We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing - maybe a little too far out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #51 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This resort is great in terms of rooms, service, breakfast etc. If you have any worries about these DONT.

However Seminyak itself is already a little far away from the 'action', for most this would be fine but if you have teenagers or want a few more bars and atmosphere Legian is where you should go. But then Villa Seminyak is at the back of Seminyak and a lengthy walk from the beach. When these two points are factored together it becomes far less attractive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Harrison J

Thank you for sharing great review, with others and we are pleased to know that you loved our villa and found room, services, breakfast were excellent.

We agree with you for SEMINYAK itself less of attractive action but please be assured that SEMINYAK area is the place where most of people who need spending holiday in the villa with fully relaxation, fully private, convenience and quiet location and also would find sensational holiday.

We appreciated so much your feedback and we would share it with others for further consideration to be best tourism destination.


Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a Royal Villa (we were upgraded for the duration of our 8 day stay due to renovations).
Travelling with two infants (both under 2) was tough, but coming back to the villa was a pleasure after a sweaty day browsing the Seminyak shops or visiting the local bars/restaurants (walking distance or a free golf cart)
The private villa grounds were enclosed so our kids could run (or crawl) around and the vegetation was lush and obviously regularly trimmed. Kids need to be monitored around the pool as no pool fence.The pool was a great temp 24 hours a day so night swimming was an option once the kids were fast asleep :)
Breakfast buffet was a good inclusion and the options catered for both the adults and kids. Cooled filtered water was made available in the room
Only thing to keep in mind is that the living area is not airconditioned (only the large comfortable bedrooms are)

Room Tip: On some evenings there is a DJ or live music at the restaurant, so if you are faint hearted try gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CBDWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear CBDWA

Thank you so much for sharing wonderful review and we are glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed staying at one of royal villa.

We agree with you that royal villa is spacious, fully private and surrounded by beautiful garden.
We absolutely have pool fence and it's should be requested upon making reservation since it's would be providing base on request.

Thank you for giving us a feedback and we would consider to relocate DJ music or moving speaker to the appropriate place.
We are looking forward to receiving your next booking and we promise to delighting you again with excellent experiences.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

In terms of value for money this hotel is excellent. The jacuzzi villa was brilliant and was extremely private. The staff were extremely professional, always nice and very polite and great with children.

There was just a couple of areas that could be improved. The room service selection and standard was not great and could made better with just a couple of tweaks. The breakfast was okay but again with a couple of tweaks could be better. The spa was really very nice but compared to others was extremely expensive. If they lowered the prices i would have utilised more.

But all things considered I am happy to recommend this hotel and rate it as very good (nearly excellent). I would definitely stay here again if and when i return to Bali.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi villa was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Kevin B

Thank you for sharing wonderful review with others, and we are glad to know that you would be staying with us again when return to BALI.

Please rest assure that your constructive feedback toward to room service selection and breakfast have been noted well and share it to the team accordingly for further improvement. And we would like to offer you special price for SPA treatment when you return to stay with us again.

We would be very happy to serve you again and we promise to delighting you again with excellent experience.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My two friends and myself stayed at the villa in the executive suite. On arriving (after a long day of travel) we had to settle the bill in advance. Annoying as were there for 8 days.
Opening the villa door it had the WOW factor.
~Staff very nice and helpfull
~in room dining were small portion
~In room breakfast got smaller and smaller as the week went on though the order was kept the same
~cleaning services became erratic and less complete as the week went on
~ Executive room is mentioned as having a Jacuzzi but its just a sit in pond.
~outside lighting is minimal
~music station was so quiet we used our own mini usb speaker.
~mosquito's are a problem and the plug in deterrent did nothing.
~massage was very nice though highly over priced compared to outside the villa
~apx 15-20 mins walk to the beach and the beach is not great
~local area has mainly cloths shops and few bars etc unless you venture to the north for a few mins by cab or south to kuta (kuta is a bit of a dump)
~overall i would prob try some where different in the future as $4700 for 8 nights gets a lot in bali.
~prob very good villas for family's who want to keep a eye on the kids.
~the little huts looked fine for a couple who dont need much.

Room Tip: get the royal villa if you dont need twin beds. basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kranist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Kranist

Thank you for taking your precious time to share comprehensive review with others, we are delighted to learn that some of constructive review has been shared and we surely need it for our further improvement.

As we commit to ensure the guest leave our villa with fully satisfied therefore we are assured that we would continuously improve toward to current facilities and services, and keep delivering our promises for guest satisfaction. We also very happy to know that our staffs have left great impression on you and it would definitely encourage them to provide excellent experience to all of the guest.

We do hope there would be a chance to serve you better and we promise to delivering and delighting an excellent experience in the near future.In the meantime we are looking forward to receiving your next booking with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent service with neat and tidy rooms. Nothing was too much of a hassle for them to attend to especially with the ac not effectively cooling they provided us with a fan. Given that we stayed in a lagoon villa which has bedroom on a mezzanine level the actual living space has a ceiling with a ht. of around 2.5 storey the ac srtuggled to keep the living space cool but the fan did the trick. The big bonus was the pool at the door step (jump straight into fhe pool from the living area). Fairly centrally located within Seminyak to all critical restaurants and shops but at the same time isolated from all the noise.

The only downside is that the breakfast is fairly limited and gets a bit monotonous after couple of days as the limited variety doesn't change as much. Overall still a fairly good place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max_Ambaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Max_Ambaram

Thank you for sharing review with others, and we are pleased to know that you have got excellent services from our staff as well as room was neat and tidy.

With refer to the feedback given toward to the breakfast menu, we promise to share it with team and we would be very happy to improve and provide more variety of breakfast menu.
It's such an honor to receive some kind of feedback, and it would definitely encourage us to fill up guest expectation.

We sure that you would be back to stay with us in the future, and we promise to provide you special offer and benefit for repeating stay with us.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Thank you for making our 11 day stay at No.6 Deluxe Villa most enjoyable & memorable. Nico,Ratna,Sanjaya & all staff were extremely helpful,happy & friendly.Our upgrade from a Lagoon Villa to the Deluxe exceeded all expectations. We had an amazing BBQ served in our Villa ,which was something very special.
I would like to thank you and I will certainly promote your Villa to all of my acquaintances.

I look forward to holidaying again next year with you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Wayne B

Thank you for sharing our staff services were outstanding and we are so excited to share it to the team and we sure they would be very happy to be acknowledged that all staff have left great impression on you.

And also we are so happy to know that BBQ served in villa were delightful, and it would be our great honor to be recommended with others as well as it would be our great pleasure to welcoming and delighting you again with excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just finished our 4 night stay and we loved it. We stayed in a 1 bedroom grand deluxe pool villa with our 2 year old with a extra rollaway bed and it was brilliant. The room was massive so the extra bed didn't matter a bit, the bathroom was massive with a huge bath which was great. Outside area was awesome and the pool was even better. What made this accommodation even better was every single staff member we dealt with, you won't get a group of staff that go out there way as much as them. There ability to make your holiday a breeze was something special. Ratna and Tu Dey (not sure if I spelt right) would always make sure everything was ok all the time. Our daughter Asher fell in love with everyone because they would spend so much time playing, driving her around in the buggy and making her feel so special with hugs and kisses that her new monkey teddy now has two names after her two new best friends Vannie and Jordy. The only negative we would have was the pool fence supplied properly wasn't up to Aussie standards due to not being very high but served its purpose still with a watchful eye. But if that's our only complaint I think this place is getting it all right. We have now made Bali our new holiday destination and Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa will be part of the plans every year. Thank you and we will see you next June.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Ryan C

Thank you for sharing wonderful review with others, we are glad to know that you loved to stay at Grand Deluxe Pool Villa and found our staff were very helpful and friendly.

We would share it to all of the team, we sure that they would be very happy and for sure that it would definitely encourage them to providing excellent experience.
We also appreciated very much for your constructive feedback, the pool fence that we have had now would be changed with new one and refer to the standard.

We would be very happy to welcoming you again and we are pleased to provide you again an excellent experience on next stay on June next year.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#45 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £54 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing