We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Bali Agung Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Agung Village
Ranked #62 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Bali Agung Village absoltely exceeded my expectations. We cancelled our booking at another hotel and decided to stay at the Bali Agung a few days befor we arrived just to be cloder to the beach and in the center of Seminyak. The other ratings were rather mediorce so that I wouldn't have expected such a nice and clean and welcoming little hotel. We stayed at a villa which was really spacious and comfy. The garden and the pool were also very nice.

However there is obne problem in Kuta/Seminyak which has nothing to do with the hotel but people should still know. Blai has a big BIG waste problem. And especially in the rain time there is so much garbage at the beach of Seminyak (appearently it is coming from the rivers, running into the seas and then the sea washes it again ashore) that you definitely CANNOT swim or use the beach in any way to relax. We were a little bit shocked by this fact and we think that something needs to be done in the near future to save Bali from drowning in garbage!! If it wasn't for this fact the Bali Agung would maybe even get a five!

We have moved on after three days and have made similar experiences in other parts of the country but never as bad as in Seminyak.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Umergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    213
    80
    21
    9
See reviews for
64
195
27
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miranda, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The staff were nice and the location was very handy to Seminyak. For what we got, this was excellent value for money. We got a room near the pool which wasn't very big but was still adequate for what we needed.
My only grievance is that the bathrooms need re-doing - they never seemed to look clean. I'm sure they are clean, but they have a run-down look which makes them look dirty.
Otherwise, I would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zodiac6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was our first time to Seminyak so was difficult where to decide to stay as everything pretty much everywhere theres not really one central hot spot. This hotel was about 5-10min walk from the beach, and about 20mins walk from Ku Da Ta. It doesnt have a proper alcohol licence yet but they are applying for one (they only serve Bintang). We had bad weather and flooding when we were there so there were generators pumping the water away from where our room was but after a couple of days it was fine. I would recommend this place for solo travellers perhaps, its small and friendly with traditional Balinese design, nice small pool, shops and restaurants nearby and pretty reasonable. If you want something fancy and modern then this might not be for you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess80_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Staying in Seminyak can be a little tiring between the noisy streets and car exhausts , which is why I liked this place as it was very quiet surrounded by tropical gardens and still a 5 minute walk from the shopping street. I highly recommend the deluxe villas with their high ceilings, netted beds and spaciousness. The normal rooms are a lot less charming but still comfortable and clean. The staff where very helpful and the communal areas and lush gardens very nice. Quiet good value for money compared with other hotels in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Estelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The property is built in Balinese style. It might not be 'le dernier cri' but on fact it has aged well, especially the garden and the terrace are very admospheric. We had a deluxe villa with our own terrace, near to the pool. The room was very spacious, likewise was the bathroom. The villa had loads of sphere (a traditional high thached roof), but the furniture is minimalistic. You will probably get better hotels, but you will have to take out more, especially in Semanyak. The personel was smiling and welcoming. The breakfast was ok (later we had much better ones). At one occasion there was life gamelan music at breakfast. There was some building activity next door, but that seems to be more a rule than an exception in Semanyak. The only desturbing factor in fact were the drunken young Australians who took a villa and went on shouting and screaming till 6 o'clock in the morning. Hotel security did not take any action, but the personnel appologized the next day and talked to the Australians.
On the whole we had a good stay and we found it was worth to have booked the de luxe villa.
The price/quality report of this properity is fairly good. Recommendable.

Room Tip: Go for the de luxe villas : we think they are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTM_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

You get what you pay for in this hotel. Rooms quite spacious but bit run down. The rooms are old with marks on walls, stains on sheets (not saying not clean just old wear & tear stains), bathroom old and stained. In saying all this the place has lovely gardens and is really quite. Rooms are a nice Balinese style with a nice area to sit out side room and admire the gardens. There are loads of great TV Chanel's and the wifi is ok, not overly fast but not overly slow either. Staff are friendly and do as you ask. It's just all a bit run down, needs a refurb but then it would be double in price. Oh and the food is ok and safe!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojophilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in May.and Five months later, we are back for three weeks. Yes, that;s how good this place is. A special thanks to restaurant staff Putu, Katut 4, Lydia, Putri Agostini, Nyoman the driver, the lovely men at reception and of course Agung Massri....a wonderful Lady who made our second trip very special..... Tareema Kashi.....!

My husband and I are very fit and active 64 year olds, and we were celebrating our Forty Years of Wedded Bliss. There were Flowers and a Bowl of fruit placed in our room on the actual day, with a card saying "Happy Birthday Marriage". Just adorable and indicative of the amazing hospitality of the Balinese.

NB> This Resort is owned and run by Balinese, and they all come from the area of Tabanan, which adds to their committment and passion to make sure you enjoy your stay.

We always stay in a second floor bungalow room, at the back of the village, because we like the exercise of walking up the stairs, the view across the thatched roofs of the villas is different and we get the benefits of the sunrise through the beautiful tropical gardens.

The buffet breakfast included in the room rate of 550,000Rpr/night, low season, is awesome. we usually got there around 7.30am and stayed 2 or 3 hours, eating, chatting, eating , chatting and having a lovely time. the restaurant area is beside the pool, and adjacent to reception area, so you could also sit there and have a drink, any time of day.
You can eat at the restaaurant or walk 3 mins to the main street, and choose from many good Warungs and Cafes.

the rooms are more than adequate for 2 adults for 3 weeks. There is no tea or coffee making, so we take an Immersion Heater, jar coffee, Earl Grey tea, & two mugs. there is a desk in the room, so you can put these things there, and still have room for you Ipad, DVD player, etc.
Bathroom is great, although a little bit of mold around the spirt hose, might worry some. It didn';t worry us, but I did let the cleaning lady know. Clean linen and towels every day, complimentary water 250ml x 2 every day, Mini bar with coke $1.50 each, Bintang Beer $2.00, etc.

Air-conditioning was awesome, as was the Cable TV channels, on a big TV - essestial for my husband, whilst I like to read. Private balcony has marble topped table and two really big chairs. Plus a cane dryer that held two towels, bathers, etc. Dryed overnight.

Great swimming pool with huge beach towels, which you get at the pool. Lounge chairs around pool, not many, and some of the tiles a little worse for wear, but water very clean and clear. The pool is big enough to do Water Aerobics, which we love, and then you can order a nice drink at the pool bar, and drink it in the pool....!!! None of this plastic stuff...and real milk in the iced coffee....!
The gardens are beautiful and the fragrance of the Frangipani and Gardenia bushes, was beautiful at this time of year.
Good shopping, massage, beauty care and a little supermarket, within 3 minutes walk and the beach is only 4 minutes away. Some hire a scooter, but we always got Reception to call us a taxi which is very cheap. ie. 20 minute drive to Shopping Mall in Kuta, $4.80 AUS.

If you want to do a day trip, organise it through Agung Massri... she is the best and they have very professionsal drivers, who know Bali back to front. We were picked up at 9.30am and taken Nth West up to Tabanan region, via Tanah Lot temple, back at 5pm. Cost $59 for both of us, for the whole day. That was much better and cheaper, than what we were quoted by drivers on the streeet.

Room Tip: We choose an upstairs Standard Room, because we like the exercise of the stairs, and the view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angelorange49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#78 of 146 in Seminyak
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#77 of 146 in Seminyak
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 146 in Seminyak
620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#42 of 146 in Seminyak
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
PING Hotel Seminyak Bali
#49 of 146 in Seminyak
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Agung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Agung Village

Property: Bali Agung Village
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 3, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Agung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greeting from Bali Agung Village. We are located on the west-coast of the Bali island, only 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 30 minutes to the Capital city. The complex of Villas and Bungalows is situated in Seminyak or better well known as the bit further away area beyond Kuta Beach. The quiet and tranquil atmosphere with the rice fields are far as your eyesight can reach really gives you the touch of a village in a modern world. Then, of course, you will have the complete natural surroundings adding a sense of peace being with us at Bali Agung Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Agung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Agung Village Hotel Kuta
Bali Agung Village Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing