We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Bali Agung Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Agung Village
Ranked #61 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Delightful accommodation!
Has a more personal warmth due to the villas being only 2 levels high The gardens are beautiful lush & many exquisite flowers nestled amongst the foliage The pool is a perfect size & breakfast overlooking the cool blue of the pool was serenely relaxing The staff are friendly & kind We loved our stay here I'll be back
Thank you Bali Agung Villiage
Amber Melb Vic Australia

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    213
    80
    21
    9
See reviews for
64
195
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ararat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I searched for a week flat out to find what I imagined to be the place of my dreams and this looked exactly what I had hoped. It's glorious and not pricey. Gorgeous pool area Great masseuse Amazing garden and villas Traditional
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The place is close to shops and beach and it felt safe and relaxed at the resort and when walking around even at night.
Buffet breaky ok for the price, could do more cereal.
Bar snacks cheap and generous
It's a well kept clean quiet relaxing place I will return to.
Big thanks to Gun our chauffeur and driver
Great guy and eager to please

Room Tip: Perhaps upgrade from twin share or ask for separate villa for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalow, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Bali Agung village is fantastic , it is the best of Bali style small hotel . the grand entrance hall is stunning and the rooms clean and comfortable . the buffet breakfast another great touch , this hotel is stunning and good value for money. The delux villas are really great if you want the luxury and privacy. I love coming here i feel like i am well cared for and enjoy returning to the pool after a busy day out and about.
If you want to stay here be sure to book well in advance or you may miss out on a real treat.

Room Tip: This depends on whether you want to be near the pool or in amore private part of the garden .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannelle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We just came back from our 2 weeks holiday in Bali. We booked a package with a tourist office (hotel and flight) which offered 13 nights at the Bali Agung Village. As the package was quite cheap we were not expecting a big bang for the hotel but we were absolutely positively surprised:
1.As we noted before our arrival we really got a room on the first floor.
2.The whole villa-area looks beautiful, clean and maintained. We even enjoyed the first walk in the mornings for the breakfast.
3.The room looked really cute and it was cleaned every day. The bathroom was a little bit abandoned (chalk in the corners of the shower and in the toilet and some dust falling down on the floor from the extractor fan) but it was clean, nice shower with hot water, always clean towels.
4.Staff is really friendly and well organized. Once a small gekko came into our room and staff immediately came and helped to "show him where the door is". (Otherwise we did not experienced any instects or animals.) Laundry service is also fast and reliable.
5.Pool can be used until 11 pm. Staff only ask you to avoid jumping or being loud in the evening as there are rooms close to the pool.
6. In general the atmosphere is very quiet and delightful. There are some constructions next to the hotel and people work until 11-12 pm. But we were not disturbed by any noice.
7.On the last day we could leave our big bags at the reception. After coming back from the beach we could still use the pool. the outside shower and we could change in a small room behind the reception.
8. Food is good in the hotel but more expenisve and less authentic than outside. We preferred to go out and eat in the small bars in the beach area (which was 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel).
9. Breakfast is simple but good. The hotel offers eggs as you wish (prepared in front of you), butter, one type of cheese and one type of ham, some types of croissant, yoghurt, fruits, pancakes, potatoes, jam plus some typical balinese breakfast (rise or noodles with vegetables and garlic, chicken). There is only one type of bread (toast) and sweet juices for drink (no water) and coffee or tea.
10. There are always drivers at the hotel, your trip can be completely spontaniously organized in the morning.

I would stay in in Bali Agung any time again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khangya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I've been staying at Bali Agung Village since 2002 and this hotel is consistently excellent! The rooms are clean and cool, with a fridge and mini bar, as well as a modern tv with a nice selection of cable channels. Since my last visit they have added free wifi which is important to me. The connection was fast and easy...

The pool is lovely and the breakfast gets better each time I visit! This trip I tried their spa for the first time. The masseuse had great hands and the prices were reasonable.

Bali Agung Village is a little off the beaten path, yet close to the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel for travelers who enjoy first class accommodations at reasonable rates. You won't be sorry!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. You can choose a "regular" room or a villa depending on your bud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariaBodmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had my own bungalow with its very own pool. It was clean and very spacious. Very surprising how nice the property was kept. After a long flight I was ready to relax and that is what this place allowed me to do. A great place to stage our Indonesian trip. All my friends arrived at random times over the next day and the village was great.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrosen012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is down a long lane, and its a treat to arrive at the end of it..
Balinese style hotel,with thatched roofs and lots of charm.
We stayed in a villa with small court yard,large bathroom and a four poster bed...great.
Quiet and peaceful.
We would certainly stay again

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JocelynNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 146 in Seminyak
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#76 of 146 in Seminyak
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 146 in Seminyak
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#50 of 146 in Seminyak
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Agung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Agung Village

Property: Bali Agung Village
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 3, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Agung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greeting from Bali Agung Village. We are located on the west-coast of the Bali island, only 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 30 minutes to the Capital city. The complex of Villas and Bungalows is situated in Seminyak or better well known as the bit further away area beyond Kuta Beach. The quiet and tranquil atmosphere with the rice fields are far as your eyesight can reach really gives you the touch of a village in a modern world. Then, of course, you will have the complete natural surroundings adding a sense of peace being with us at Bali Agung Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Agung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Agung Village Hotel Kuta
Bali Agung Village Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing