We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Bali - Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$429/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,647
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
539
345
117
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
345
117
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintang supermarketprivate poolthe main streetbanana pancakesgolf buggybuggy serviceoutdoor kitchenevery morningcleaned every daybuffet breakfaststaff were amazingegg stationfirst trip to balifamily holidayliving areamosquito coilsthe hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend in early July and I'm still trying to get my bond refunded. I've sent countless emails with one reply and I've yet to be reimbursed. When the bond was paid I was assured it would be returned to my account within four weeks. Here we are September 9th and I'm still waiting! I live in hope that I get some joy soon.
Lorraine

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Lorraine

Thank you for sharing review, and we are very sorry to hear that your deposit have not been reimbursed.

We have fully checked to team and we found all the process of reimburse have been completed. We really hope your deposit would be reimbursed to your account immediately by your Bank and we do hope it would not caused much inconvenienced.

We do hope to greet you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Hands down, one of the worst accommodation experiences of my lifetime. Booked a Royal Villa last minute, and I will never again trust the pictures and reviews provided via the site it was booked through. We booked for 5 nights in total, but wanted to leave again after an hour.
$300.00 per night will get you far nicer, in much better locations.
Despite making our concerns clear an hour after arriving, refund was denied. We were offered alternative accommodations, however the options available were not safe alternatives for our 3yo son.

Let's start with the pro's:
✔️ Villa size was huge.
✔️ Private pool was fantastic.
✔️ Staff were friendly.
✔️ Pool fence available on request. (Though it is only held together with Velcro straps!)

And the never ending list of cons:
❌ Villas are old, dated, and in dire need of refurbishment.
❌ Bedroom air con leaks down the walls
❌ Bathrooms are disgusting and resemble something out of a prison movie.
❌Toilets running constantly, and not fixed to the floor so wobble when being used.
❌ Filthy water running from shower when first turned on.
❌ Bed sheets covered in dirt and hair.
❌ Noise from nearby bars/clubs at night
❌ Birds constantly flying in and out of he villa all day (collecting straw from the thatched roof inside) this means the villa floor, along with the furniture and the people using them get covered with bird poo. (Myself included)
❌ Thick layer of dirt and dust in all kitchen bench tops.
❌Hot water works only intermittently.
❌ Mosquito nets are stained do not completely cover the beds, rendering them useless.
❌ Random rubbish from previous guests scattered throughout yard.
❌ Large gaping open drain alongside building inside the fence line, quite unsafe for small children.
❌ Booking management show no accountability for failing to meet expected standards. They just take your money and run.
❌ Wifi is temperamental at best, but consistently slow.
❌ Frogs/toads invade the lawn in droves at night and proceed to make heir way into the villa before croaking their way into the early hours of the morning.
❌ Bedroom door locks were hanging by a thread.
❌ Other unidentified creatures make their way into the kitchen during the night and help themselves to any food, or rubbish in the bins.
❌Breakfast was sub-par.
❌ No insect spray or mosquito coils provided.

Don't make the same mistake we did - the photos are well and truly out of date, and do not accurately reflect what's on offer.
It's a sure way to put a massive dent in your bank balance and ruin a holiday.

I must insist that the staff are lovely - but are obviously ruled by corporate management whom are sheltered from dealing with the guests personally, and therefore lack all empathy.

5 stars is a down right lie.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Emma

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with others. We appreciate your highlight on the areas of shortfall you had observed during your recent stay with us.

First of all, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory experience. It certainly comes as such a disappointment to learn of your comments on us. Please be assured all team has did the best of making your stay comfortable and rest assured that all team members have duly taken note for immediate improvement on the areas concerned. We are firmly committed to correcting our shortcoming and, more importantly, in regaining your confidence on us.

Once again, thank you for your constructive feedback and we will look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa.

Travelling as a couple we found the location perfect as it's just out of the hustle and bustle of the main strip yet close enough for daily walks to the beach- the resort also offers a complimentary shuttle service to the main strip whenever you need as well as 3 daily trips to the beach.

Food was great! There is a buffet breakfast each morning with a large selection which changes daily. We didn't have dinner however the it looks good and well priced. There's also Happy hour every night- I recommend the Banana delight cocktail! There is also plenty of good restaurants around the area which are more well priced than the main strip on the beach.

We stayed in the lagoon villa which was very spacious and comfortable- however we had some room envy when we saw the private villas so would probably opt for those next time.

We'll be back for sure. The customer service was some of the best we've had in Bali. Special mention to Adi and Mariani for making our stay extra enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Jame S

Warmest Greeting from Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

We truly happy to know that you had a great holiday with us and satisfied with the accommodations and services we have offered.

We do hope to greet you again in the nearest future.

Best regards
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Firstly, we'll be back!! This villa was outstanding, with some of the loveliest and attentive staff for a large complex that I have seen.

We stayed at one of the Grand Deluxe Villas which was fantastic; personal pool with sun chairs and a large private area to cook and do our own thing. I've read in some online posts of people complaining of slippery tiles and cleanliness, this was certainly not the case in our villa. It may be a bit outdated but everything worked, was clean and after all it's Bali and you can't expect everything to be immaculate.

I didn't see the inside of the smaller poolside villas, but they looked nice from the outside - however if you have the ability to stay in a private villa it would be well worth the extra few hundred dollars for a week long stay. The smaller villas at the communal pool are quite close together and doesn't seem as though you would have much space.

The food at the restaurant was delicious the two nights we ate in, and the lagoon spa was divine.

We even had a nice surprise on the last night we stayed when it was my partner's birthday and the staff surprised us with a cake at the villa - such a lovely and thoughtful thing to do!

It is easy walking distance to a number of busy tourist hot spots with good restaurants, and central to most things.

Thank you for an amazing stay Villa Seminyak Estate and Spa, we will be telling anyone who listens how terrific it was to stay with you!

Room Tip: Go with the private villas, it will be worth the extra money guaranteed!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJMOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear KJMOZ

Warmest Greeting from Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

We truly happy to know that we are part of your special day and your description of happiness & satisfaction have prove that we are committed to provide all of our guest with excellent accommodations and services.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review, we do hope to greet you again on your next visit to Bali.

Best regards
Putu Riana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I stayed at Villa Seminyak for 8 nights whilst in Bali. The Lagoon and Villas look just as they do in the pictures. Very spacious Villas that step right out on to the lagoon. A quiet spot, do beware that a shuttle tot he beach is offered 3 times a day but one back is not provided and it is a 20 minute walk. The Villa is approximately 1.5 - 2 hours from Ubud traffic depending (and there can be a lot of traffic in high season). The staff are amazing, really helpful, the breakfast is a nice array or fruit, pastries, hot drinks and eggs freshly prepared. Reception staff were very helpful with making bookings, answering questions and sending house keeping to get chicha lizards from the room. A great little spot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johanna_ainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear johanna_ainsworth

Warmest Greeting from Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Thank you very much for sharing a wonderful review, all the team member join me to thanks for recognizing our effort to make your holiday to be a memorable one.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards
Putu Riana
Resort Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews