We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,927
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$679
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$635
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$735
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
531
339
115
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
339
115
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbintang supermarketthe main streetbanana pancakesgolf buggybuggy serviceoutdoor kitchenbuffet breakfastcleaned every dayevery morningstaff were amazingegg stationfamily holidayfirst trip to baliliving areamosquito coilsour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just finished our 4 night stay and we loved it. We stayed in a 1 bedroom grand deluxe pool villa with our 2 year old with a extra rollaway bed and it was brilliant. The room was massive so the extra bed didn't matter a bit, the bathroom was massive with a huge bath which was great. Outside area was awesome and the pool was even better. What made this accommodation even better was every single staff member we dealt with, you won't get a group of staff that go out there way as much as them. There ability to make your holiday a breeze was something special. Ratna and Tu Dey (not sure if I spelt right) would always make sure everything was ok all the time. Our daughter Asher fell in love with everyone because they would spend so much time playing, driving her around in the buggy and making her feel so special with hugs and kisses that her new monkey teddy now has two names after her two new best friends Vannie and Jordy. The only negative we would have was the pool fence supplied properly wasn't up to Aussie standards due to not being very high but served its purpose still with a watchful eye. But if that's our only complaint I think this place is getting it all right. We have now made Bali our new holiday destination and Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa will be part of the plans every year. Thank you and we will see you next June.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Ryan C

Thank you for sharing wonderful review with others, we are glad to know that you loved to stay at Grand Deluxe Pool Villa and found our staff were very helpful and friendly.

We would share it to all of the team, we sure that they would be very happy and for sure that it would definitely encourage them to providing excellent experience.
We also appreciated very much for your constructive feedback, the pool fence that we have had now would be changed with new one and refer to the standard.

We would be very happy to welcoming you again and we are pleased to provide you again an excellent experience on next stay on June next year.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were a bit nervous going to a different place as we had always stayed in the same hotel in Tuban, however I'm glad to say we were pleasantly surprised. This property is traditional Bali style, not one of the ultra modern properties that can be found. I personally prefer it and it is far more relaxing. It is clean and the grounds are very well kept. All of the staff are exceptional and can't do enough to please you. The villa pool is awesome and there is a bar half way down. We were only there for a couple of minutes before a barman arrived, again very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very nice - you can have a full fry up, fruit, yoghurt, cereal etc and the staff are very helpful and welcoming. I tried the complimentary spa session - I hour massage and that was lovely too. They provide a shuttle service to the beach three times a day. It is very close to the shops and we walked to the beach in 15mins. Very enjoyable walk mostly through this large complex. I would definitely stay again. I would recommend this place especially for couples wanting a relaxing holiday. If I took children I would book out one of the private villas as the waterside ones only sleep two people. The stairs and upstairs of waterside villas might be challenging for elderly people and therefore I would recommend a villa instead. The birds are amazing and I for one missed their chirping this morning back at home. The staff are always asking if we need anything and took note of suggestions for improvement. We'll done to all the staff for a job well done and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: choose villa on water furthest from Reception. It would be quieter. Sometimes visitors looking at pool and music a bit noisy if in villa close to reception. Not all the time, but could be irritating to some. 90% of time it is quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jo T

Thank you for taking your precious time to share comprehensive review on your recent stay with us. We are so glad to know that yo have fully enjoyed staying with us, found staff were very helpful, breakfast was delightful, one hour massage was lovely, and loved to villa location very quiet as well as able to enjoy with fully relaxing.

We are pleased to share it to all the team and it would definitely encourage them to continuously providing an excellent experience to all of our valuable guest. And also we appreciated so much to be recommended with others and it would be our great pleasure to serving and providing you again with an excellent experience on your next stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We have just returned from a week staying in the Executive villa and loved it. Great for the kids having the private pool and the privacy was amazing. Staff were absolutely outstanding and knew all our names after the 1st day. Mozzies are a bit of a problem at night but as long as you take the aeroguard all is fine. We renewed our vows in the garden of the villa and it was absolutely amazing - so gorgeous and the food and staff were great.

Room Tip: If you have kids, ensure you get a villa closer to reception - not so far to walk to breakfast and is considerably quieter....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaileyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear KaileyA

Thank you for taking your time to share wonderful review following recent stay with us and we are glad to know that our staff have left a great impression on you and your kid.

We would share it to all of staff and we sure that they would be very happy and also it would be encouraging them to continuously strive for excellent to all the time.
We sure that you would be back to stay with us again and we are looking forward to having your next booking with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Villa Seminyak for 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. We stayed in the one bedroom Lagoon Villa and the setting is absolutely gorgeous. What makes this place special is definitely the people and their service. Everyone was so friendly and really made the stay special by sharing local spots and advice to enjoy Seminyak. The beach was about a 10 minute or so walk from the Villa and the main street with the shops, bars and restaurants is also a few blocks away. I would suggest renting a motorbike from one of the local spots on the same road as the Villa to get around. They do have a shuttle service which will take you around but they don't pick you up. Breakfast was decent with a mix of Western and Indonesian food provided. The one bedroom villa is big enough for 2 persons comfortably. The only thing I would complain about is all the mosquito bites I left with! The villa we stayed in did not have a mosquito net and the doors and bathroom had a lot of cracks so mosquitos got in easily. I used Off spray religiously and it didn't stop them from attacking! Other than that everything was great and I actually wanted to go back because our other accommodations were terrible. Tip: try their chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast and a watermelon juice from the bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Andrea R

Thank you for taking your time to share beautiful review with others, and we are glad to know that you have got wonderful staying with us, found staff were very friendly, you loved with location of villa close to main street, and breakfast was delightful especially for chocolate chip pancakes.

We are also concerning to constructive feedback given to us. Please be assured that we have noted well, shared to the team and some action would be done immediately.

We ensure you that our team would be very happy to serve you again, and we are looking forward to receiving your next booking in the nearest future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed with Villa Seminyak for 6 nights and we've enjoyed our stay thoroughly. It is located away from the main street in Seminyak, but the Hotel provides a convenient buggy service to fetch us to the main road whenever we need. You could choose to walk to the main stretch as well, it is a nice 10mins walk.

We stayed in the Lagoon Villa, and as it was not the peak period, it was very nice and relaxing, (none of the screaming kids that was mentioned in previous comment). The staff were very friendly and pleasant, even going to the extend of placing a rose and flower petals on our bed, as it was our honeymoon that we were celebrating. One thing to note would be to bring mosquito patches/mosquito repellent with you; I wasn't affected by it, but my husband got woken up in the middle of the night by all the stings from the mozzies. After we've placed the mosquito patches on us, we were spared for the remainder of the nights.

The complimentary buffet breakfast that we had was also pretty substantial, with a good variety of local and international offerings to choose from. We did a spa session at Lagoon Spa as well, while it was a little pricey, it was pretty value for money for the service and experience that was given to us. Even my husband loved his session as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellielee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear ellielee_13

Thank you for taking your precious time to share comprehensive review during recent stay with us, and we are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us.

It was our great honor to be acknowledged that you loved to stay at lagoon villa which was very nice and relaxing, found convenience location of villa close to main street, breakfast was delightful and spa services was excellent.
We are also most concerned to learn constructive feedback as we always commit to deliver our promises to our guest and some improvement would be done continuously.

Once again, thank you so much for your great review and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews