We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place in a busy area”
Review of Bali Agung Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bali Agung Village
Ranked #59 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A relaxing and green hotel in a crowded and packed area.The room that we stayed was quite big and always clean.All the staff is friendly and kind.The restaurant is not a michelin star,but they serve good quality of food well presented.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DQuark21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is well located for its price range, walking distance from the beach and the centre of town. The grounds are well kept and the rooms are pleasant.
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, with great flexibility with check-in/check-out times. The hotel also offered a shuttle service which was useful to get to Kuta.
Food available was okay. Breakfast was provided and had a decent variety. We had room-service one night which was average, but well priced.
We had a standard room, with an extra bed, so space was limited but it was still quite comfortable!
Overall, we had a great experience at Bali Agung, and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashmitha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Located 5 mins away from the beach and the same from the Seminyak center it's actually in the middle of nowhere ;) Despide that it has a great flora around, nice swimming pool and very helpful staff. It's a place to relax in a peaceful atmosphere. Nice massage and decent breakfasts. 4/5

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiCeiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I am currently sitting at this lovely villa having breakfast in the most peaceful lush setting. From the pick up @ the airport to checking in was a breeze. We got a villa room just near the pool which is really private and the room is super clean.

The bed was really comfortable and heaps of pillows. Had the best night sleep. The only downfall was that I had a cold shower this morning??? Don't know why as had a piping hot one last night.

All of the staff are really sweet and friendly. It's in a great location just a short stroll to Seminyak beach. When you first arrive you go down all of these side lanes and it looks like you are not going to a very nice place, but believe me it is a little oasis and really peaceful as it is away from the hustle & bustle.

The breakfast included is pretty basic but still quite good. All in all its a fantastic little gem in a great possie. Our only regret that we are only staying one night :(

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Dooges72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great hotel in a quiet location off the Main Street.easy five minute walk to the beach and there are many restaurants nearby.also easy to get to eat street in seminyak only five minutes in a taxi.you will have big choice of places to eat

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spironakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Bali Agung Village is an excellent oasis in the heart of Seminyak. Rooms are simple, clean and comfortable. The villa rooms are of a higher standard but more expensive. The location is excellent - quiet but close to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TMPL_MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I love their Balinese inspired villas.

Customer service was exceptional. Hotel arranged for transportation for our day tours, it's a bit more pricier than the tours provided by tour operators, but the hotel drivers are courteous and the car used is comfortable.

When I told the concierge that I will miss my breakfast on my last day due to the early morning flight,they sent my breakfast in the evening!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gerald1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Karisa
Villa Karisa
#79 of 148 in Seminyak
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artemis Villa and Hotel
Artemis Villa and Hotel
#74 of 148 in Seminyak
276 reviews
0 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#40 of 148 in Seminyak
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puri Madawi
Puri Madawi
#89 of 148 in Seminyak
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Agung Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Agung Village

Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 3, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Agung Village 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warmest greeting from Bali Agung Village. We are located on the west-coast of the Bali island, only 20 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and 30 minutes to the Capital city. The complex of Villas and Bungalows is situated in Seminyak or better well known as the bit further away area beyond Kuta Beach. The quiet and tranquil atmosphere with the rice fields are far as your eyesight can reach really gives you the touch of a village in a modern world. Then, of course, you will have the complete natural surroundings adding a sense of peace being with us at Bali Agung Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Agung Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Agung Village Hotel Kuta
Bali Agung Village Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing