fresh fruit (despite what other reviews I'd consider a positive)
- Laundry service is fast and well priced our garments came back the same day
- a convenient location for Seminyak in the city (away from the beach)
- The hotel provides a buggy service to Bhen Thang market close to Seminyak road and close to plenty of good shopping

This is not the vacation we were expecting and at the price point listed it is certainly what I expect of a 3 or 4 star hotel. I would recommend against booking here unless you don't mind be woken by birds and living with roaches.

Room Tip: Avoid the Lagoon Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disc0very
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear disc0very

Thank you for sharing comprehensive review with others, we most concerned to read your disappointment and herewith we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused that you have encountered during stay with us.

With reference toward to your constructive review, we found no any complaints informed to us, and you have decided to early check out because of sickness of your child. In case that we know we would absolutely offer assistance and take immediate action for your satisfaction. Please be assured that we do understand for the villa situation of natural and tropical concept might not be your 3/4 star accommodation that you have normally experienced but some other guest find it as unique and original experiences.

And in the other side we are so happy to have positive review, and we assured that overall review would be encouraging us to continuously strive for excellent. We do hope there would be chance to serve you better in the future. We are pleased to inform you that we are also running modern concept of villa and hotel in Bali, therefore please do not hesitate to contact us for having accommodation that you might need for further better experience and it would be our great pleasure to serving and delighting you with excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My best friend and I stayed here for 6 nights in April/.May.......we arrived late arfternoon on Sunday and jumped straight into the pool. Within hours my fingernails and my friends expensive blonde streaked hair had turned 'green'. We asked reception to have our pool water checked which they did straight away and put a 'treatment' into the water and letf us with instructions to not use the pool for 4 hours.......4 hours turned into 1.5 days! Eventually after quite some discussion with an unhelpful member of reception, we did get to speak to the Manager who apologised and moved/upgraded us to a Royal Pool Villa. Im happy to say this villa's pool was absolutely glistening clean and we spent many hours happily swimming, which was the main objective of our sojourn in Bali. The villas are delightful and the gardens are always kept beautifully manicured. We actually preferred the original 2 bed deliuxe pool villa as it was smaller and better suited to just 2 people. We treated ourselves to a few spa treatments and found the spa staff wonderful and friendly. They do a great job were always welcoming and professional. We ordered room service quite a bit and the food altho good was not spectacular. Overall we did enjoy our stay but considering the money it cost us......about $2000 for 6 nights we werent completely happy with our experience,

Thank barb k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear barb k

Thank you for sharing review following recent stay with us, and we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences encountered during stay with us.

And also thank you for acknowledging our staff has taken immediate action for fixing the problem and ended with satisfaction. Please be assured that the problem has been investigated well. We ensure that It would not be happening again in the future and we promise to provide better services in the future.

We do hope there would be an opportunity to serve better in the future, we would take and provide special benefit and special offer for repeating stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#38 of 149 in Seminyak
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#40 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £67 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing