We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Carolyn P
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family of 6 adults, 1 toddler and a baby stayed at Villa Satu. I was hesitant about staying in a villa due to having a previous experience that failed to impress. However, Awenita, her staff and the beautiful villa totally changed my mind. From the pre stay help with booking a pool fence for us, the airport pickup ( having tonnes of baby paraphernalia) and when we arrived at the villa- stunning! The rooms - tick, the pool - tick, the facilities- big tick. Siti ( the cook) WOW , everything was delicious and even people that previously weren't fans of crepes became converts. The villa is in a great position to get to anywhere for shopping or dining.
Comfortable beds, pillows, furnishings, great size refrigerator and boiling/ cold water large litres bottle included so no having to buy huge bottles of drinkable water. Bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms with plenty of storage in all. An upstairs deck for sunbathing plus a downstairs undercover daybed that's great for shade. Toys and pool toys floaters for the children just another thing that was supplied. So many great things to say about this villa.
Awenita took care of all our restaurant bookings and also arranged babysitters as required and was available almost all day/ everyday. Fantastic.
We will definitely be returning .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Please do return, we love it that you loved being here !
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkn0ell
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENTLY LOCATED, GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very centrally located, but a reasonable distance from the main drag through Seminyak, so very quiet and gives you the sensation of being off the beaten path. Villas are extremely well maintained and they have an on-site concierge to help you with directions, restaurant reservations, calling a taxi, whatever you may need who speaks perfect English. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. Would highly recommend these villas if you would like to be in the Seminyak area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Good evening ,

Thank you for your review and your very nice appreciation, it means a lot to all of us !

Very best regards from all the team.

Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian38...
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A spacious beautiful nest of tranquility in busy Seminyak”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Althought the villa is tucked away off the main drag in Smeinyak, location is fantastic and staff are always on hand to help with any request. A generous delicious breakfast prepared to your request each days starts the day off superbly. The villa is stunning, using natural materials and clever architecture to maximise space, comfort and yet feel close to nature. We will come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Good afternoon,

Thank you so much ! It was a pleasure welcoming you and it would be great to have you again anytime !

Best regards and Take Care.

Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nest away from home”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at villa Satu for 3 weeks in January with a family of 7 (4 adults, 2 teenagers, and 1 child).
From the time we were picked up at the airport to the time we departed for home the service was amazing. Awen (villa manager) and the in nest team were attentive to all our needs. They truely made us feel like it was our own place.
Awen assisted us in organising a reservation for New Year's Eve since we arrived New Year's Eve.
Awen and the team organised a birthday celebration for my husband. We had some of our friends attend. They food was amazing, they staff were attentive to our guests. The following morning you wouldn't have even known you have a party.
The services that stand out from other villas is the inclusive laundry and outstanding breakfast. The ladies are beautiful.
Awen always has plenty of recommendations whatever cuisine you may feel like. She goes above and beyond to ensure her guests requests are met.
There is 24/7 security so you always feel safe.
It's a little off the beaten track, but if you mention Bintang supermarket it's the lane right next to it. There are shops, supermarket, restaurants, massage and anything you would need at your fingertips. The location is great.

The easiest thing to do is walk out to the main road and grab a cab, they're everywhere.

We loved our stay and are missing our friends back at villa in nest.
Miss you Awen and Co. xxxx you all truely made our holiday a memorable experience

Awen Jessie says she sends you a kiss

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Good evening,
What a amazing review !
We are all delighted that you enjoyed yourselves so much and hope to see you back.
Best regards,

Lucy, Awen and all the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location in Seminyak, close to Bintang Supermarket and shopping strip.
The villa is spacious and well laid out. It was perfect for our girlfriend getaway.
The staff are amazing, especially Nina who cooked us beautiful breakfasts each morning. The host Awenita was a real pocket rocket, she checked in regularly and gave excellent recommendations for bars and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Good afternoon !

Thank you very much for your kind words, I will make sure that Awen and Nina get them, as it always makes them very happy to see that they do it right !

Very best regards,

Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
subienz
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a week long stay at Villa Satu in Nest, Seminyak. My husband and I and our two adult children and partners stayed at the Villa. I have nothing but the highest praise for this accommodation! Correspondence was always prompt leading up to our holiday and Awen and her staff were on hand every day to take care of all our needs. We didn't want for anything! AMAZING breakfast was cooked for us each day by the gorgeous Siti and her lovely ladies, she always checked what we wanted each day and made that to order, it was divine! The Villa was cleaned each day with always clean bathroom and pool towels. (the outdoor shower was to die for!) We had already organised our own driver but Awen and her staff are able to organise anything that you want or need during your stay. Check out on Saturday was 1100hrs however we had a night time flight back to Melbourne, Awen was kind enough to store our bags, give us passes to an exclusive waterpark where we were able to enjoy the day cooling off then Awen went above and beyond and allowed us to shower and change back at one of the other Villa's before organising our transport to the airport. My whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and should we return to Bali, wouldn't hesitate is staying again. Thank you so much Awen and your beautiful staff for making our family holiday the amazing break that it was xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff, the privacy and the beautifully kept Villa
Liked least: Is a little way back from the main street but not really a problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Good morning,

Thank you ever so much for your review it means a lot to all of us, we sincerely hope that you will be back there's plenty left to discover :)

Best regards from everyone in NEST
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean31181
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Recently stayed in Villa Satu with our extended family as a surprise birthday trip for my partner. I was even surprised as the Villa surpassed all expectations! Absolutely amazing. Awen and the team look after everything and are very well connected for bookings etc. We hardly left the villa with in villa massages! Cannot wait to go back and it will be our new go to place in Bali!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Good morning !
Thank you very much for your kind words and appreciation. It means a lot to all of us and we are looking forward to welcoming you in your Nest :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing