We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Ranked #45 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

My friend and I had a twin room that opened right into (yes into!) the main pool. We could sit in our bedroom with our legs in the pool, and room service would deliver our cocktails! Amazing!! Very easy walking distance to the Main Street with plenty of great restaurants and spa-type places. We were on a chilled few days (as we were moving onto Ubud) so we mainly spent the time on loungers by the pool, where we hardly ever saw other guests (most of the guests had private foods) but I believe it was easy for day trips to nearby attractions. The rooms were a good size and two floors which was a novelty! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Sarah B,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa.
We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated that you were satisfied with your accommodation in Lagoon Villa, cocktails and our convenient location close to the best shopping and dining options in Seminyak area.
Thank you for having stayed with us and we certainly look forward another opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    308
    109
    29
    27
See reviews for
211
357
33
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and 9yo son spent 8 days at Villa Seminyak and we loved it!!
We had a two bedroom Deluxe Villa with our own pool which was superb!!. Rooms where spacious and cool and our 9 yo was in his element with our pool.
All the staff where very friendly and the property was kept wonderfully clean. Breakfast was fantastic with a variety of choices which rotated each morning. My wife enjoyed the Spa facilities and felt completely relaxed with the experience.
The property is close to Seminyak for shopping of all descriptions and only a short walk to the beach and plenty of dining options for lunch and dinner on the beach and on the street. Store holders where not as aggressive as in Kuta which was a relief.
All in all a great stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: All the Villa's looked great and your own pool is a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blair_C72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Blair_c72

Thank you so much to share a great family review following recent stay with us.

We are so glad to know that you and your family have got great stay with us, found staff were very friendly, room was spacious and private pool was lovely. We agree to share that menu for breakfast has been rotated every morning to meet guest satisfaction.

We also appreciated to acknowledge our spa was enjoyable and loved to convenience location of our villa close to main street where shopping center, dining and other outside attractive activities could be done by walking distance.

We sure as mentioned that you would be back to stay with us again, and we promise to providing you again with excellent experience in the near future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore,
Level Contributor
89 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation only a few minutes walk from the Main Street

We stayed in the One Bedroom Grand Deluxe Pool Villa (#508).

A couple of things stood out for us:
- huge...200s/m of space
- high walls so completely private
- very quite, we didn't get any of the late night music from surrounding bars, clubs
- decent breakfasts included
- very friendly, very helpful staff
- walking distance to the the bars and restaurants on the main street

Only con I can think of was the one room service dinner we ordered, which was particularly poor. Really not a big deal though with so many quality restaurants a few minutes walk away


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomo_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Thomo A

Thank you for taking your time to share fabulous comment with others, and we are glad to know that you loved to stay at Grand Deluxe Pool villa.

We agree with you The Grand Deluxe Pool Villa is huge, very private and quiet. and over all staying was enjoyable. With refer to the room service dinner, herewith we would like to offer our sincerest apology and we promise to improve and we have shared to the team for further improvement.

We sure that you would stay with us again, and we are looking forward to welcoming and delighting you again with excellent experience in the nearest future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have just stayed 10 nights in a Royal 2 bedroom Villa. It is our fourth stay here and we love it. From the minute you arrive you know you are home! The staff are exceptional, they are friendly, efficient and generally just want you to have a great stay. Our children who are now 17 and 14 will not go anywhere else, in fact the moment we walk in they remember us all by our names. The villas are huge with space for a family to relax and generally be like a home. The pool in the villa is great and the surrounding gardens are fabulous. I agree renovations are needed but after speaking with the Manager they are starting to renovate villas, hopefully be ready for us when we return next year.

Room Tip: Royal villas are fantastic for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robandand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear robandand

Thank you for sharing fantastic review, and we are so glad to know that you have got lovely stay at one of royal villa.

We also appreciated to acknowledge us that our staff were exceptional, greeted by name, provided friendly services and we sure that they have left great impression on you and your family. We also agree to share that royal villa is spacious with private pool and surrounded by beautiful garden.

In order to keep delivery guest satisfaction and also some feedback given, such as a renovation and improving facilities would be done in the nearest time.

We are looking forward to receiving your next booking with us, and we promise to deliver excellent services again to you and your family.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

From the moment of booking to our departure we could not have ask for more.
We stayed in a 1 bedroom deluxe pool villa which was perfect for myself and my husband.
After staying in there sister resort last Nov decided to choose the villa estate this time.
On arriving we where greeted by staff who remembered us from our previous stay which made us feel very welcome. Also the little touches from the welcome flowers delivered to the villa to the great breakfast served in the main restaurant. (scrambled eggs to die for.) Location was perfect just up the road from Double Six so close to everything.
As our flight didn't leave till 9pm we where allocated a late check out of 2pm and they looked after our luggage for us. Best of all in returning to collect our bags and go to the airport we where ask if we wanted to use a room to shower and freshen up for our flight home. This topped it all of for us in the service department. So I big thankyou to PuTu in particular and all the staff for making another one of our trips to Bali so amazing and again enjoyable. Will see you again soon this time with our daughter Kate.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe 1 brm pool villa which we could not fault at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Just back from our last stay. The staff Ratna, Putu, Nico and Suayaja sure I probably spelt them wrong, and all the others are just fabulous nothing is ever too much or too hard. Ask once for something and it is done! the villas are clean and they fog twice a week and provide more than enough Mozzie protection. The Royal Villas are great they have a big pool and a very large yard. The breakfast has been improved and is fabulous, fresh and a lot of variety. This place is an oasis just off the main strip and they have a buggy that will take you there whenever you want and down to the beach 3 times a day. I would never stay anywhere else, we have 2 kids and they just love the place as well

Room Tip: Royal villas are great for a family, but they have so many options all the villas are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timeaway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Timeaway1

Thank you for taking your time to share wonderful review, and we are glad to know that our staff have left great impression on you.

And also we are so excited to know that you loved to stay at Royal Villa, found breakfast was delightful, found convenience places and liked with buggy services. We agree with you to share that we have many options of villa type which able to accommodate for couple, family, group, private pool villa and we also provide public or sharing pool. Rest assured for breakfast buffet would be reviewed and provided many selection of food. Therefore to continuing in delivering guest satisfaction we definitely welcome for any constructive feedback to ensure we accommodate for any guest desire.

It is our great pleasure to know that you would not stay anywhere else for your next holiday, and we promise to delivery excellent services to you and your family in the nearest future.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

After a long 24 months without a break, constant work, kids, and the routine of getting ahead in life we found the Seminyak Estate & Spa to be an oasis of tranquility, good service, good location, and good vibes.
Found the room service excellent, and the staff were friendly could not enough for you.
We stayed in a 1 bed pool and spa villa which had a lovely outdoor area which we spent most of our time when not out enjoying Bali (if you like a pool, spa and time in the sun) this is the villa for you relax with no disturbances , the outdoor kitchen and dinning area was great as I like to cook and did on a few occasions using the local produce.
The villa grounds were spacious surrounded by high walls and topical gardens with lovely lighting which makes for a great atmosphere for few quite drinks before going or when you get home after a night out.
For us the price was right it's not five star but It pleasant and we enjoyed our stay.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, it met our needs and to be honest we have no complaints other then a few more nights would have been great

Room Tip: Villa rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koastalkool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Koastalkool

Thank you so much for your great review and sharing with others. We are delighted to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed staying with us.

We are so excited to read that you have found staff services were excellent, location was good, villa itself was spacious, and surrounded by beautiful garden.
We will share to all of our team and please be assured all of them would be so happy to know and also it would be encouraging them to continuously provide excellent services all the time.

We sure that our villa would be your first choice for your next holiday in Bali, and we promise to delighting you again with excellent experiences.

Sincerely
Putu Riana
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Property: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Address: Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Bali: Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa awaits you with a combination of traditional and Luxury private pool villas with private swimming pools, is the perfect group or family villa, Honeymoon, Holidays, and vacation choice for a memorable get together with friends or for your family holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seminyak Estate Hotel Seminyak
Villa Seminyak Estate And Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing